We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Tradewinds Hostel

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(30 reviews)
“pb j”(6 reviews)
“quiet hours”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Accessible rooms
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Tradewinds Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
380
60
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
380
60
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roompb jquiet hoursflights of stairsbunk bedsmeet other travellersother gueststhe financial districtawesome staydorm roomlaundry servicefourth floorno elevatorhome away from homeamazing locationbart stationpublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was my first Hostel experience and I have to say that I was really nervous and afraid, however Im really glad I stayed here because they changed my whole idea and made me feel it was the best decition I took. The place is...More

Thank ArelyHD
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Good location; friendly staff; well cleaned sheets; pretty good for the price and the location. I was not carrying any luggage so that was not an issue but for people carrying, the hostel is on the 4th floor with no elevator service.

Thank Partha B
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Small hostel in convenient place from which to explore the city and easy to get to from airports. Staff are super friendly and helpful and there are activities available if you want. Check in is efficient, place is clean and tidy. Great value.

Thank Rob S
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff at PTH are very friendly and super helpful, they're really approachable and try to accommodate any needs you have. After a few days they'll start to feel more like family and less like staff. The room I stayed in had 3 bunk beds,...More

Thank Edward Z
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at The Pacific Tradewinds Hostel are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet! They are travelers much like everyone else with their unique goals in life and stories to share. At first, you may feel like a complete stranger coming into...More

Thank Richard C
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Francisco
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 41 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 41 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Financial District
The Financial District lies just east of Chinatown but
can seem a world apart given it’s San Francisco’s
version of Wall Street. The rush of business people
make up a hectic weekday and add to a frenetic pace of
life, but visitors who spend a few hours walking the
narrow streets will be rewarded with fine examples of
historic and contemporary architecture, including the
iconic Transamerica Pyramid. After business hours,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buddha474
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sfhostel | Property representative |
Unfortunately, because we are in an old historic building is has been deemed technically infeasible and financially prohibitive to install an elevator. For guests unable to navigate our stairs we will arrange equivalent... More
0
Votes
PragatiSingh
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sfhostel | Property representative |
Hi Pragati, I recognize your name so I know we have already answered this question for you personally, however I will answer it again here for the benefit of other readers. As a small hostel, it's necessary that all our... More
1
Vote
Lauren S
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Courtney L | Property representative |
Hey Lauren. As we are right in downtown San Francisco, we do not offer parking. There are parking garages 1 block away for $28/24 hours. Alternatively, we know of some first come, first served free street parking across the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Floors other than the one on the same floor as the lobby would be quieter. The lobby floor is quiet during..."
Read review
"Try the free PB&J!"
Read review
"There is a no noise policy past 12am, so even if you book a "social" dorm, you will still get quiet..."
Read review
"You can ask for a little room (4 beds) on the third floor, it's quiet and the bathroom is bigger ;)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing