We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Expedia.comUSD 173*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Fountain Valley, CA
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights here while on a road trip. A few steps to 2nd floor, not bad. The breakfast served in the Cafe was the best we'd had at a Quality Inn. Included potatoes, biscuits/gravy, corned beef hash, and fresh berries. We were disappointed in the wifi as the signal kept dropping, so we had to use our dats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bconley351
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bconley351 We are glad to hear how great our breakfast was for you. So many of our guests exclaim how nice it is to have so many choices..As we are a tourist destination the town is full with so many guests using the WiFi with many devices per room. We found this year to be most difficult and added...

Fort Kent, Maine, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had originally made plans to stay two nights but due to a family emergency, we had to cut our stay short by one day. Sadly, as much as the front desk folks wanted to help by crediting our cancellation, they were unable to because we had made the reservation online. The process to try to have our account credited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain O
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alain O I am sorry to hear your stay was short due to an emergency. I am sure the front desk tried to do what they could for you however as you stated when the booking is through a third party we do not have the ability to change the payments. We hope all is well. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks...

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I came in with my Choice Privileges membership, my senior status and was given a rate quote that was still high for off season weeknight stay for one person. My prior review online for the property had given one amount and they came forth with an amount of only $2 less even after saying they had applied discounts. Then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear PMA6642 We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our Hotel is a destination seasonal hotel only open from May through October. We do not have a slow season. Being so close to the 3 entrances to Acadia National Park and walking distance to town we are always full. I was so surprised to hear...

MANNHEIM
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This stay brought a big surprise for me. After having had problems last year I was kind of reluctant to choose the same property again, but the pricey environment of Bar Harbor left me without a choice. I was traveling with friends and we occupied three rooms. All were upstairs. I had aked for a room downstairs because of bad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VolkerS2
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear VolkerS32 Thank you for the nice review. As the new General Manager this year my goal was to have exceptional guests service. It meant a lot to hear we met your expectations in that area. I was also so happy to hear you felt our breakfast was excellent. A great value to be free with your guest stay. We...

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

They accommodated the three of us with a room with 3 beds...no rollaway...for the same price as a double. Free breakfast every morning...Belgian waffles for me with fresh blueberries. Clean, comfortable and top-notch. Thank you, Linda!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cctravelerPa
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear cctravelerPA We are so excited we were able to create a great memory for your stay for you at the Quality Inn Bar Harbor. It was wonderful we had the room available for you with the extra beds. Our native blueberries are wonderful on the hot waffles. We all love Linda and her great humor. Thank you for your...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed two nights here at the end of September. Our room was on the ground floor which was great for my mom who has issues climbing stairs. Our room was small (smallest bathroom ever), but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was across the street and I had safety concerns crossing the street, but we used the cross walk and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabella S
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Isabella Thank you for giving us such a nice response. We are so glad you had a nice friendly, clean and comfortable stay. We are so close to downtown which is why so many guests enjoy the Quality Inn with free parking to walk to town. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Let me begin by saying ..the location is convenient to downtown bar harbor (walking distance) . Quality inn Bar Harbor maine , hands down has the best FREE breakfast..and an array of selections. I called ahead due to some complaints on here ..and requested for a king size room to be available in the main building and to be on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL G
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you recognize our great breakfast and our beautiful Island. We look forward to your next visit at our Hotel and your referral for others to do the same. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

long island
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Hi again--it's the travelin' agents from CONSUMERS TRAVEL WORLD! We pulled in during a torrential rain. Conveniently located just off the main street in Bar Harbor. Hot breakfast was very nice, but was located in a large building directly across the street from the motel.......a bit of a problem in the rainstorm, although we could have taken the car since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandBarry
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barry I know of the rain storm you are discussing. All of our umbrella's we keep for the guest to use to go to breakfast were quickly taken. I am glad the accommodations of our Quality Inn met your needs. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed here 1 night in September. The staff was helpful and, the breakfast building and selection is probably the best we have ever had. The room was clean but showed wear especially in the bathroom. The wooden steps our building are coming apart and will shortly be a safety hazard. All said, we would return here simply because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you will be back for the great value. Our breakfast is great as most people comment. We were also so glad to hear the staff were able to give you great service. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Galloway, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2015

On a whim, my husband made a reservation for a Thursday night. They had 2 rooms left. When we arrived we were greeted with two pleasant staff members. They were very familiar with the area and gave us some great suggestions for restaurants in the downtown area as well as Acadia National Park. We decided to stay an additional night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hojonal354
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our Hotel and staff. It was wonderful to see we were able to meet your expectations and had the availability to have you stay another night in our hotel. Sorry about the pool. Sometimes the equipment does not comply with us. We usually close the pool after Labor Day and kept it open...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,205 reviews
1.4 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#14 of 41 in Bar Harbor
594 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
1.0 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,617 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1314
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $144 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Nutley, New Jersey
14 days ago
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Dexter, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware there are no elevators. The main building has a second floor. They have separate buildings, with 4-5 steps up to the room.”
gblack7205, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is stairs are a problem.”
NCDTampa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the separate buildings was very nice and quiet.”
TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs facing the back of the bldg with our balcony in the front looking out over the parking lot - very quiet room.”
JAM32174, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in smaller buildings to the south - quieter and only one floor.”
leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 173* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 206
Booking.comUSD 173
TravelocityUSD 173
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates