We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“coffee maker”(4 reviews)
“close proximity”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
15
12
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
15
12
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancoffee makerclose proximityhome away from homethis past weekendnice roomsnice stayfull kitchenfree wifigreat place to stayfront desk stafflaundrydowntownremodelingamenitiesratescarpet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Upon entering room smelled like musty mildew, we reported to staff and were told rooms were sold out and they would lend us a bottle of Lysol. Room was in general disrepair stains on floor, walls and furniture damaged. We reported all and staff did...More

Thank blueskies818
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.Responded 20 October 2017

It is very disheartening to read you were unhappy with your stay. This is not the level of service we provide and it certainly doesn’t match our standards. Your comments are appreciated, and it has initiated additional training for our associates as we continuously improve....More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We didn't have high expectations as the reviews were mediocre, but it was disappointing. They made sure to put us in the most remote room because we booked through a third party. The room had an odd odor. It had a kitchenette with not so...More

Thank chrus59
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.Responded 18 October 2017

Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectation and regret the inconvenience it caused. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I’m not sure what other room types there are, but for an extended stay, this was small. No oven. Bed was fine. Free WiFi was barely WiFi. Have to pay for better WiFi. No covered drive up area to unload when it is raining was...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Rishandri79
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.Responded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip exceptional in every respect. Sincerely,...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The location on the hill makes the headline of the hotel. However the address may be misleading due to several Kenilworth Knolls Streets in Asheville. The hotel is next to Charley's Restaurant and it is the first thing you see before the hotel. The feeling...More

Thank LahBoh
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.Responded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location made it even more memorable. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided at the last minute to spend a 4 day weekend in Asheville. Most of the 4-star hotels we usually choose were full, or outrageously priced. So we picked Extended Stay America . It is clean and neat, without any lingering...More

Thank Ralph D
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.Responded 4 October 2017

Ralph, thank you for choosing our hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our affordable rates and your spotless property. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope to have the opportunity...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valerie S
23 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nina K | Reviewed this property |
Use uber. We did.
0
Votes
cmason2
15 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manager-AAL | Property representative |
Yes, all rooms have a kitchen.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a corner room to have more window views."
Read review
"I doubt there are any."
Read review
"They have a free basic WiFi or you can purchase higher speed if you need"
Read review
"There are no good rooms, because the entire hotel is sub-standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing