We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
 Click to rate
Stanton, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 miles away from Arches Nat'l Park and within walking distance from a handful of local eateries. I paid over $100 which is pricey for a motel-like place with no breakfast and a broken ice maker. My friend booked a room with 3 queen beds which is can come in handy for big families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My favourite hotel in a two week stay. Great atmosphere right in the middle of the town easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. Clean rooms and a great bed , stayed for two nights in august ,staff very welcoming and a great juice and coffee bar. Will look forward to staying again highly recommended😁😁😁😁😁😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Wow! thank you so much for such a positive review. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to serving your needs on future stays. Have a wonderful day.

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We rolled into town without reservations intending to camp -- not knowing there were not one but THREE huge events in town that weekend so we ended up scrambling for accommodation (since every campsite for miles around was taken). TIP -- check what's going on and make a booking somewhere...anywhere in Moab! So needless to say we paid premium price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelviapurple
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so glad that we could help you out. And more so that you would stay with us again. We would love to see you again in the future.

Babenhausen, Germany
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The hotel can be booked with "hotel points" in the internet. If you want to use your points, there is sometimes no room available. If you look without "points", you get a room. We stayed there for two nights. The room was ok, but the service was not so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doriso679
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the staff here was less than friendly, as it is unacceptable. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, rest assured i will take appropriate actions to prevent further incidences such as this. As for the points it is not the hotel itself that makes the rules and puts aside the number of rooms that can...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I booked the hotel using my credit card points. When I arrived at hotel, they claimed they had no record of payment even though they had the reservation (which was made through the reward site of my cc). Odd since they had the reservation. It was late at night so I just gave them a cc to run and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank el_cap
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you were not charged twice, I do you remember you coming in. You were asked upon check in if you wanted to keep it on the same card or the card you gave the front desk agent. Your c.c. Company may have taken the points from you, let me assure you. You were only billed once, likewise there...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I booked a last minute trip to Moab with family and this was the only place that have availability that would accommodate my family. I booked a room that was supposed to have sleeping arrangements that included 3 beds but when we checked in it was just two queen beds. The room was dirty and dark - the coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberrazz
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and review

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and climate control worked well. The toilet and tub are definitely old, but in good condition. The TV was a widescreen SD model and worked adequately. It took a bit of reconfiguration to get the microwave and the fridge plugged in at the same time(the room needs another outlet) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macabus
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here because couldn't get in else where. Would rather skip Moab than stay here again. We were here for 3 full days, in that period they came in to refresh (not clean) the room once. Room was NOT clean. Found dried food in microwave. Was afraid to walk on carpeting in bare feet. Clock did not work, nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally_Bender
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Surprised by the nightly motel rates in Moab, we made advanced reservations at the Rodeway ($164/night - Sep 2016). While the exterior could use some cosmetic work, the room was better than most Comfort Inns where we usually stay. The Rodeway is also within walking distance to many eating eating establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon S
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Certainly needs a LOT of updating, and the carpets need a good cleaning. However, it's pricey to stay in Moab, and if you are not spending a lot of time in the room, it;s okay. Just...okay. The location is good for browsing through town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wemapo
Tammy P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
325 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.0 km away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While staying at this Moab, UT hotel; guests will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Outdoor heated pool with water slide and hot tub ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Address: 168 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $157 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Landmark Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Hotel Moab
Rodeway Inn Hotel Landmark
Rodeway Inn Moab
Moab Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely upstairs!”
 of 5 bubbles teresacountry, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good extremly large bed very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles davidmK7474DX, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 358pattyp, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If mobility is an issue request a room on the 1st floor... Not sure if they have an elevator or not.”
 of 5 bubbles Mae_and_Tito, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“We ahd a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Thowarduck, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5