We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Del Rio

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn Del Rio
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn Del Rio
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
58
56
28
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
56
28
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorroom was cleansirloin stockadework relatedpolice stationhard boiled eggsgreat hotel to stayshopping and restaurantsstayed here for one nightan older hotelworked greatwould stay here againhotel is locatedoutdoor poolfree breakfastlqaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we put in our reservations well in advance, rooms were not ready on our arrival and were asked to come back at 5 pm. They said they'd call us when rooms were ready and then said they had the wrong telephone numbers for us.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 818humbertoc
Response from Kumar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Del RioResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, I am very sorry your room was not ready. We were seriously shortstaffed that day beyond our control. That is not the experience we want our guests to have and definitely not the norm at our property. Please accept my apologies and give...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This La Quinta provides excellent service and rooms. We have not tried the breakfast but the room is always full when we grab a cup of coffee. Staff is also very friendly and helpful no matter what time it is.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary P
Response from Kumar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Del RioResponded 2 weeks ago

Aw, thanks, Mary! We love our staff and want to thank you for acknowledging them. I will pass on your kind comments. We appreciate our frequent guests like you. See you next time!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are old and they need a good steam clean. Bed was soft, but you could tell it was worn. Didn't like the concept of having 2 exterior doors. I was grossed out. Breakfast was a joke. Bathroom was like being in an old cave.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joethomas2468
Response from Kumar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Del RioResponded 3 weeks ago

Joe, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. I will use your comments to address future updating plans and to ensure the staff is working hard to keep our current rooms clean. Thanks for taking the time to leave a...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

I stayed here on 05/02/18. The rooms are in good condition, well maintained and clean. In my LA QUINTA survey I stated that they could use more variety and better quality BREAD in the breakfast room. They only had WHITE BREAD. I suggested that they...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chris S
Response from Kumar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Del RioResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for the review, Chris! We appreciate your feedback, especially about breakfast. We will use your suggestions to improve our offerings. Have a great day!

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Rude and Unprofessional management. Would not honor pre-approved rate. Tried to take advantage of elderly. Called police on 81 year old man who was outraged by manager's unprofessional conduct. Cited company policy. Did not know how to exercise management prerogatives.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Guadalupe R
Response from Kumar P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Del RioResponded 20 April 2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your rate, but our pricing is pre-set on a daily basis. Our weekly rate is ONLY for a full week, as stated on the contract you signed at check in. When a full week isn't used, the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Del Rio
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Quinta Inn Del Rio staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"poolside would be nice in warm weather"
Read review
"Higher floors are good"
Read review
"Wait till the renovations are complete"
Read review
"would not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing