We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Adante Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Affordable with excellent service. Rooms don't have heating or cooling but with the window open to the interior shaft, the temperate worked. Breakfast was a little better than I thought it would be. Big rooms with bathroom,lol. Would be happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBruceG
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are always delighted to hear people say that they would be happy to stay with us again. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and hope you will be back for another visit soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location was good for both places to eat, shops and getting to Union Square for shopping etc. The restaurant/takeaway called Pharaoh's which is joined to reception was excellent! We both like walking so didn't use the trams to get anywhere including Fishman's Wharf. From staying in San Fran. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leigh, Thank you for your review - we always love to get feedback from guests who have extended stays with us, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It's great that you enjoyed our wonderful location, and your large comfortable bed, and we particularly appreciate you mentioning the fact that our staff were so helpful to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was okay, clean, big bed, very dark room, staff is unfriendly. i won t go there again. the breakfast is worse. when i checked out and needed to go to the airport, after me came an other customer and then they would like to make me wait, but i were first and in a hurry to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandramini
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed and somewhat shocked to read your review, which is not at all typical of the comments that we get from our guests. It's great that you enjoyed your room, but most unusual for any member of our staff to be unfriendly. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations, and we thank you for your...

Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel...i travel to san francisco with a friend and this hotel was a great surprise. The staff at reception were allways friendly, helpful and very proffesional...specially the guy from India ( i guess..., i think his name is Abdul...he book for us a trip to sausalito...and that name appears on the booking.. sprry if its not). He help...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monpetitsuize
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are just delighted that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us when you visited San Francisco! Thank you so much for your review, and in particular staff member who assisted you so well - we will pass your comments onto them and they will be delighted. We're pleased to have helped you with everything that you needed,...

Galt, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, but with no frills. There was no refrigerator so my leftovers from dinner went to waste. The staff was pleasant, but parking was inconvenient, even with the valet. The free breakfast was okay, but too many carbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weyesowl
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us more. As you will know, we are situated in an excellent location in the city, which obviously has many advantages, however one disadvantage is the available parking in the area. This is an issue that the majority of...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a back room at this hotel, as we requested a silence room. The room was renewed and have a very good appearance with all we need, two queen beds, a good bathroom. It's very well located, close to Union Square, that was the place that we choose. For those who decide to use public transportation (that I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cool affordable place for San Francisco downtown. Small room but ok. Breakfast ok to start the day (seen worse, seen better). Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants/pharmacy close. Shopping mall/Subway/BART 10min walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank legogo70
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay with us, and that we provided you with a reasonably priced and central place to stay. We appreciate you leaving your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Rooms were OK (this is a slightly older building that has been updated). Beds a bit lumpy but sheets were clean (and pressed). Could use some dry wall work, but overall functional and close to Union Square.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thongqle
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our great location.We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area - we would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The room had 2 double beds(which is what I asked for) in it which made it a little bit squeezy, but the beds were very very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but plenty. Overall a pleasant experience.It was a good location, just a short walk into town to get the cable car to fishermans wharf

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you for your review. It's great that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast so much! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed at the Adante hotel for five nights in October 2016. The location is great, short walk to Union Square, and the price (in comparison to other SF hotels) was good. But the hotel itself, and the staff, could do with some work. There is only one elevator, which can take some time to arrive, it is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbw519
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review. We always love getting feedback from guests who stay with us for several nights. We're happy that you found your bed to be comfortable, and trust that you had a good night's sleep with us. We're very disappointed however, to hear your comments about our...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#120 of 229 in San Francisco
734 reviews
Nob Hill Hotel
#151 of 229 in San Francisco
618 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#157 of 229 in San Francisco
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#153 of 229 in San Francisco
805 reviews
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#139 of 229 in San Francisco
375 reviews
Union Square
The Grant Hotel
The Grant Hotel
#127 of 229 in San Francisco
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $168 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don t go.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandramini, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was at 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gustavoberger, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd level and on the street side. i heard sirens but it wasn't bad,”
 of 5 bubbles 184vickit, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lendafemme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you see the ice machine request to move rooms. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Kcudehtnilok, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5