We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1863 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9623
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in great prices from these sites
Fairfield InnUSD 200
PricelineUSD 200
Agoda.comUSD 200
Trip.comUSD 200
FindHotelUSD 200
EtripUSD 200
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (45)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Updated 17/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 47 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Moab Fairfield Inn & Suites is the ideal spot for your visit to the beautiful Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. In fact, we are located just across from the Arches main entrance. Enjoy views of the Colorado River from your hotel room and the best views of Arches National Park from the comfort of our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoy a good workout in our state of the art 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
603Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 357
  • 172
  • 47
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeanette1 wrote a review 2 Aug
Sunnyvale, California443 contributions193 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I recently returned from a 10-day Utah road trip, and this was by far the best place we stayed! Why? Well, let’s start with the pool. It is awesome! The pool area duplicates the lovely natural surroundings of the hotel. The central feature is a “rock” formation in the pool, with cascading waterfalls. All the kids we saw enjoyed playing behind and under them and ducking into the nooks built into the rocks. There are also four hot tubs, a water spray area, and a kiddie pool, as well as several shady pergolas. Honestly, I felt like I was at a fancy resort - it was so relaxing! Our room was great, too. It was very modern and spacious, with plenty of room for the king bed, sofa and table, desk, etc. I liked that the room and bathroom artwork includes photos of the nearby beautiful national parks. Breakfast was good, including a few hot items, and was never crowded. All in all, I’d stay here again in a heartbeat (as long as I can relax by the pool!).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeanette, Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a great review. We are so glad that our thoughtful hospitality and well-appointed accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you and your spouse loved our complimentary hot breakfast and outdoor resort-style pools, hot tub, splash pad, and waterfalls! We are satisfied to know that your outstanding experience will bring you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab. Jolene R Stone General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
waldoinparis wrote a review 2 Aug
Boston, Massachusetts41 contributions8 helpful votes
Fairfield Inn is clean and friendly. Location is very close to Arches National Park entrance. Awesome pool for family fun during the heat of the day. Continental breakfast was typical. There are several great bakeries and coffee houses in Moab. It would have been really lovely to have some of them showcased in the breakfast options. In an area that is water scarce I would have appreciated some friendly signs urging water use conservation and maybe some more shading in the pool area for guests but also to try to cut down on evaporation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather B wrote a review July 2022
Phoenix, Arizona10 contributions19 helpful votes
My husband two children and I stayed at this property for one night in July. I did my research and booked the Fairfield Inn based on the great Tripadvisor reviews. We are Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Members. Despite this fact, we did not receive an upgraded room. This is not the basis of my poor review, as an upgrade is not guaranteed. I am confused by the "new" and "clean" reviews. This place is dingy, old and desperately in need of a a facelift The carpet throughout is worn and dirty. The room seemed institutional and also left one with a "not clean" feeling." The door to the room had a warning of something like "bolt your door while inside the room." The room was not equipped with centralized air conditioning. Instead we had a very noisy wall unit that seemed like it would give up if turned to high and made clanking, loud noises when it turned on and off. No amenities in the bathroom at all-lotion, shower cap etc. the bathroom was dirt with hair of all kinds (you know what I mean) both in the shower and on the floor. The beds seemed clean and comfortable, but based on everything else, I felt the need to check the cleanliness of the sheets before I laid down. I could not wait to check out the next day and was glad we were only staying one night. Breakfast is free but nothing special. The breakfast room was so crowded and tight, which made me feel a bit uncomfortable considering the ramping up of Covid again. The pool looked fun, but we did not have a chance to use it-slides etc. The one nice thing I can say is that the staff was very nice and accommodating, but this is probably not a reason to stay here. We drove to Moab from Arizona on the way to Colorado and this was the hotel we stayed at on our drive home. On the way to Colorado we stayed at the Element down the road. Strangely that hotel is cheaper but much better-updated and clean throughout with basic amenities included with your room. Despite the equally crowded feel at both properties, we were given an upgrade at Element. I really don't like giving negative reviews, but given the close proximity of this hotel to the cheaper and much nice Element down the road, I felt the need to say something. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Element.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Heather B, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We continuously strive to exceed our guest's expectations; therefore, we hope you will accept our apologies for the issues in your room. These concerns have been shared with our associates to be addressed appropriately. Additionally, we apologize for the air conditioning issues you experienced. If you have any problems during a future visit, please feel free to reach out to our front desk. We are also sorry for your frustration during our breakfast, which can get busy during peak times. Although we try to maintain a comfortable atmosphere, we are disappointed we could not do so on your visit. Thank you again for your patience and all of your comments; we would welcome another opportunity on your next visit to Moab so we can provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Kevin Dowdell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review July 2022
Santa Monica, California371 contributions692 helpful votes
Normally I'd skip a Fairfield Inn and stay someplace a little nicer... but this is about as nice as you need in Moab. The price was fair, the location was great (across the bridge on your way out of town) and pretty convenient to the entrance of Arches National Park (which is just a stunning park). What's a little nuts about this place is it's ON the river... yet none of the rooms really face it. You know what IS on the river? A parking lot. Pity... it is a really nice site. The staff was friendly, parking was easy, the room was nice, and the best part of this Fairfield is it's one of the newer motels in town so everything was in pretty good shape. The one downside is if you'd like to walk into Moab... and I don't think it's necessary as this town is mostly built on a busy 4 lane highway... you're out of luck. It's just too far for a pleasant stroll. If I ever came back to see Canyonlands National Park, I'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a room farthest away from the 4-lane highway
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear andrew-s-wood, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab and for sharing your experience. Ideally located, it is a pleasure to offer comfortable accommodations at an excellent price. We also appreciate you mentioning our courteous associates and convenient parking. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Kevin Dowdell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine K wrote a review July 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was GREAT!!! It was so super clean, the rooms were large, and THAT POOL!!! My kids LOVED it and didn't want to get out. In addition to the pool, there is a ping pong table, cornhole, and even a basketball court/hoop out back! The front desk staff is so polite, helpful, and friendly!! This is definitely a little pricey, but it is SO worth it!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Leslie L wrote a review June 2022
Atlanta, Georgia, United States41 contributions26 helpful votes
This is a really nice place with great pools and hot tubs. The rooms are new and very clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is not bad. Well located in Moab. Highly recommend. Also if you stay here be sure to eat at the Desert Bistro in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 29 June 2022
Dear Leslie L, Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a great review. We are so glad our thoughtful hospitality and well-appointed accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you loved our outdoor resort-style pools, hot tub, splash pad, and waterfalls. We hope your outstanding experience will bring you back to enjoy more of what we offer. Thank you again for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab. Kevin Dowdell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANR_78 wrote a review June 2022
Marion, Illinois654 contributions232 helpful votes
We (family of four with 11 & 14 year-olds) stayed here for a couple of days while exploring the Moab area. The hotel was nice & quiet and, more importantly, comfortable. We slept well and the breakfast was convenient. Our favorite part was relaxing in the pool after a day in the sun. If we ever make it back to Moab I would definitely try to book here. The only thing that kept this review from being a five-star was the outdoor bar policy at the pool. We were there during Covid restaurant restrictions and they only offered outdoor bar service and we had to order drinks through their app (q codes on the tables). The drink menu was pretty limited but the prices were way too high for what was received. I understand that we could have been prepared and brought in outside drinks but that was our biggest gripe. In the big scheme of things it wouldn’t stop me from making a high recommendation but was irksome nonetheless.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
art89 wrote a review June 2022
yardley pa161 contributions198 helpful votes
Really nice Fairfield. Great breakfast, nice rooms, easy parking. The outstanding attraction here is the pool and outdoor area. Waterfalls, water slides, plenty of chairs in the immediate pool area and on the hotel patio. It is in a quiet area, about a 5 minute drive from the main drag with stores and restaurants. The location is in the direction of the National Parks, so easy leaving in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 16 June 2022
Dear Art89, Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab was perfect in every way. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast, comfortable accommodations, exciting amenities, and ideal location. We look forward to sharing your comments with our associates and we hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area. Kevin Dowdell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HHLVR wrote a review May 2022
United States477 contributions183 helpful votes
Our 5 night stay at the Fairfield Inn was excellent. Every employee from the desk clerks, breakfast staff and housekeepers exude 5 star hospitality. Their eagerness to ensure a memorable stay is evident in their willingness to accommodate any requests that a guest may have. Rebecca was especially helpful when we checked in, and we appreciated her suggestions for dining and shopping. Clearly management has made warm and welcoming hospitality a priority. Kudos to them for that! Our room was immaculate as were all common areas. Proximity to Arches National Park and Canyonlands is a bonus. It’s a few minutes drive to downtown Moab, but we were happy to be away from the noise and congestion of downtown. This is THE place to stay in Moab. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: King suites are great for a multi night stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tim and Stephan... F wrote a review May 2022
Pismo Beach, California19 contributions2 helpful votes
Great place to stay while in Moab. Awesome staff, great grounds and convenient location. The bike path goes right by the hotel and goes all the way into Moab and arches (and beyond) now. The hotel has a bike storage room and amazing breakfast. We had to change our dates several times and the staff was incredible. Highly recommend the Fairfield when in Moab!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear Tim and Stephan... F, It is such a pleasure to earn the title of the best hotel in Moab. All of us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab appreciate your very generous compliments about our property, location, facilities, and especially, our hospitality. Reviews like yours truly make our day so thank you so much on behalf of our entire team. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your visit and look forward to many more in the future. Kevin Dowdell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 224 - USD 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Nearby attractions include Canyonlands Jeep and Car Rentals (4.8 km), Delicate Arch (5.5 km), and Arches National Park Scenic Drive (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bella, Moab Garage Co, and Quesadilla Mobilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.