We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I rated this average, but was on the poor average side. The restaurant food was average, but over priced for what you got. The complimentary breakfast was not good. The eggs were soggy and the sausage crisp and cold. The hallways and room lighting was dim. The Wifi did not connect in areas of the room. The bath room did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13JLE
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was a below average one. We certainly hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to provide you with a Quality experience.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The quality at the Quality Inn disappointed us.The first room we were given by the poor smelled strongly of chlorine and mold. Moved upstairs was better. When asking about a good place to eat their dinning room was recommend by the staff. While the food was above average, the taste was destroyed by the heavy smell of smoke coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjensen90
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a Quality one. The Vista Tavern should have offered you to eat in the Breakfast dining area if you were uncomfortable in the Tavern and it has been brought to the managements attention that it should be offered as an alternative if the smoke smell is offensive to...

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We arrived, without reservations, right at the posted check-in time. We were given a room at a rate reasonable for the area. Found the room very satisfactory.. Even got to watch a wedding outside our room in the field behind the rooms.... Had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant on location as well as breakfast in the morning.. Overall, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sakimas
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Thank you for returning your guest survey. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, your meal and also getting to watch the wedding. We hope that you will choose the Quality if you return in the future

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This not a place I would a recommend at all. First room had a stale smoke, chemical smell and asked for another room. The second room blankets had chunks missing out of them and curtains had holes. Breakfast was terrible, state hot breakfast, pan of watery eggs and sausage patties, no potatoes or bacon. Yes I brought a dog, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjatimmons2
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Mr. Timmons, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one, I would like to clear up a misconception, our standard check in and check out times are 3pm check in and 11am check out. At 6:30 pm on the 4th of August you came to the front desk to check out. Housekeeping was gone for the day and...

Depew, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Because the Hilton reservation number has people who can't understand english we found that our reservation Hampton Inn, Charles Town,WV. was for Charleston, WV. and they were full. We ended up at the Quality Inn . The outside of the building showed some wear, but our rooms were clean and up to date, pleasent suprise after expecting the worse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeBuffalo_ny
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Hamptons, loss was our gain, we hope to see you in the future.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel was clean and in a decent location to downtown Hapers Ferry. The front desk staff didn't appear interested in sharing knowledge about how to get around the sites but did offer a copy of a map. The breakfast was just ok, although the two staffers working the breakfast area were really working hard. They were replenishing and hustling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHMD
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay again if you are in the area.

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

In the room Coffee maker was not clean!! When I asked to change they don't have any spare one!! The breakfast was worst!! They had only black coffee, juice and pastry(not good)!! This was my worst hotel stay ever!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakshmanan S
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I made a last minute reservation for a stay at the Quality based on a recommendation. I booked directly with the hotel and was greeted by a friendly and professional staff member. She was also on hand to check us in just before 11 pm. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection, my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flamidwyfe
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had a good two night stay. The room was clean, food good, breakfast nice, and the staff very helpful. The bar on Saturday night was lively and heavily peopled with locals. We didn't know that one of the reasons was an Elvis impersonator entertaied. This guy was good. The more I drank; the better he sounded. Being a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed Elvis and our Vista Tavern

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here but this was the chosen location for our large family reunion. I am pleased to say I think the hotel did a fantastic job in all respects during our event from what I experienced. No problems at check-in, they handled our group efficiently. Easy to settle in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigSnowbird
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We were honored to host your family reunion and I am so pleased that your entire stay was an enjoyable one. Your family is an inspiration that family can still be functional.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
279 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
5.8 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
14.0 km away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
126 reviews
3.0 km away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gaming - History - Adventure ...Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Clarion Inn team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site White Horse Tavern, and easy access to River Riders Family Adventure Resort, the Clarion Inn in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry is a history and outdoor lover's paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what's in store when you visit. Don't forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino on Fridays and Saturdays. Let the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Clarion Inn team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-4047 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range: $135 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room facing the back and there were deer outside the next morning”
tharris616, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The main building is close to all at the hotel; heated pool, restaurant, breakfast.”
JoAnnG890, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor room was so convenient and large picture window enabled a beautiful view of woods behind.”
60811Margaret333, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly accomodations in a separate building - so no concerns about bothering other guests.”
  • Kitty watching the deer
bsktcase27, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can have a view of the grassy lawn for viewing the deer in the morning or a view of the mountains depending on your interests.”
kateirl, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5