We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick San Francisco

Save
Share
490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102-1223
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (228)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (214)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick San Francisco
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 247 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Warwick San Francisco hotel is a captivating reflection of the city in which it resides, striking a perfect balance between authentic history and modern hospitality. Ideally located just steps from bustling Union Square, the Theater District, and its world-class shopping and landmark attractions, this luxury boutique hotel is a residential-style hideaway in downtown San Francisco. Notably, the Warwick shares the same architect as San Francisco's Coit Tower and City Hall, Arthur Brown Jr. Affectionately called the "The House of Sunshine", this Beaux-Arts style hotel was established in 1913. Guests need to venture no further than the lobby for a taste of San Francisco. Indulge innovative Spanish tapas at the BOTA, or sample one of our curated cocktails at our bar, The European. In its simplicity and grace, Warwick San Francisco does not dictate the experience of its guests; rather it serves as an elegant backdrop for their own distinct story to unfold.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
787Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 246
  • 105
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
msaaafresh1 wrote a review 13 Feb.
45 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
💥Horrible, Don't do it!💥 🥺 Photoshopped photos, do not be deceived by the website images. Look at the real images below. 👉I selected the staycation package, oh my word.. don't waste your money. 👉You get parking included but it's down the road at the Westin, costing $40 per night. 👉 You get grab and go breakfast 👁️ beware.. Included bagel and muffins but the bagels were extremely hard. Muffins old and hard, no fruit salad available at 8am, no orange juice and no creamer for the coffee, therefore leaving us with no drinks. 👉The hotel reviews are fake because the place is extremely old, definitely NOT four stars not nice at all. 👉 They take $100 per day incidentals for having nothing in the rooms, nothing. 👉 Management Kevin, very dismissive, he told me I can warm the bagels up but they had no microwave, he never apologize, he didn't care to hear my complaint, because they overbooked the property, he just wanted to cancel our reservation without us having somewhere else to stay. We paid an higher rate because of what is written on their website in the staycation package but it's 👁️🙈🥺all false advertisement. Rate reduction is the least they can do for us, but as per manager Kevin, he will get back to us with his decision. 😐 Just so you are aware, we waited 4 hours to speak to him and he had no empathy and was not accommodating. 🏁🎌🥺We could have selected other hotels in the area for less, but this hotel looked good from their website; however, they have a good photographer, it's all false advertisement. We paid almost $700 for three nights, this is the real truth.. The front desk girl Rachel was the ONLY good this place had, she was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your survey and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. However I reviewed your reservation and it seems like the Kevin did try to work with you on most of these issues. I also remember speaking with you about the incidentals and reduced it as a courtesy. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick San Francisco’s true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Shavone W wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a great stay at this hotel! Kevin was very accommodating and kind! We received whatever we requested in a timely fashion! I recommend staying here as it is close to many attractions. Also, the balcony was a bonus ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 18 Jan. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Basic White Girl wrote a review Sep. 2020
San Francisco, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
My boyfriend and I were super excited about this hotel for our trip to SFO. The photos online did a great job advertising the property, however were not what our room looked like. We called ahead to ask about the bathrooms since the hotel did not have any images - and now we know why. We were told all of the bathrooms were “renovated”. In our opinion, this was not an accurate description of what we had. Our bedding had multiple stains and was not very comfortable when compared to other hotels we stayed in nearby. There is a lot of traffic noise heard from the balcony and an OK view. The check-in process was OK at best but the area doesn’t feel very safe and there wasn’t any security on the property that we noticed. The hotel room itself was very small, especially for a suite. I’m really glad we didn’t pick a normal room. The best thing I have to say is the valet parking was wonderful and not too far from the hotel, although is at a separate hotel altogether. All in all, very disappointed, this hotel did not meet our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 22 Sep. 2020
Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to our hotel. I just finished reviewing your survey and am quite disappointed at the experiences you shared. After reading your comments and seeing the scores you gave us, I can completely empathize with your feeling of dissatisfaction. I sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. This is unacceptable and I am working with the correct department heads to fix this issue. I understand that you have lost confidence in our hotel based on this experience, but I'm hoping you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Warwick San Francisco’s true standards. Please contact me immediately upon arrival of your next planned trip to our area so that I may personally handle your next visit. I want to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
TrAndy2020 wrote a review Sep. 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I found Warwick San Francisco on Priceline, and we were so glad we did. We were in walking distance to so many different places. The room was nice and clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had never been to San Francisco and this was a great way to spend my first experience! I would highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 22 Sep. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Castell B. wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Asal was an amazing host. She made sure that my fiancée and I was extremely accommodated during our stay. Also, the hotel is super central to everything that SF had to offer. Definitely would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terrence Kelso, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco
Responded 8 Sep. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are so happy that you've chosen to stay with us! Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. Our team takes great pride in servicing all of our guests with utmost care and professionalism. We are so happy that you experienced our above and beyond personal service, just one of the many great attributes about our staff. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding Asal, we are so lucky to have such a great team! If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know so that we can anticipate your needs for the next time. We truly value you and your business and hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon. Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, I will be happy to personally assist you to ensure that your stay is seamless and full of the value that you deserve.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 164 - USD 461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel san francisco, warwick san francisco, san francisco warwick
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Warwick Regis
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / Downtown / Theater District / Union Square / Lower Nob Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Urban Adventures (0.4 km), Marrakech Magic Theater (0.1 km), and San Francisco Playhouse (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick San Francisco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick San Francisco?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacorea, Lapisara Eatery, and Liholiho Yacht Club.
Is Warwick San Francisco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of San Francisco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick San Francisco offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick San Francisco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (4.5 km), Golden Gate Bridge (6.9 km), and City Lights Booksellers (1.2 km).
Does Warwick San Francisco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.