We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    City Center Inn & Suites - San Francisco

    240 7th St, San Francisco, CA 94103-4004
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 126*
    USD 126*
    USD 126*
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent3%
    • Very good9%
    • Average16%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible55%
    17 Aug 2017
    “Hard to swallow price for what you get.”
    16 Aug 2017
    “VERY NOISY!!! And website pics are deceiving”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 126
      View Deal
    View all 53 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    There are newer reviews for City Center Inn & Suites - San Francisco
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    131 - 135 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 28 September 2011

    Issue: My room was unclean and poorly taken care of. I check out of the hotel shortly after I arrived and had to find other accommodations. The GM Varsha Patel refuses to refund my money as she insists that I used the room. Summary of...More

    3  Thank Ann M
    Reviewed 26 September 2011

    Dingy and run down. Check-in was extremely slow as there was only one person at the desk and she had to handle all incoming phone calls at the same time. Overall, the place is dingy and worn. The rooms have no fridge or microwave. The...More

    3  Thank Ron G
    Response from Knights240, General Manager at City Center Inn & Suites - San FranciscoResponded 27 September 2011

    Thank you for your comments, I remember you as I was working in the back and heard your unnecessary comments, and you only had to wait 15-20 minutes to check-in and we are a small hotel and limited staff, but I believe we a have...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2011

    The staff here simple do not care about your comfort or experience. Check in was a nightmare... Error after error and soooo slow. My room key worked about 50% of time only. And the staff are so apathetic and unhelpful.More

    2  Thank Shaun_Of_Oz
    Response from Knights240, General Manager at City Center Inn & Suites - San FranciscoResponded 27 September 2011

    Thank you for your comments, however, when checking in at the 3pm check-in time, and so are 30 other people 15-20 minutes is not a long time, may seem like a long time, but there is proper paper work and procedures which must be followed...More

    Reviewed 21 September 2011

    I booked three nights in this hotel knowing it was cheap so didn't have very high expectations but I was in no way prepared for what I got. The hotel is extremely shabby apart from a cosmetic job on the reception area. It took twenty...More

    3  Thank Linda C
    Response from Knights240, General Manager at City Center Inn & Suites - San FranciscoResponded 22 September 2011

    Dear Linda C, We are a clean hotel, and in a safe neighborhood, all the tall condos and buildings that you saw next to my buildings are are occupied by respectable people as they cost $700-$1million dollars, and 7th Street has no homeless persons as...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2011

    I LOVE San Francisco but this place was not a highlight. We waited for almost an hour just to check in (checkout was not much better) and in that time 3-4 different people made complaints ranging from no hot water to toilets being blocked (2...More

    1  Thank Aussie1881
    Response from KnightsInnSF, General Manager at City Center Inn & Suites - San FranciscoResponded 21 September 2011

    Dear Guest, You did book the smallest and least expensive room, however, it is very clean and well-appointed and does have a TV/remote, coffee/tea maker with condiment package, iron/board, hairdryer and a closet area; however, you are correct, those few rooms do not have good...More

    Carriage Inn
    304 reviews
    #138 of 230 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Hilton San Francisco Union Square
    2,739 reviews
    #90 of 230 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-SOMA
    167 reviews
    #195 of 230 hotels in San Francisco
     
    The Good Hotel
    632 reviews
    #184 of 230 hotels in San Francisco
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 97 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Inn & Suites - San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Francisco >
    • SoMa
    • Also Known As
    • Knights Inn - Downtown San Francisco Hotel San Francisco ,
    • Knights Inn San Francisco ,
    • San Francisco Knights Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    SoMa
    South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated
    vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs
    and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to
    find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter
    for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able
    to do more than just business - museums, top quality
    restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call
    this neighbourhood home. Most of its freeway-sized
    ...More
    Hilton San Francisco Union Square
    2,739 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    The Good Hotel
    632 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-SOMA
    167 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Carriage Inn
    304 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sightglass Coffee
    134 reviews
    .04 km away
    Rocco's Cafe
    178 reviews
    .13 km away
    Basil - Thai Restaurant & Bar
    126 reviews
    .21 km away
    Vive La Tarte
    26 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cellarmaker Brewing Company
    36 reviews
    .16 km away
    Heart of the City Farmers' Market
    37 reviews
    .52 km away
    San Francisco Federal Building
    5 reviews
    .32 km away
    Defenestration Building
    6 reviews
    .32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from City Center Inn & Suites - San Francisco staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "You may want to search around for a better value than this hotel and especially if you are travelling with..."
    Read review
    "All hotels are expensive"
    Read review
    "Please do not stay here. I beg of you."
    Read review
    "If you need more than one room, they do have suites!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing