We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 230 hotels in San Francisco

Seal Rock Inn

223 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“cliff house”(23 reviews)
“sutro baths”(21 reviews)
“ocean view”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Seal Rock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
53
101
26
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
101
26
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff housesutro bathsocean viewsutro heightsgolden gate parkping pongva hospitalfree parkingthird floorpoint lobostwin bedsminute drivegg bridgesleeping areaquiet neighborhoodonsite restaurantreasonable rates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is the perfect example of how hotel photos don't accurately demonstrate what lodging realistically looks like. Imagine the worst, shabbiest, hotel you could think of and then multiply this ten times. Rugs and furniture slip covers were ragged, sheets and towels were threadbare. My...More

4  Thank libby5212
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This Inn is a short distance from the Golden Gate Bridge and, as we were returning to San Francisco to drop off the rental car and fly home, it could not have been more convenient. Parking was free, just under the motel. It was a...More

Thank Carol R
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Mother's Day Breakfast was no different than any other weekend day. Short wait, fast turnover, and omelets galore. Here you can get an International array of omelets. I. Wanted the corn beef hash but I'm astute enough to ask if it's in-house made or from...More

Thank briankulaf
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Dont waste your time unless your cheap and want to spend $200 for a $40 room....tops!!! On site parking was not true and pool is closed and pathetic....brady bunch feel and our room smelled like a senior citizens underwear!! Im serious and dont complain ever...More

2  Thank zac2112
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We had to visit the SF Veteran's Hospital and chose this hotel for its close proximity. Only stayed one night, but loved how close it was to Sutro Heights Park and the VA. Lot to see within walking distance including the ocean and the Cliff...More

2  Thank molissa83
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelviapurple
12 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Terry C | Reviewed this property |
It's an unusual elevator. She will probably need someone with her to deal with the doors and to maneuver in and out. I wouldn't rule the place out, just know that it's a little different and not your usual elevator. Good... More
1
Vote
Charles S
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VM42TRAVELER | Reviewed this property |
you have to call them to make reservations they do not take them on line. when we were there in April the rate we paid was 365.00 for 2 nights on the 3rd floor room 301 hope you can get reservation made and confirmed... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some with ocean view west side"
Read review
"1st floor North is great , patio area right outside to relax , parking is ground level , has a small elevator..."
Read review
"There aren't any"
Read review
"Get a window table at the restaurant facing Sutro Baths and the Pacific Ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite