We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Sutton, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Honestly, we were looking for a Wyndham hotel of some kind to stay in because my boyfriend gets an employee discount. However, none were to be found close to Harpers Ferry, so we decided to check out the Econo Lodge instead. We were not disappointed! We had a very nice stay. It was a nice, quiet location even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB1982Butterfly
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear JB1982Butterfly, We're glad that you chose to stay with us while in Harpers Ferry. We hope you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the rivers and beautiful mountain scenery. Autumn is a popular time to visit for the beautiful foliage. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Tight entrance when driving into this location, especially when you are driving a crew cab truck. The rooms on first floor smell a little moldy, but the staff were more than happy to change our room to the second floor. That new room smelled very clean!!! The staff were very helpful in finding a local restaurant Mena's Italian oh my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluebarnman
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Bluebarnman, Yes, the entrance can be a little tight especially for the large trucks. I'm glad that didn't deter you from seeing us. Glad you were able to get the perfect room for you and enjoyed Mena's Italian restaurant just down the street as they aim to please. Thank you and we hope to see you again if your...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

There are not many options in Harper's Ferry but this room was not clean and was not always "non smoking"! In fact, 4 days later, until I could get to a washing machine, I could still smell the room in my clothes. The staff was great, the facility not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori Z
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry the room was not as clean and "non-smoking" as we only have a few "smoking" rooms available. Thank you for the compliments on the staff. We continue to make improvements to our facilities to ensure our guests have a clean room and a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Yin

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and pleasant. We didn't know it until we got there, but the stay included breakfast each morning. Hot foods as well as the normal continental fare. It is located in perfect distance to Harper's Ferry, Charles Town and and only 30 minutes from Antietam. We highly recommend this place of lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nana9359
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear nana9359, Thanks for your feedback on our staff and facilities. Yes, we offer hot items on our daily complimentary breakfast. We hope you had a chance to tour this beautiful area and nearby Antietam. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Yin

Dunn Loring
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Moderate (almost low) price, but excellent value. Along path adjacent to Appalachian Trail for hikers and bikers. I've spent over 2,000 nights in hotels in past 20 years so here goes. Second trip to Harper's Ferry in last 3 years. Older property with only 49 rooms on 2 floors, but has been completely renovated in past few years. This property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Scott D, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed, factual review on your experience here; a great service for those who are trying to decide where to stay in Harpers Ferry. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy what this scenic area offers, and to experience a change from the usual in Northern Virginia/Fairfax. Our...

Hopatcong
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Econo Lodge is the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry--a short walk either along the AT or a sidewalk. The staff are very friendly and the room was very clean. and came with a refrigerator and microwave. The TV included most all of the cable channels and the air conditioning was very good (it was extremely hot when I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Joshua D, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Yes, we've had some high humidity days here so those are the times when we all wish there was a refreshing pool to jump into! I'm glad the AC was excellent and you had everything you needed. Thank you for your business. We hope you choose to stay with us again the...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We made an impromptu drive to Harpers Ferry from Gettysburg. We did not have reservations and upon arrival were lucky to find this hotel. It is close to everything. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable for our family of 5. The breakfast was hot and enjoyable. All of this I would expect from a business that is a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thanks very much for your feedback on your stay. We're so glad you decided on an impromptu trip to Harpers Ferry after Gettysburg. We're also very happy that you got your ring back. Our employees love to be of service. Have a wonderful rest of Summer! Regards, Yin

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Can't go wrong staying at the Econo Lodge. Nothing fancy but why do you want fancy in Harper's Ferry? Clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Close to everything in Harper's Ferry. Don't miss the night time ghost tour. It will scare and educate you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very nice room. Clean, nice armchair, nice desk chair, comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast - hot eggs, sausage, biscuits. Half a mile walk to the lower town of Harper's Ferry. We will definitely stay here again. Only negative is that it is on the corner of Union St. and 340, so it could be loud if you were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel- exactly what we needed. They seem to cater to hikers/bikers on the Appalachian Trail. Rooms were clean and quiet at night. Breakfast was average, but still did the trick. Probably the easiest and best location to stay when in Harper's Ferry. Very close to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbeau

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
212 reviews
4.0 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
14.1 km away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
122 reviews
16.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park near historic Harpers Ferry and just minutes from Hollywood Casino Charles Town. Whether you are looking to explore our country's history, enjoy the natural beauty of the mountains, or checking out the gaming and horse-racing action in Charles Town, the Econo Lodge is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Address: 25 Union St, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-0980 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range: $113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Hotel Harpers Ferry
Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from highway 340”
 of 5 bubbles Hiker0957, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere seemed to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanM748, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While it was minimal, we had a street side room and there was "some" noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 517markk, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles loriz818, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles SRfromAustin, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay