We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“city market”(5 reviews)
“crested butte”(25 reviews)
“one night”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
92
57
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
57
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketcrested butteone nightairport shuttleeggsyogurtchoice hotelsroom was cleansausagebreakfast attendantnice breakfastthe breakfast areaplenty of varietynice amenitiesthe main highwaypool areapool and hot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Have stayed here on several occasions over the years. Have also stayed at many Gunnison hotels, motels, cabins, etc. We no longer look any further than the Comfort Inn. Everything is always, "just right." The suite with hot tub is a nice getaway. Spacious, very...More

Thank j g
Reviewed 1 week ago

People at this hotel are not to be trusted. Dishonest ownership and management charge a HIDDEN FEE disguised as an ENERGY TAX. If you stayed here, ask for a refund. Thinking about staying? Don't. Or at least don't pay the ENERGY TAX.More

Thank 603hotelreviewer
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 4 days ago

I would like to start with an apology. On behalf of ownership and management, we are genuinely dismayed and incredibly sorry that you feel this way. We value the importance of honesty. Depending on which site you make your reservation, there can sometimes be an...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are planning a trip to Gunnison CO this is the place to stay, our early check in was made so easy by our host Sunny. The breakfast was every thing Sunny said it would be, I think this is one of the best...More

Thank Helipilot47
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 1 week ago

We do the best we can to accommodate our guests. Whether it's offering early check-ins or late check-outs, we aim to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that we rank as one...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a couple of days here. The front desk personnel were always nice and friendly. The only exception is when we called for a wake up call for the next morning, no one answered the phone. Our third floor room looked out over a junk...More

Thank QSKSHEN
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. It's great to hear that everyone was friendly and we're so glad that you enjoyed our many breakfast options. I am not sure what happened when we missed your call, and I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous lobby- First class greets you as you walk in the door. Very quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Basic breakfast but good variety. Stayed two nights..,good value. A short drive from main downtown area. Close drive to Crested ButteMore

Thank captkess59
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We recently updated the lobby with new furniture and flooring, and we are so glad you like the new look! We appreciate you mentioning the first class service as well. We hope you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gunnison
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth C
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Erica C | Property representative |
Hello Elizabeth, Unfortunately our facility does not allow pets other than service animals. There are several other properties in Gunnison that are wonderful hotels and also pet-friendly. Thank you for your interest in... More
1
Vote
Lora C
1 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ed50_13 | Reviewed this property |
I am the one that mentioned noise from the hallway and doors during our stay, but I am a very light sleeper. I think the manager response was to the noise I mentioned.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"suggest a high room on the east side"
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quiet."
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quieter and have afternoon sun."
Read review
"Ask for even number rooms as the window faces the alley"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing