We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rustic Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rustic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rustic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very clean and spacious room. Good staff. Had a complaint about the open space under the entrance door and it was attended to quickly. They added more weather stripping. There was not a bathroom sink so brushing of teeth and face washings were done in the kitchen sinks. We adapted since we were not using the kitchen to cook in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loup49
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Moab Rustic Inn for your choice of accommodations. We are glad we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Front desk clerk who checked us in was very good. Her replacement who checked us out in the morning was not so good. She didn't know if we had been charged twice, promised us that the manager would call me to answer my question, never called. The rooms were clean and comfortable, within walking distance of many restaurants. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your stay and time with us. We are glad you could escape for a mini vacation. The weather in Moab has just been beautiful and perfect for visiting the National Parks. Again, we hope to accommodate in the near future. Warm regards, Megan

bristol uk
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Booked a two bed apartment. Clean, well equipped and spacious and located above the offices so very quiet. The only real concern was that the second bedroom, whilst well appointed, did not have a window. The property is located just off the Main Street, only a two minute walk and perhaps a ten minute walk to a large supermarket. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjab
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are so nice to read and we enjoyed having you. We hope to accommodate you in the near future. Kind regards, Megan

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I wasn't expecting much of this little motel, but the room was spacious, the location was excellent and service just great. For a budget price this would make a decent home base for exploring Moab, with a kitchenette in the room. While the bathroom was small, it was all very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juwaraba
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time and consideration. Sincerely, Megan

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The Rustic Inn doesn't look fabulous from the photos or from the street signs, but it was honestly quite decent for a quick stay. Rooms were sufficiently equipped with a full size (well, 3/4) fridge and freezer, tons of cabinets, coffee pot, microwave, basic plates and cutlery. More than I even needed! The Rustic Inn was perfectly located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAYLA1779
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear LAYLA1779, Thank you for your nice review and your kind comments are very much appreciated. Yes, we have come a long way in updating and remodeling rooms. We most definitely provide a lot of amenities in room. Much more then your typical hotel room. We still have a very plain exterior but we are going for more of the...

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This little motel is great for the budget minded traveler. This was much nicer than we thought it would be, and the manager (?) was so pleasant and helpful. The in-room amenities were a step up, the beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. They have a pool and nice towels. The place is easy walking distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbZoo
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and consideration on posting your review. Your kind words and comments are very rewarding for us. We a hope to see you back in the near future. Best wishes, Megan

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Easily accessed motel in the centre of Moab but in a quiet area off the main street (close to shops and restaurants). Efficient reception. Clean rooms, good furniture and beds. Small bathroom with only tub/shower and toilet. A small kitchenette includes double sink which annoyingly has to be the bathroom basin too, ugh! Parking right at the door. No included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillS2743
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. The team was delighted to read your comments. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy Moab. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future. Kind regards, Megan

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We chose this place for the kitchen. It has a sink, microwave and full size refrigerator, a few dishes. You cannot really cook here, but the fridge held a full bag of ice for our cooler. Brushing your teeth in the kitchen sink(no bathroom sink) was very weird! But the location is fantastic. We could walk to dozens of restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwindsoh
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your four-star review of the Moab Rustic Inn with others who are considering staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the charm and location of your Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Megan F

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Massive and very well equipped room, spotless,quiet and comfortable...what more do you need. Our room had two queen beds, large leather sofa, double kitchen sink, fridge freezer, microwave, crocks and cutlery and a full bath. The staff were really nice and very helpful. The only downside was the very strange taste of the coffee...plastic/metallic. Not sure if it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcityboy
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you escaped to the desert and found the Moab Rustic Inn. Our associates take great pride in their work, and its very rewarding when we receive compliments such as yours. We look forward to your return in the near future. All best, Megan

Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect place for our family to stay while visiting Moab and Arches national park. Room was spacious, clean and rustic in decor. It was reasonably priced and offered everything we needed, pool, refrigerator and microwave. Staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back in the near future. All best, Megan

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
670 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
735 reviews
3.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,192 reviews
1.1 km away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $132 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rustic Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lehi, Utah
7 months ago
Riverton, Utah, United States
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer upstairs rooms (no elevator here) - usually quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tomgV3690SC, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All single rooms are the same. The ones on the 2nd floor East side have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles kittym7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Minimal noise from upper floor. Choose lower level for fewer steps from car.”
 of 5 bubbles Loup49, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you don't want to walk upstairs to the second level, you could request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles LAYLA1779, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room at the end of the block is bigger”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirlcityboy, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5