We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gonzo Inn

764 reviews
Save
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“liquor store”(23 reviews)
“small balcony”(9 reviews)
“the main street”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (764)Write a Review
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
408
228
44
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
408
228
44
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storesmall balconythe main streetcookie cutterboutique hotelin townseparate bedroomhard boiled eggswalk in showernice pool and hot tubbiscuits and gravywithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsyogurtplace to staycontinental breakfastfirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Booking by telephone was no problem. We love this hotel because it is inmidst the city center. Nevertheless it is not noisy because the Gonzo Inn is bit apart of the Main Street but only a few minutes from every restaurant, souvenir shop and town...More

Thank Dietmar M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We love this hotel. If you bike then this is the place to stay at. They have a bike room to store your bikes in. The hotel staff is always the best. We recently needed to cancel our room and were outside the time for...More

3  Thank Sophia M
Reviewed 16 December 2017

In process of making a booking, but couldn’t complete it as they wouldn’t take MasterCard. It is their loss as we will book elsewhere, however we were shocked that all major credit cards were not accepted.

Thank dell08
Response from GonzoInn, Manager at The Gonzo InnResponded 18 December 2017

Can you tell me how you tried to Book? We take all Credit Cards besides Diners. I would like to fix the Problem.

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed at The Gonzo Inn for 3 nights mid September. We had a king room on the 2nd floor with a nice small balcony facing a grassed area. Our room was clean, comfy and quiet and had a great shower. Breakfast was available from...More

Thank w-spoons
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I happened to love this hotel. We only stayed one night because our moving truck broke down and we had to wait for a replacement, but our room was really great! I enjoyed the funky decor and to me if felt like more of an...More

Thank angean
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456141
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (37)
Amenities (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ddoug
11 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Dina0827 | Reviewed this property |
there are no spaces, but adding spaces in order to be able to post this answer gonzo info @ gonzo inn . com
1
Vote
Patrick K
17 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Patricia1209 | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you contact them. Obviously at certain times of the year they are busier than others, but ask. You may be pleasantly surprised!
0
Votes
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JHelen89 | Reviewed this property |
No big views Some to the parking lot. Others to grassy areas . Location is best feature. Right down town.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 204 and were very pleased with the room."
Read review
"If you have a dog ask for a room on the ground level that opens to grassy space in back."
Read review
"Get a king bed or a suite"
Read review
"All the rooms are great- we have stayed in many"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing