We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

QualityInnUSD 164*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Unexpectedly sold out Moab made us stay at the QS - higher price than we paid anywhere else - but nice room - could switch away from the ice machine- always a noisemaker Great brewery bar / restaurant next door - go to the bar do not wait in line

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Jason the gentleman at the counter got us in fast, let us get into the pool and hooked me up with the right place to park the RV. Centrally located on Moab, you'll be able to walk most everywhere if you wanted. We used the laundry area which was clean, they had supplies on site too. If we're back, we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATravelDriver
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Suites. We are so happy to hear that 'we are the place in Moab' for you! Especially that you enjoyed our pool, laundry and friendly staff. We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped here because the other motels/hotels were closer to the Parks and all of the Knick Knack shops. We walk in the Front Desk Clerk had his feet on the desk with a big gulp right in view. Also his kids, I assume were in the office, screaming and what not. We asked if he had rooms, he said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie J
New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first room we were given had a roach under the mattress. Being stuck without any other option, we agreed to be shown another room. The first person we saw at the desk was friendly. We were given another room that was not what we had reserved nor was it what we paid for. We received no refund or credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilady755
United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not as clean as as it could be - quite outdated. Front desk staff was not helpful or talkative at check in or check out. Would definitely NOT stay on first floor noting unsafe windows. We would suggest spending more and staying elsewhere. Interesting that breakfast TV was set on FoxNews - breakfast service employee stated he was not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yayrockymtns
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When checking in, the staff was friendly. The Hotel is clean an well kept. The room was very clean and bright. The linens were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean and refilling consumables, like coffee and shampoo. Although a little pricey by my standards, I would stay here again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorin M
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Suites. We're very happy to hear that it was comfortable for you! We would love to see you again next time you're in the Moab, UT area!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We left as soon as we checked in. Found bugs on comforter and wall and immediately left. Front desk attendant seemed unimpressed when we told him we were leaving because we were grossed out with the bugs, although we had no issue getting a refund. Not worth the price and recommend staying elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taryn a
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear that we lost the opportunity to have you as our guest! We do, however, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We haven't been satisfied with our recent bug exterminator and this review helped us in the decision to switch to a...

Atenas, Costa Rica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We cancelled Days Inn and switched to Choice; like other reviewers, also a frequent flyer of Choice. The room is expensive but 'standard' for Moab which is an over-the-top place to visit, and if you're younger, to play and have fun. I like Moab a lot and I'm 72. You can park at the motel and walk to a market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Suites. We're happy to hear that it was nice for you! We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Locking, Somerset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't usually worry too much about hotels on road trips - merely having somewhere safe/clean to sleep works. However we had 3 nights planned for Moab so this fitted the bill perfectly. Comfortable beds to relax in after a long day in the National Parks was perfect. It could be better located, it is a little way from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Suites. We're happy to hear that it was mostly enjoyed! We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has a beautiful glitzy lobby. The layout is somewhat confusing. The pool and fitness room are located off the lobby. The fitness area is within the pool room and upstairs. It includes some weights and a couple other pieces of equipment. The pool water looked cloudy. The staff person in the breakfast room did not seem friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lu A
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Suites. We're glad to hear that the room and bed were comfortable. We're sorry, however, to hear that we were just average for you. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.2 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.7 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
1.1 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $216 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay some place else. Sorry. That's the best advice we can give.”
yayrockymtns, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are very convenient to ice, the lobby and parking.”
johnrL18QI, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“If you need wi fi for work or communication - don't go to this place”
756marylua, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a room with a different hotel, get it!”
CekayFarnsworth, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Possibly ask for rooms away from the main highway road.”
Heather629, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
USD 164* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 164
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates