We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I can say that I have met one of the hardest and most dedicated employees that I have seen in a long time. The manager at this establishment is Joyce. This lady does whatever it takes to please her guests. She appears to be a robot because she never tires or stops. I often judge a business by its management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our manager, Joyce, for providing you with memorable customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our room was very "used" looking. The refrigerator in the kitchenette had stains on the outside. The beds were small and not the most comfortable. Upon arrival, I noticed that there were stains on the shower curtain, there were pubic hairs in the bathtub and the bathmat was folded over the tub nicely, but it was soaking wet! Housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRMichelle
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that we failed to properly clean your room and provide you with the service you deserve. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will strive harder to provide a better room and to make sure your experience is...

Newton Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The staff is very friendly and the place was very clean and in good working order.. Loved it... My husband and I were very happy with our experience staying there and we loved it so much, we were sad when we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieJuly2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am more than pleased to see our staff provided you with great customer service and that you favored your experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days during our visit to see the Biltmore, visit the breweries, and travel the Blue Ridge Parkway. They were all 5 stars. The Extended Stay in Asheville was the opposite. Nothing special, beds are uncomfortable, and the "free" breakfast is bad coffee and granola bars. The rooms are plain, our bathroom was filthy and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you had expected.. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We will work with our staff on the cleaning issues you mentioned and work harder...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance. Arrived about 9PM. Checked in and got to our room. So far so good. Got into pajamas and proceeded to sign onto the Wifi. Everything I tried did not work. We also noticed that the kitchen had no dishes or anything to cook or eat with and NO coffee pot! There was no hair dryer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for only 4 days to attend a wedding. The day before we arrived, the hotel experienced a water line break that flooded several rooms on the third and second floors. The room we were assigned was close to the heaters and blowers being used to dry out the rooms. When we told the desk clerk that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipper002
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to know you were well accommodated by our staff member and that your room was to your liking. I have also taken note of the problem areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Belleair, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

It was clean and fairly nice. There were some funny smells at first though throughout the hotel, like microwaved food smells. Location is decent, you're near a lot of fast food joints and are near the interstate which can be handy. Staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenwilliams3rd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Despite the food odors when you arrived, which our staff is working on cleaning, I'm glad to see you had a great stay at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Asheville, NC with family bring our granddaughter to college. We stayed 7 days (Wednesday to Wednesday) at Extended Stay America-Asheville-TunnelRoad. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Close proximity to eating, shopping and movie theater. We were 3.6 miles from UNC-ASHEVILLE, college of our granddaughter. The only downside was WiFi connection problems most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at hotel. In addition, your comments about the cleanliness of your room, the customer service provided by our staff, and our convenient location to everything you needed is satisfying. Thank you...

Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2016

If you want a basic, inexpensive place to stay, this is it. Don't expect standard hotel amenities. But it is clean, well maintained, with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very basic with a small kitchen. Basic kitchen tools are available (pots, plates, etc.), but any consumables (salt, pepper, dish soap) you have to provide. Maid service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRP33
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room was clean. I was told upon check-in that there was no housekeeping, but I could exchange towels/ wash clothes at any time for fresh ones. The room has no plates, cups, pots, utensils, etc., but if you tell the front desk what you want, they will provide it. I have no complaints here. Now for the "sketchy" part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope this will not discourage you from staying with us in the future.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
1,047 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Address: 6 Kenilworth Knls, Asheville, NC 28805-1845
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $104 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Asheville - Tunnel Rd. Hotel Asheville
Extended Stay America Asheville
Extended Stay Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms, because the entire hotel is sub-standard.”
 of 5 bubbles genehoward92603, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from office is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles okbnbb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LouieBob, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Joyce (GM)”
 of 5 bubbles JimK466, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been pet-free.”
 of 5 bubbles chipper002, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5