We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Stone Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Stone Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great motel to experience Moab and the National Parks. The location is convenient and the price was extremely low. The rooms were cozy and clean. Had a lodge feel to it. Also had a small kitchenette to heat coffee, eat cereal and make sandwiches. Only ate out once a day. If you want a resort to lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovin_in_Nature
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks!

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This place is perfect for outdoor folks - they have a complimentary bike stand for maintenance, and the hot tub for soaking the sore away. They have clean, pet-friendly rooms with a small kitchenette so you can save money by not eating out (the store is very close). Happy folks at the front desk took good care of us...thank you!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will return to Moab soon. Thanks again for the review.

Abbeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Room was a bit small and lacked good lighting, but was clean. . wood pine paneling gave a rustic homey feel. A very small partly furnished in-room kitchenette included a small dining table. Bathroom has a tiled floor and was also rather small but included a very nice walk in shower, (no tub) The shower area was rather dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWishbone
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our inn and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you can stay with us again in the future! Thank You

red deer
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We just recently stayed at the Red Stone Inn in Moab Utah. Our trip was spur of the moment and we managed to find a pet friendly room for a reasonable cost. The room was small and dark but very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReddeerRebel14
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our inn and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We had a difficult time finding a room in Moab and were happy to find anything. I would definitely get one of the rooms in the middle or back of the property, to escape noise. Our room was really tiny and smelled a little musty. The location was just what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimer15
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location, it's on the further side of town from the entrance to Arches but I thought this was great because we could check out all that Moab had to offer on our way in and out. Room was very clean, the wall paneling made it dated but it seemed the bathroom had a soft update or paint. Very dark,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaC1982
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped through on our road trip as we hiked arches during the day. Moab is pricey for rooms and this one is small but cozy and clean. No complaints from us! We enjoyed our stay and the location in town is perfect. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will return to Moab soon. Thanks again for the review.

Chicago
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

140 usd per night for a clean spartan room with fiberboard shelving! Again, due to the location they can get away with it and they are among the cheapest around. Towels above average but it ends there...... room predicted and delivered small but functional to sleep in. Stayed 2 nights and survived it that was ok with my hiking pal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagonative_7
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Stone Inn. We are so sorry to hear you were a little disappointed with your stay. We will take your opinion seriously and make any changes possible. We hope you will return to Moab soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The good -hot tub -pool -good service -friendly staff! Very nice folks -cheap!!! -kitchenette so you can save -BBQ The bad -it's no 5 star resort or luxury facility. However, it has everything you need. The ugly Nothing ugly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting the area for the first time. Clean, comfortable,well equipped rooms including small kitchen area with fridge and microwave. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area and looking for a good value place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you like us! Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again soon!

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
724 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
613 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#18 of 34 in Moab
436 reviews
0.7 km away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#14 of 34 in Moab
462 reviews
0.6 km away
Silver Sage Inn
Silver Sage Inn
#25 of 34 in Moab
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $105 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Stone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
El Dorado Hills, California
1 day ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Stone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you demand quietness and privacy ask for a room away from the front lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthernWishbone, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a room in one of the far back buildings”
 of 5 bubbles LisaC1982, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better parking is available for rooms in buildings one and two.”
 of 5 bubbles jayceenw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rustic would be the term here”
 of 5 bubbles 586haroldk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet one/end uit”
 of 5 bubbles businessboogie, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay