We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenwich Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenwich Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Greenwich Inn
 Click to rate
High River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be prepared that there is no elevator in this 2 story motel. I use a walker and there were no rooms available on the main level. My husband had to carry my walker up a steep set of stairs for me. The plus side to this location is 1 block to the famous Mel's diner. We just wanted a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyFoodie888
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear LuckyFoodie888, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations with our budget friendly hotel. Please accept our apologies we did not have any available rooms on the first floor. Please let us know at time of booking and we will be happy to accommodate you. What a...

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great but don't stay here unless you want to deal with the awful staff. Upon arrival my friend used the vending machine and it ate her money so we asked the man when checking in...his response was to laugh and say he thinks it's broken. Then I was charged twice for my room so I called and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alu917
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay with us was marred by poor service. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be addressing your review with the relevant staff and department. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your room, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. We would love you to experience the fantastic...

Champigny-sur-Marne, France
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good hotel, really good bed. Hotel is doing work to renew it. Parking is a little small and you are close to the road, so expect to be wake up early. But if are visiting San Francisco it might not be a bad thing. Reception is a little awkward when the hotel is doing the work, its in a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stefouf1976
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your understanding whilst we are finishing our renovations, and we hope that you will return when everything is finished, so that you can experience our wonderful, fresh product. We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The rooms are brand new and a/c was working very well Bathroom is good in size and shower pressure if strong Price is quite high for a motel but in San Francisco everything is expensive Walking distance to a lot of restaurants wine bars and a great diner around the corner Cleaning staff was quite good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choloAlicante
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear choloAlicante, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a great stay with us at Greenwich Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Greenwich Inn

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been going to the Greenwich Inn for years before its renovation, because of the centrality of the location for my business trips. The renovations bring the place up to standard for a clean room. The way I have been treated since the renovations is egregious. I even had one of the people at the front desk saying I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagrant805
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara K, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Greenwich Inn. We are deeply saddened to hear of your recent experience. Please know this is not the customer service we strive for. Please accept our sincere apology and know that we take your comments very seriously. Warm regards, Greenwich Inn

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Upon arrival I was a bit eerie because 1 building were reception is at looks completely stripped down and under construction. However when, we checked in the Indian gentleman was nice to let us leave our luggage and for an additional $60 allowed us to check in early !! Pretty neat. The room itself looked cleaned and new redone. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hernandez619
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear hernandez619, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ceiling, we have notified the appropriate managers. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Greenwich Inn

San Frantastic
Reviewed 20 September 2016

OK, so I stayed here again. "Remodeled" was advertised.. I guess so. Not that especially better. Definitely not worth the new price$$$. No microwave. For this much $$$ you would expect at least a microwave. Only one night stand. Really? The bed has two sides. All lighting basically horrible. The bathroom was the worst. Almost needed to wear sunglasses in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Real_Grenadine
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Real_Grenadine, Wow, we are deeply saddened by your review. We always strive for excellent customer service so our guests will want to come back and stay with us. In your case, this is exactly what happened - you had a great stay the first time and wanted to stay again. Please accept our sincere apology, this is not our...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was lovely. Clean and bright and very big. The location was perfect and within walking distance to the marina. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk also. Unfortunately we did not have an in room safe, microwave or free breakfast as advertised on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn! We are pleased to hear you liked our rooms and enjoyed our location to the Marina. Please accept our apologies you did not have an in room safe, microwave or receive complimentary breakfast during your stay. We have also passed along your comments to the appropriate managers. We do...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I've debated on giving this a four star and the reason I have given it a 3 star is only because the hotel is not fully complete. Plus points: Great location to get around SF Good price Newly refurbished - although lacks a little character for me. Everything in working order Wi Fi was good and the TV was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn, we appreciate your feedback. First, we are happy to hear you liked our affordability, location, free wifi and flat screen tv's. Please accept our apologies our staff wasn''t available upon check out. We will pass your comments along to the appropriate manager. We are in the process of upgrading as...

Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a very nice, clean, modern motel. It is currently under renovation and so there are units across the street from each other one is completed the other is not. Upon arrival finding check in was confusing because it was behind a locked door of the unit across the street from where we were staying. As warned in previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell W
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janell W, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn, We are pleased you enjoyed our newly remodeled modern guest rooms especially, the "amazing shower head" and the "biggest flat screen tv". Please accept our apologies regarding our staff, we will be sure to discuss these concerns with management. We hope you will stay with us again the next...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#163 of 227 in San Francisco
553 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#105 of 227 in San Francisco
467 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#133 of 227 in San Francisco
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#84 of 227 in San Francisco
665 reviews
Marina District
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#180 of 227 in San Francisco
317 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#157 of 227 in San Francisco
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighbourhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Greenwich Inn

Address: 3201 Steiner Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $205 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwich Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel San Francisco
Greenwich b&b
Greenwich Bed Breakfast
Greenwich San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenwich Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Greenwich Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have heavy bags, ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles choloAlicante, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room but they will never give it to you”
 of 5 bubbles Vagrant805, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Newly remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hernandez619, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The whole place is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Real_Grenadine, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floors always the quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 324hettyp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5