We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Central Hotel San Francisco

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Central Hotel San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,104: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small room, central location. Great view, service was nice. Wouldn't mind staying here again if I just need a break. Great if you're covering a conference, great location. Breakfast was nice as well and they have fresh orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffine W
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi Tiffine W, Many thanks for choosing the Park Central Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor audience. We are delighted to read about your satisfaction with our convenient location, guest rooms and breakfast selection. We are equally pleased that our associates were providing service that is pleasant and friendly. We look forward...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All there is to it. Charged a $36 a night "facility fee" on top of prepaid room rate on checkout for "coffee and internet". Wow. This is just a scam so they look cheaper on comparison sites. Hidden in small print on itinerary after you've paid and booked apparently. Screw over your customers. Great idea.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mcg77ukLondon
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi mcg77ukLondon, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the detailed feedback. In the past year we launched our facility fee which gives our guest access to a multitude of amenity and discount offers. We would like for these enhancements to further expand upon our guest experiences. The facility fee is $30 daily and covers amenities from...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located with great views and friendly helpful staff (Paul the valet and Tif at the front desk were super helpful and made sure we were looked after very well during our stay).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NordBaie
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi NordBaie, Thank you for selecting Park Central Hotel San Francisco as your hotel of choice. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and it is appreciated to know that we are meeting your expectations in terms of our friendly associates. Rest assured your kind words will be shared with our team, who is the most important...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed @ park central on 02/17 thru 2/21/17 for a wedding. Very satisfied with service & overall accommodation. I called on 3/4/17 because I thought I left my car keys in the vault in our room. The first person that answered my call, transferred me to lost and found , put me on hold for a very long time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaCrest1
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi MariaCrest1, Thank you for your kind words of praise about our service and highlighting our staff's helpfulness and hospitality during your stay, must especially Susan. Providing care and offering assistance to our guests remain our top priority and it is appreciated to know that we are on the right track. Our entire team at the Park Central Hotel san...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have given the hotel a 5/5 if it had not been for the poor and unprofessional customer service displayed by their accounting and finance team while disputing an unjustified charge made by the hotel to my credit card. I tried reaching out several times to the accounting team for two weeks and they simply ignored my emails and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eol960
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi Elean O, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are truly disappointed for not meeting your expectations this time round as we have always strived to turn moments into memories for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to reinstate your confidence in our service delivery. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They have a mandatory " resort fee", that's 32 dolars per night, plus your night rate, and by that payment they'll give you free slow internet, 2 small bottles of water and discounts to a gym and a museum, I think those must be free amenities or at least you must have the right to chose if you want them...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank andressm12001
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi andressm12001, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the detailed feedback. In the past year we launched our facility fee which gives our guest access to a multitude of amenity and discount offers. We would like for these enhancements to further expand upon our guest experiences. The facility fee is $30 daily and covers amenities from...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great - in Union Square area and close proximity to many of SF's attractions Rooms - very nice, clean, and well appointed with coffee makers and free water (2) Staff - courteous and helpful, particularly the Concierge staff who were very helpful Health Club - small but enough equipment to suffice but would avoid peak times. Value -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi David R, Thank you for your kind words of praise about our service and highlighting our staff's helpfulness and ability to provide knowledgeable recommendations during your stay. Providing care and offering assistance to our guests remain our top priority and it is appreciated to know that we are on the right track. Our entire team look forward to being...

Oakland, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was perfect - just a hop, skip, and a jump from the Montgomery Street BART station. The room was just right - all the necessary amenities AND a panoramic view of downtown. I was there for a conference and found that those facilities provided all that was needed. The staff was so friendly and pleasantly helpful. Food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi Carole L, Thank you so much for the great feedback. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable visit, many thanks for highlighting some of the top features you enjoyed at the Park Central hotel San Francisco such us the floor to ceiling windows that allowed you to see the best view of the city, Hospitable associates and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is horrifying. The room is fine, but the staff is ABYSMAL, and they rip you off in every way possible. They had the audacity to charge a "hotel fee" in addition to the room charge, the taxes, and the city tax. This isn't a resort, you don't get to charge a hidden hotel fee. The hotel charge made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Francesca B
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi Francesca B, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are concerned to note of your recent stay experience and that the issues highlighted in your survey will be duly addressed with the team for immediate improvement. We hope you will give us another opportunity to reinstate your confidence in our service delivery. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I Stayed here for 5 nights in February. Floor to ceiling windows were awesome. Great views! Stayed here a week. Sucks about the no room service (very unfortunate) but not a deal breaker. Location is key!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zlosnica15pl
Pauline P, Manager at Park Central Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi zlosnica15pl, Thank you so much for the great feedback. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable visit, many thanks for highlighting some of the top features you enjoyed at the Park Central hotel San Francisco especially our floor to ceiling windows that allowed you to see the best view of the city. We are glad you have...

1,169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (793)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Executive King Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Suite (42)
Viewed
Premier Corner King Room (27)
Viewed
Premier Double Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Premier King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#42 of 227 in San Francisco
4,347 reviews
SoMa
W San Francisco
W San Francisco
#70 of 227 in San Francisco
2,077 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#31 of 227 in San Francisco
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
#56 of 227 in San Francisco
606 reviews
Union Square
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#30 of 227 in San Francisco
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in SoMa

Neighbourhood Profile
SoMa
South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able to do more than just business - museums, top quality restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call this neighbourhood home. Most of its freeway-sized streets may not capture the same character as other neighbourhoods in the city, but pockets of charm, like South Park, can still be found throughout its side streets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE SOMA SAN FRANCISCO HOTEL UPDATED AND UNSURPASSED Downtown convenience. Inspired hospitality. Complete comfort. It all comes together at the Park Central San Francisco Hotel - located amidst our city's most popular sights and venues. Our newly re-imagined hotel elevates the standard of excellence in luxury hotels in San Francisco, while celebrating the timeless art of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel San Francisco

Address: 50 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103-3106 (Formerly Westin San Francisco Market Street)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Price Range: $263 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Central Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin San Francisco Market Street Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Westin
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#46 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Central Hotel San Francisco staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Park Central Hotel San Francisco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a higher floor for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles N6601JSkevinc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for the hidden resort charge”
  • Metron Shopping (Target) & Dining
  • A 'Premium' View
 of 5 bubbles Rikjohnsonuk, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper level rooms that might offer a view. The lower floors have a view of the offices across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffrey114, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Starwood Gold and Platinum members get treated excellent..”
 of 5 bubbles TheRealJT2, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LocalDine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5