We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown\/Civic Center Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel because we wanted one with free parking that was on the right side of the city for our commute to the airport. We weren't disappointed. The free parking is a great perk with how expensive it is to park in the city. The hotel is located in a nice, hip restaurant area that's easy to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Funky from the outside, amazing large rooms on the inside. Great beds, very clean. The Location was perfect for us, a 10-15 minute walk to where we needed to be. The SF Conservatory, Symphony Hall, and all the Valley restaurants and shopping right around the corner!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Santa Rosa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and the redecoration is pleasant. Problem is the bathrooms. I've slipped and fallen due to a slippery bathroom floor and slipped and fallen in the tub. There should be either a rubber mat or a sticky coating on the floors and the tub bottoms to prevent this. Very dangerous, especially for an elderly person like myself.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947margaretr
Roseville, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a wonderful stay and we plan on staying there again in the future. Great location and very convenient parking (Get there early as parking is limited). Thought it was an excellent value because of parking being included in price. Staff was very welcoming. It took us a while to find it as there were detours because of nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy M
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, We are so happy to read your review. It's really great that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much, and that you plan to stay with us again. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our fantastic staff, and we're delighted that both were evident to you. Thank you for staying with us, and for providing...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly remodeled with on site parking, this Days Inn is a bargain with an excellent location. Not luxury accommodations but for San Francisco this hotel/motel is a great discovery.. will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696lesliej
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

We love to hear that our guests love their stay with us so much that they intend to return. We're delighted that you consider us to be a great discovery, and that all aspects of our property pleased you and met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back, and hope that we won't be waiting long to see...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanJoselynne
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night at this hotel that I selected based on good reviews. Was in a convenient location, was clean. My only complaint was that I was too close to the ice machine (which was noisy). Otherwise I found it to be a surprisingly spacious room and overall a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2201XZjohni
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a clean, spacious room in a great location, and we always feel that we provide a good value product and service for our guests. Thank you for your review, we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. On your return, please do mention...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

Fresno
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this motel has been recently updated and so it is quite pleasant, although they have a loose door handle that needs to be repaired and so security is may be a little bit compromised. It's a great location and the price is very good. The employees seem nice overall, we would absolutely stay there again. But you shold understand it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

Hi Scott, and thank you so much for your very comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including our location, decor. price and of course our staff. We will take your other comments on board, and ensure that all those little items you mentioned are sorted...

Orland, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I checked in to this hotel for a workshop a few blocks away. The check in process was ok but the first room they put me in, the TV did not work. I asked 5 people to help figure it out and ultimately they put me in a different room. (I later - upon checkout - heard that the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazzintexas
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, responded to this review

We are glad you had a decent stay with us, but we really want you to love your time here. We are sorry that you had to move rooms, but are happy that we were able to provide you with a suitable room. Most of our guests enjoy our breakfast offering, but we do review it regularly to ensure that...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Phoenix Hotel, a Joie de Vivre h...
#36 of 229 in San Francisco
821 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#137 of 229 in San Francisco
141 reviews
Hayes Valley
Inn at the Opera
Inn at the Opera
#101 of 229 in San Francisco
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
527 reviews
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#167 of 229 in San Francisco
540 reviews
Hayes Valley
Hayes Valley Inn
Hayes Valley Inn
#13 of 71 in San Francisco
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hayes Valley

Neighbourhood Profile
Hayes Valley
Chock full of designer boutiques, art galleries, funky shoe stores, and great restaurants, it’s hard to imagine Hayes Valley once languished in the shadow of a major freeway. Its removal allowed for the creation of an attractive boulevard on Octavia Street with a community park at its center and dozens of trendy businesses to satisfy visitors looking for a stylish respite.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Address: 465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Hayes Valley
Price Range: $168 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park under the covered area.”
 of 5 bubbles Cazzintexas, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor so you don't hear the upstairs neighbors at night”
 of 5 bubbles jennifert990, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No worries if you don't get a parking spot on site. Plenty of street parking at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jmrwest, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are ok; but don't leave anything of value!”
 of 5 bubbles jojoagogoCalifornia, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room by the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Hockeymom76, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5