We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends and family in Asheville. I wanted to stay in a place with a small kitchenette as I didn't want to eat out for every meal. The room was relatively clean. There was no room service but I really didn't need anything. In order to get kitchen utensils, plates, cups, pans, etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdma70
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to admit, this hotel is one of the stranger places I've stayed. We were there for a week. Had I known what I know now, I'd have sprung for something more upscale. First, be aware that if you want anything, you have to ask the front desk. That includes towels, wash clothes, pots, pans, sheets, soap, shampoo, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouieBob
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about how good and friendly the staff is; however, we apologize that our amenities did not seem to meet your requirements. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to improve our communications of our features to make sure your experience... More 

Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can say that I have met one of the hardest and most dedicated employees that I have seen in a long time. The manager at this establishment is Joyce. This lady does whatever it takes to please her guests. She appears to be a robot because she never tires or stops. I often judge a business by its management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our manager, Joyce, for providing you with memorable customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our room was very "used" looking. The refrigerator in the kitchenette had stains on the outside. The beds were small and not the most comfortable. Upon arrival, I noticed that there were stains on the shower curtain, there were pubic hairs in the bathtub and the bathmat was folded over the tub nicely, but it was soaking wet! Housekeeping did... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRMichelle
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that we failed to properly clean your room and provide you with the service you deserve. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will strive harder to provide a better room and to make sure your experience is... More 

Newton Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The staff is very friendly and the place was very clean and in good working order.. Loved it... My husband and I were very happy with our experience staying there and we loved it so much, we were sad when we had to leave...

Helpful?
Thank ValerieJuly2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am more than pleased to see our staff provided you with great customer service and that you favored your experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days during our visit to see the Biltmore, visit the breweries, and travel the Blue Ridge Parkway. They were all 5 stars. The Extended Stay in Asheville was the opposite. Nothing special, beds are uncomfortable, and the "free" breakfast is bad coffee and granola bars. The rooms are plain, our bathroom was filthy and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you had expected.. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We will work with our staff on the cleaning issues you mentioned and work harder... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance. Arrived about 9PM. Checked in and got to our room. So far so good. Got into pajamas and proceeded to sign onto the Wifi. Everything I tried did not work. We also noticed that the kitchen had no dishes or anything to cook or eat with and NO coffee pot! There was no hair dryer in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for only 4 days to attend a wedding. The day before we arrived, the hotel experienced a water line break that flooded several rooms on the third and second floors. The room we were assigned was close to the heaters and blowers being used to dry out the rooms. When we told the desk clerk that we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank chipper002
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to know you were well accommodated by our staff member and that your room was to your liking. I have also taken note of the problem areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

It was clean and fairly nice. There were some funny smells at first though throughout the hotel, like microwaved food smells. Location is decent, you're near a lot of fast food joints and are near the interstate which can be handy. Staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank allenwilliams3rd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Despite the food odors when you arrived, which our staff is working on cleaning, I'm glad to see you had a great stay at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Asheville, NC with family bring our granddaughter to college. We stayed 7 days (Wednesday to Wednesday) at Extended Stay America-Asheville-TunnelRoad. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Close proximity to eating, shopping and movie theater. We were 3.6 miles from UNC-ASHEVILLE, college of our granddaughter. The only downside was WiFi connection problems most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at hotel. In addition, your comments about the cleanliness of your room, the customer service provided by our staff, and our convenient location to everything you needed is satisfying. Thank you... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 62 in Asheville
997 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 62 in Asheville
217 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#45 of 62 in Asheville
328 reviews
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Address: 6 Kenilworth Knls, Asheville, NC 28805-1845
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Asheville - Tunnel Rd. Hotel Asheville
Extended Stay America Asheville
Extended Stay Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LouieBob, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Joyce (GM)”
 of 5 bubbles JimK466, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been pet-free.”
 of 5 bubbles chipper002, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CRP33, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the 3rd floor (top floor) so you won't hear footsteps overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristiD81, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay