We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab

Save
Share
1863 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9623
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in great prices from these sites
Fairfield Inn
USD 400
View deal
TripadvisorUSD 400
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Updated 17/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 44 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Moab Fairfield Inn & Suites is the ideal spot for your visit to the beautiful Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. In fact, we are located just across from the Arches main entrance. Enjoy views of the Colorado River from your hotel room and the best views of Arches National Park from the comfort of our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoy a good workout in our state of the art 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
575Reviews11Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 165
  • 46
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Howard S wrote a review 1 Jun
Shiloh, Illinois151 contributions12 helpful votes
At almost $400 per night, I was very underwhelmed with the room and the hotel grounds; obviously, this high of a rate is because of the location and what the market will bear. That said, it was a better than average Fairfield Inn that’s located next to the Colorado River, and close by to one of our nation’s most beautiful national parks. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable for a good night’s rest. Not sure if I will stay here again on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Moab has so much to offer and has become a very popular destination. We realize price is a very subjective part of booking travel. We look at our pricing frequently to ensure we are as fairly priced for our market and amenities we offer at our hotel compared to other like hotels in Moab. Thank you for your kind comments for our staff they love to hear when their hard work is paying off and noticed. We are thankful you chose our location and would love another chance to serve you when your travels bring you back to Moab!
Read more
1205 wrote a review May 2021
Estes Park, Colorado46 contributions25 helpful votes
The Fairfield is 5 minutes from Arches, and is on the side of town closest to Canyonlands, thus avoiding any traffic. Plenty of free parking. The full breakfast was enough to keep us going a good part of the day. The pool area was nice, including the view of the red cliffs, although we only used it once during our 4 night stay. The hotel is a bit pricey, but felt it worth the tradeoff for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay! We do love our location being the closest hotel to Arches National Park and Canyonlands, we hope you were able to enjoy all the beauty both these parks offer. We monitor price regularly and realize we are not the least expensive option in Moab but feel we offer the best pool area for any hotel along with several other amenities to help our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can serve you again on your next trip to Moab!
Read more
MickiNYC wrote a review May 2021
New York, New York, United States15 contributions5 helpful votes
I’ll start by saying I’m a a Marriott brand loyalist. But this stay was so disappointing. The hotel gets away with charging more because of the location, but I’ve paid/redeemed points far less at other stays for a far better experiences. The cleanliness of the hotel at large is not up to par. We arrived to a room that had bobby pins on the bathroom counter and an empty body wash pump. Then the alarm in our room went off at 5am the first night. The beds are so uncomfortable and have what almost feels like a plastic mattress cover. The common area are gross. The hallway carpet looks long overdue for a good vacuum and cleaning. The hotel gym has mats that are not clean, and disintegrating and there was a spider crawling around. There is an outdoor space with a beautiful pool and some hot tubs. The first hot tub we almost went into has a bandaid floating in it. Also, when we checked in, I asked if there were any Covid policies for their gym - we’re mid a cross country trip and most hotels have had some sort of policy. I was told it was masks preferred but not required and no more than ten people at a time. Upon visiting the gym, it’s got a max capacity of 5-6 at very best. Also a lot of guests not abiding by the mask policy in common areas. We booked this stay on points, but looking back, money would have been better spent somewhere else. Very disappointed with this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for rating our hotel and for all the specific feedback! We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and apologize for any and all short comings on our part. Our hotel will use your feedback to continue to improve, train, and enhance all our guests experience. We monitor price daily and ensure we are competitively priced for where the market demand falls. Moab is a destination market with the experiences and uniqueness it offers. We will continue to monitor pricing and ensure we are the most competitively priced for what we offer versus other like hotels. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read more
FYL003 wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois1088 contributions381 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights in late March solely for the convenience of the location to visit the Arches National Park, knowing road construction through town leading to the park was going on . The hotel is closest to the park entrance and is right before crossing the bridge into town. We were able to avoid the major part of the construction and had an early start to visit the park. We were at the park entrance at 6:30 am after 10 minutes drive. We paid a premium, nearly 2.5x the cost of a typical Fairfield inn property. Given it was during high season and with the road construction, it was worth the trade off on price. The hotel is a typical Fairfield Inn. We did not even bother to use the outside pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback and review of our hotel! We love our location as well just 1 mile from Arches National Park entrance. Road construction in Moab is nearing its final stages with everything slated to be finished before Memorial Day weekend. We understand that prices vary hotel to hotel and even within our own hotel brand. All of our Marriott hotels pricing is carefully evaluated based on location and amenities offered. We appreciate your willingness to understand why our price can be higher than a typical Fairfield. We are also excited that our Fairfield will be renovated this coming winter. Once this renovation is completed it will not look like a typical Fairfield as we will be bringing in many of the local elements that make Moab what it is into our redesign. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can serve you again on a future trip to Moab!
Read more
Bruce L wrote a review Apr 2021
Tucson, Arizona13 contributions10 helpful votes
I spent 3 nights in a king studio and enjoyed the stay. I arrived about 2 hours early, but Rebecca was able to help me by finding a room in a reasonably short time. Rebecca was very pleasant and professional and happy to please. The motel common areas were very clean, with sanitizing dispensers located throughout, and my room was also clean and contained hand sanitizer wipes and a dispenser. There was limited breakfast options which is to be expected and was communicated by the motel in a pre-check-in email. I also loved that this FI is located only 5 minutes from the entrance to Arches National Park, as opposed to downtown Moab which is a driving mess with the road construction going on. I would stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you felt safe and enjoyed your stay at our property! We love our location as well just a mile from Arches National Park entrance. Breakfast has been a struggle during COVID, we want our guests to have the safest experience while us offering our guests the best breakfast experience. We continue to work closely with our health department and hope to continue to increase offerings as time moves forward. Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again on a future trip to Moab!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 121 - USD 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Nearby attractions include Canyonlands Jeep and Car Rentals (4.8 km), Delicate Arch (5.5 km), and Arches National Park Scenic Drive (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bella, Moab Garage Co, and Quesadilla Mobilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.