We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Adante Hotel
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived after 10:00 pm so I was glad to see Pharoah's (Egyptian fast food) open next door for a late dinner. Good sized room, quiet (which can be hard on Geary Street), free wifi, decent continental breakfast and helpful staff. MUNI bus stop right outside the hotell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracekos
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small but good room had the junior site maybe think to switch Queen bed so bed doesn't take up the whole room. Ice machine on our floor didn't work during our stay. It was nice room with separate sitting area. Needed few repairs but it's old building in SF small and old is everywhere. We enjoyed our stay. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearleeenap
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for walking to many of the things we wanted to do. Room was pretty good, big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids (under 10). Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Only complaint was slow elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient, and hope that your family enjoyed exploring the area. I will share your comment with our team, who will be delighted to have made such a great impression on you. We hope that you will...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be fooled by the nice pictures because I was! I knew this was a boutique hotel so I thought that booking a Junior Suite at the price of almost $180.00 per night might get me a decent room. Uggh, horrible carpet and decor. I will admit that the bathroom was remodelled. I will not stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEye0402
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the style and decor of our hotel, but we trust that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room, and that you had a restful stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Hicksville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel seems to be at the border of a "nicer" neighborhood, immediately followed by less a attractive neighborhood. There is a dive bar and an Egyptian fast food store next door. The entrance is nice and sleek. However, as soon as you get off the elevator, that changes quickly. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buragc
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have mentioned, we do have an older building, but our team work tirelessly to maintain and clean it to the highest possible standard. We apologize for the fact that you found our rooms and bathrooms to be dated. We are also sorry that you were disturbed by noise at night, should you choose...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a good hotel for a budget alternative that doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. The staff are professional and friendly, the room was clean and bit "compact" but comfortable enough for a solo traveler. The location is nothing but great, central and close to the most stuff. Breakfast is "alright" for the price level, some yogurt and jam sandwiches, although...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araklaj
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out so many positive aspects of your recent stay with us; our wonderful staff, our clean, comfortable room, and our fantastic location. Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the city. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: 5mins to Union square, surrounded by nice restaurants and bars; Environment: a lot of beggars and vagrants on the streets; Service: nice and friendly, breakfast corner provide coffee and oatmeal all day long; Room: tidy, nice bathroom, but the hot water supply was not stable; Others: being a bit noise starting at around 8am, remember to display DO NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bird415
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to read to review to find that we have provided a clean room at a reasonable price for you in this sought-after area, and that you have made use of our breakfast corner. Unfortunately, our city, just like many other major cities, suffers from homelessness, but our area is perfectly safe. We hope that we will have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is very trendy and modern, but the rooms are plain. They painted the majority of the halls and room with black and white, which seems like they're concealing a lot of defects with the black. The bathroom has no counter top, so we had to use their ironing board as a table. It is however located near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana C
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roxana, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient, and we trust that you had a restful and comfortable stay with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are next visiting the city. Best wishes, Hotel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place looks clean and tidy, although a bit narrow... there's only one lift and convenient location if you don't have a car ... basically I chose it based on that characteristic... a bit expensive for its services, but this is average cost...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vadincitor
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs so well, and we appreciate your comment about how clean and tidy our property is. We trust that you had a restful stay, and that you will consider staying with us if you are visiting this area again. Thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Affordable with excellent service. Rooms don't have heating or cooling but with the window open to the interior shaft, the temperate worked. Breakfast was a little better than I thought it would be. Big rooms with bathroom,lol. Would be happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBruceG
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are always delighted to hear people say that they would be happy to stay with us again. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and hope you will be back for another visit soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill Hotel
#146 of 227 in San Francisco
622 reviews
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#151 of 227 in San Francisco
813 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#122 of 227 in San Francisco
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#80 of 227 in San Francisco
1,268 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#185 of 227 in San Francisco
724 reviews
Union Square
The Grant Hotel
The Grant Hotel
#126 of 227 in San Francisco
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $185 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don t go.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandramini, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was at 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gustavoberger, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd level and on the street side. i heard sirens but it wasn't bad,”
 of 5 bubbles 184vickit, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lendafemme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you see the ice machine request to move rooms. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Kcudehtnilok, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5