We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Slickrock Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Slickrock Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Slickrock Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We've stayed here three different times to tent camp. It's close to town but not too close! The big trees shade the campground which is nice on super hot days. The customer service has always been great too! My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms/showers were deep cleaned more regularly. For example, paper towels and toilet paper were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheyenne J
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked our sites late in the season, and couldn't get a camp site any where in Moab with the jeep safari going on. Taylor in office was very helpful and accommodated our family which we needed two of the large pull thru sites. After reading the reviews we were kinda of skeptical of our choice. But once we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimand63
Herriman, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't stay here. This place is terrible, indeed the oldest. They increased the price on us at check in. They don't care about any prior online booking reservation. Once you get here, the price will change The management will take whoever pay the price they make up. Totally unreasonable. Worst experience ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaSvitak
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shower block is filthy and hasn't been cleaned in a long time, internet is unreliable at best. To top it off its the most expensive campsite I've ever stayed at. Overall very disgusting and very unhygenic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philsurfbum
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input! We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. If there were ANY problems with bathrooms we have housekeepers constantly on-hand for any problems. You can always come let us know in the office. Also, we did have a few days where our wifi was a little off(it is getting busier in town and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't have a lot of options trying to book an RV spot over our kids' spring break since we waited too long. This campground was available and they do appear to have a lot of spots. With that, the spots are close to each other. The restrooms and showers are pretty poor. My girls in our party wouldn't shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 5 nights and only stayed 1. Decided that the loss of over $200 was worth it to move to a different rv park. The bathrooms were disgusting with so much dirt on the floors, shower stalls, and toilets not to mention the trash overflowing and ladies pad stuck to the wall. I talked to the lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly c
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Booked my campsite with Morgan who informed me that the resort was ATV friendly, and that we could drive our ATVs directly out of the campsite to the trailhead. Neither were true.our site had no room for our truck and trailer (12ft) and the trailhead was miles away. We didn't even have room for 2 tents. The bathrooms resembled that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg K
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

We're sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. As you were told on the phone, our campground was closed for the winter during this time, you were also told the office would be closed. There was, however a number to contact us for any issues. And you somehow attempting to blame us for a mother and her child running around with...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We reserved a tent campsite in advance and stayed for three nights. Everything was as expected, bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water. We arrived late but were able to find our site easily thanks to a helpful map left for us. Not too noisy despite the campground being full over the weekend, and it's super close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladanea
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you soon! If there's anything we could have done better please dont hesitate to let us know!! Thanks! Slickrock Campground

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This place baits you with a low price on-line and then claims, "Blackout," date when you arrive. No blackout dates listed on they website. So they can claim whatever they want. I've camped all over the United States and Canada. This is by far the worst campground ever!!! I have never been cheated and treated so poorly at any campground....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coryfrandsen
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

First of all, fires are NOT allowed because of insurance reasons, not because of what you ASSUME. Second, it doesn't matter who we do or dont refund, our prices are what they are and thats it, it is definitely on the website and has been for a very long time! When an officer shows up, why is that so bad...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is a place to park your trailer while visiting Moab. They have the usual hook ups; water, electric, and sewer is available. They have a bath house with toilets and showers, but out of the 5 toilet stalls, only 2 had locks on them. So, we would have to wait to use the ones with the locks, or hold...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa P

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.1 km away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
14.0 km away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
10.4 km away
O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moab's Oldest and Largest Campground. We are family owned and operated. Feel free to stop in and look at our facilities. Hope to see you soon.We Love Happy Campers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slickrock Campground

Address: 1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2046
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Number of rooms: 182
Also Known As:
Slickrock Campground Hotel Moab
Slickrock Campground Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Slickrock Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV park.”
JayW67, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as close to the far back corner as you can”
NateOfState, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground. They have many differing sites for different prices.”
  • The view from my campsite
734kristinel, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away unless you are really stuck, like we were.”
imagine_qc, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“My advice: Stay somewhere else. The "manager" needs to go to customer service school.”
connieh947, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5