We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We spent two nights and enjoyed the little cottage and wonderfully landscaped grounds. We chose this B and B partially because it offered wifi but this was spotty at best. One morning breakfast was great but the second was heavy on carbs and had a disappointing quiche.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jenny for taking a moment to post a "Very good" review. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad you enjoyed the cottage, gardens and grounds. The wonderful fall weather we have been experiencing lately is one of many good reasons to visit Moab in October. I'm so sorry about the spotty WiFi you experienced. We know...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Sunflower Hill B&B provided us a great place to stay in October 2015, when we visited Arches National Park. The inn consists of multiple small buildings surrounded by gardens and trees. The innkeepers seem to have thought of everything: There are coffee makers and teapots in the public areas of each building. The paths between buildings are lit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lee. We are thrilled to hear you loved the ginger/pear pancakes. It is a new "Fall" recipe we just introduced, one of the 14 different breakfast menus we rotate through. Best regards, Gregg Stucki - GM

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Charming B&B. Rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. Breakfast is thoughtful and delicious. The touches that were especially nice where the delicious cookies after hiking all day, coffee set up early I the morning, suggestions of places to go and eat. A mamma deer and her two babies even bedded down for the night in the lawn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soccerzzr21
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Wonderful" review. It delights us when people mention how much they enjoy breakfast and the homemade cookies in the afternoon. Hopefully, when folks are making their way through the final mile of the last hike of the day, the thought of delicious cookies and lemon-ice water help carry them home. We are glad to share our...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were scheduled to stay only one night but added another night. I was glad. We loved the Sunset Suite with all its amenities. But what struck me was the attention to detail both in and out and around the property. The tea boxes in a "birdhouse"; flowers in pots in every corner; the greenery surrounding the pool (what desert?)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonL16
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon. Your review is delightful ("what desert?" < love this!). Oh, I wish we could have kept the two of you around for a third night, but so glad you could extend a second. There is so much to see and do in the area, and with the pleasant fall weather, now is the time to do it....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night stay. Our first room was the 2nd floor of the ranch. The next 2 nights were in the Arbor room. Made reservations 6 months in advance and were aware that we would have to move. The inn moved all of our stuff so we were never inconvenienced. Each room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNM1108
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your "charming" review. We like that word and often find ourselves using it in our own descriptions. I'm glad to hear the move between rooms went smoothly and was not an inconvenience. We really appreciate our guests who are willing to adapt with our availability. As you noticed, October is a popular time and rooms fill well...

Nashville
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Sunflower Hill. We were in Moab to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. From the evening we arrived until the morning we left, it was a perfect experience. I honestly cannot think of anything I would improve. We stayed in the Garrett. Good location for breakfast and totally quiet at night. Temps were still warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNinTN
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

A review like this is the highlight of our week! Thank you for all the detail you provided in your review. Glad you enjoyed the varied breakfast entrees. Having healthy selections is important to us because that is what our guests have come to expect. We regularly scrutinize our breakfasts so we can better meet the varied needs and desires...

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We had read the reviews about Sunflower Inn and were delighted to see that they were not exaggerating. We stayed in the Garrett which was conveniently located to the dining room. There were lots of nice amenities and plenty of room to move around. The Inn is located near town, but away from any noise. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regarrity
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Your review means a lot to us! It's a tall order to live up to the expectations and high bar our TripAdvisor reviews set for us. It is what keeps us focused and motivated every single day. So, when we read a review like this, it not only provides a pat on the back, but it also encourages...

Reviewed 3 October 2015

We arrived in Moab after a stunning drive from Mesa Verde National Park - especially as we approached the area. It was a warm afternoon, but we arrived to a friendly welcome - including an introduction to some other guests at the inn who had some excellent recommendations for us regarding our stay in the area and hikes at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenfree
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Wenfree for a wonderfully descriptive review. One of the most rewarding aspects of "the inn" environment is the friendly interaction between guests. I marvel daily, how our guests, which come from such varied backgrounds and locations, share experiences, discover connections, enjoy each others company, and develop lasting new friendships. We are honored by the quality of our guests,...

Ringstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Wonderful, peaceful, comfortable and relaxing place to stay whilst we were visting Arches and Canyon lands National Parks. Wonderful breakfasts and plenty of facilities for snacks (free!) or beverages (slight charge) during the day. Excellent to relax by the pool after a busy day travelling and enjoying the sights. Just far enough away from Main street to avoid the noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doux79
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Glad we could provide a small oasis of "peace and comfort" during your travels in the west. Best regards, Gregg Stucki - GM

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is obviously a great place to stay. We were only able to get a single night accommodation as they were fully booked for almost a month. It is close to a booming and unattractive downtown area, yet is an unexpected quiet and serene oasis. We were warmly greeted and given a good tour of everything they have to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bob. As you noticed, Moab is a popular destination. With the intense heat of summer now giving way to cooler fall temps, it is a great time to explore the parks. I'm glad we had a room for you, but sorry we couldn't keep you around longer. One of the best and most rewarding aspects of the inn,...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
677 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
14.5 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,682 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $167 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Evergreen, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check pix & descriptions on their website”
billmatthiesen, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in "The Arbor" and would stay there again!”
mga612016, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only twelve rooms , I recon all are good”
AMMAMAURITS, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The web site does a nice job of detailing the differences - read it closely.”
tracyf634, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are off the street with no road noise.”
Apricot_Alma, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5