We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I would have given Canyonlands a 5 based on customer service and friendliness of staff alone. The sites though are very small. We were told when reserving that our 34 foot Class A and 18 foot trailer could fit into a spot. Upon check in, we had to drop our trailer and store it down the hill a bit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysh0e
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Due to our location in the heart of town, we do all we can to best utilize the space so that each guest is comfortable. We will soon be making improvements to our Wi-Fi and we hope that you will be back to enjoy the improved connectivity.

Woodbury MN
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We wanted a campground close to the national parks and this one worked out well. It was right in town and within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. The sites are close together and as one reviewer said, if you expect a campground in a forest, this isn't for you. There was a pool that was very well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper097
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that this will prove to be the first of many visits!

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent three nights here. We had no reservations and had to change sites for the third night but that was no problem. Great location only a couple blocks from main area of town. Laundry good with adequate number of washers and dryers. Restrooms were clean. Cable TV worked well. Internet worked in second site. There were lots of shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastTNTraveler
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to share more memorable experiences with you.

Kingston, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This RV park is right in town and is great for enjoying the town of Moab (shops, etc). But it old and it shows. They charge top dollar per night but they don't seem to reinvest it in things that make things better for their customers. Spaces are too tight. Wifi is terrible. Everything is gravel. Road noise is bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We are always making improvements to our park and thank you for your input. We are making upgrades to our Wi-Fi capabilities and are developing other improvement projects that will help create an even more valuable experience for our guests.

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We booked online and given a total price, but that did not include resort fees and taxes. The upcharge was a disappointment. The RV sites were small but were fine for the two of us.I was pleased that their were ample showers/toilets and I never had to wait during our 4-day visit. The restrooms seemed to be cleaned on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location is great, right in town. Unfortunately, that was the only good thing about our stay. They need to make paths between the campsites. We were across from the restrooms and it was a non-stop highway through our campsite. Very rude and obtrusive. For our site and the next three, people would walk through at any time day or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blee1226
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to guests walking through your campsite. We will discuss ways in which we can help prevent this during our next team meeting.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great location in town - City Market and restaurants are within walking distance. Pull through sites are very accessible and nice. We have a smaller RV so space was not a concern. The bathrooms/showers are very clean. Friendly staff and quick check in. The pool is very well maintained. The best part....they give you cookies when you check in! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pk7sha
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We do have a phone number where we can answer any questions you may have or secure reservations if you would prefer that method. We can be reached at (435) 259-6848. We are always happy to be of service.

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2016

the sites were too cramped. you were right on top of your neighbor. we did not need an alarm clock since the high school band started practice at 7 AM during the football season....and we were next to the field where they played. staff was very pleasant. restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken6334
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that these concerns won’t deter you from visiting us in the future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

When we are camping, we love to be able to walk into town and few campgrounds are located where this is not only possible, but very easy and convenient. We picked this spot for the town proximity. In doing so, we expected to give up some frills and luxury amenities found in resorts further out but that was a trade-off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath1954
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we are your campground of choice here in Moab!

Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Very friendly staff, quick / efficient check in, sites are a little tight but a reasonable tradeoff for the downtown location, easy hookups, trees offer some shade, our site had a picnic table. The overall complex including the pool, bathrooms, etc were very clean. The location was the key selling point for us. An easy walk to fast food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SD3228
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We hope to see you again soon!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
719 reviews
4.2 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 36 in Moab
1,130 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#4 of 36 in Moab
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
15.7 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 36 in Moab
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canyonlands Campground is a RV park with 66 RV sites, 15 water and electric sites, 41 tent sites, and 8 camper cabins.Services include free wi-fi, swimming pool, pavilion, group campfire area, and childrens play area. The park is pet friendly except for the cabin area. We have a gas station/convenience store, propane sales, and laundromat on site. All sites except RV sites include a fire ring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground

Address: 555 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $46 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyonlands Campground Hotel Moab
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a full service campground, not a hotel but it does offer free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles Grant1834, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The high school marching band practices early on week days.”
 of 5 bubbles jancd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All sites are good - again just really small!”
 of 5 bubbles kellysh0e, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“RV park has a variety of camping spots to select from”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Crowded but convenient”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieC494, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay