We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Arlington, VA
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Brookstone is convenient to both Biltmore Estate/Biltmore Village and Asheville downtown. The room was spacious, quiet and clean, but the windows don't open so it was stuffy. The rates are good for Asheville where it seems everything is expensive. Breakfast is the usual, as is the room design. Shower worked well but soap/shampoo were poor. In-room coffee was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X-NYr
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with great feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back.

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

This hidden gem of a hotel located beside the interstate is directly out from the main gate of the Biltmore house about a mile. Perfect location for just about anything you want to do in Asheville. The lodge was great, service was excellent and we had a king suite with a huge jacuzzi in the room for $87 a night....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sctrojanatl a
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for an awesome review. We agree with you! See you next trip.

Thiensville
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Went to Asheville to tour a home manufacturing plant on Feb 16, 2015. We were expecting the weather to turn bad but not as quickly as it did and the roads out of town back to Knoxville TN to stay with some friends became ice covered due to freezing rain. So we decided to spend the night. Did a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill H
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Brookstone Lodge. We are so happy you had a good stay in spite of the threat of severe weather.

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Got here on a cold night. Very clean and gorgeous new amenities. The continental breakfast was delicious. Great value. Location is ideal right off the interstate to enjoy the value, but close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlocola
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your recent review. Thank you for the comments and feedback.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2015

This hotel is well priced for the amenities. The room was clean and so was the lobby and pool area. The breakfast was good. The best part of our stay was the friendly and well informed staff. We asked for good places to eat and they always came up with the perfect spot. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angieandtwins
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. The staff takes a lot of pride in being helpful, courteous, and involved with the overall guest experience.

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, the bedding was comfortable, good water pressure and good size room and bathroom. Refrigerator and microwave included. Convenient location, friendly staff. Breakfast was free and had a decent variety. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a resident outdoor cat who is very sweet!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ESG1
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us such positive feedback! We are happy you had a good stay with us!

Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. They also had great attitudes and were very helpful. The room was very clean and the tub and showers were really nice. The breakfasts were great and the 24hour coffee bar was also a big perk. The pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hayley H
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review of us! We are so excited that you had a great overnight stay with us!

Knoxville
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The place is great, from the management to the staff, they did a super job in making our trip a hit with the entire family. It is also a great value for the money. We will be back to stay here. Thank you to all involved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hbuckwood7
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your review of us. Thanks for all the great things you said! See you next trip?

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We went to Asheville to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were upgraded to a King/Jacuzzi room and it was great, with a mini fridge and microwave. For your money this place cant be beat. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable... we stayed on the second floor facing the road but didnt hear much traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley D
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your first anniversary with us! We are so glad you had a good stay in Asheville and enjoyed the Brookstone Lodge!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The location of the hotel is convenient, it is very clean and the staff is friendly. The morning breakfast is a adequate. I highly recommend the Brookstone Lodge for it's value, cleanliness and location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrTravel13287
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

It was great to read your review of the Brookstone Lodge. Thank you for all the great feedback!

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $122 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
10 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
2 months ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
6 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book as soon as you know your coming to assure the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles shelby67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 33kimt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very spacious and accommodated 3 people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles rockhound63, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay