We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adante Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 157*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 323*
USD 157*
Great Deal
USD 162*
USD 178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Adante Hotel
 Click to rate
Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel really surprised me.. I was expecting something way more simple.. the rooms was very clear and the bed were surprisingly comfortable.. the breakfast was really basic but right across the street or two blocks from here, you can eat the best breakfast in the whole San Francisco!! I would recommend the hotel for people who want to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabduarte
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We love hearing that our guests get a pleasant surprise during their stay with us, so thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are happy that everything about your room was to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed our fantastic location so much. Thank you sincerely for your recommendation, we really appreciate it. Please do stay...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed for 4nights at the Adante Hotel. Was slightly worried after hearing a few reviews. The hotel is a old building, but the room was adequate for our needs. Was fairly clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not too bad either, no cooked food but enough to set you up for the day. The hotel is very near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven-hancock
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thank you for your detailed review. We are very happy to hear that our property suited your accommodation needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We appreciate both your business and your review, and we hope to be your first port of call when you visit San Francisco in the future! Best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very old and bare hotel. Expect very basic amenities and nothing more. Paper thin walls and you can hear everything clearly next door and in corridor. Minimal service provided. However, conveniently located near union square and chinatown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim Soon A
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not particularly enjoy your stay with us, and that our hotel was not suitable for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How can you have a Hotel up and running in 2017 without AC?? and your WIFI Network is Un-secure, Leaving your Guests Open to Attack from Anyone Stay Away from the Adante, Save your $$ and your security

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Brett, We are very sorry that the services that we provide at our hotel did not meet your needs. Our website clearly states that our rooms have ceiling fans, so we feel that it is evident that they do not have air conditioning, and we are sorry that you did not realize this prior to checking in. Thank you for...

Caracas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. Small very basic rooms with no AC. Crowded and plain breakfast. Noisy. You can hear everything that happens on the hallways and adjacent rooms. Since there is no AC you have to open the windows and you then can hear the street noise. Clean but very basic bathroom. What I liked: Price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isa_raa
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide our guests with comfortable, clean accommodation in this area at a great price, and we understand that our offering will not suit everyone. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations, but we thank you for giving us your business on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

San Diego, Californiaq
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was hot but other then that they it was great, clean, friendly staff and a great location. Nice Continental breakfast and a public parking garage 11 store front which was great. In walking distance to everything downtown even for my three year old!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelab2712
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hmm, Where do I start, the carpets look like they haven't been replaced since the 40's or washed. The doors appear to have 5inches of paint on them. Over all appearance is god awful, the smell awful, the ego waffles for breakfast, awful. This hotel has THE feel of a hostel with private rooms. Oh and did i mention there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etahiri
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have an old building, but our staff work tirelessly to maintain and clean it to a very high standard. We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights room was great and breakfast was good meal to start the day staff were helpful . Great location close to the square would come again and stay. WiFi was included and worked great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dameion Toby A
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed your room, and our fantastic breakfast, and it's great to hear that you would stay with us again. Please do come and visit us again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Drobak, Norway
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Dirty carpets in the room, toilet got clogged and it's just a standard bellow average. The breakfast is said to be continental, but it's by far, the worst breakfast I have seen. Ever. Both food and breakfast area. I know it's cheap, but still. This is too low. Friendly staff though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreAnkerHansen
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that at least you found our staff to be friendly, but we are disappointed that the other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standard that we are known for. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Booked a Jr King Suite. From the website, the suite looked really great and modern. In reality got a dingy-looking room with two windows looking at a dirty alley. While it fulfilled all of the points promised, it looked nothing like in the pictures. Breakfast was average. If you're looking for a usual breakfast, this is not it. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drag0nSnak3
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were a little underwhelmed by the suite that you received, but we are happy that it contained everything that you were expecting, and that it was clean. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you next visit San Francisco, we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#150 of 228 in San Francisco
821 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#80 of 228 in San Francisco
1,292 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#185 of 228 in San Francisco
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill Hotel
#149 of 228 in San Francisco
633 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#131 of 228 in San Francisco
751 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#126 of 228 in San Francisco
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary lite continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $198 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room on the first floor. Ask for something higher up.”
Drag0nSnak3, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don t go.”
alexandramini, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was at 6th floor.”
gustavoberger, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd level and on the street side. i heard sirens but it wasn't bad,”
184vickit, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
lendafemme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 157* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 162
CancelonUSD 178
AMOMAUSD 323
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates