We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we got to the hotel around 1am we went up to our room and unfortunately the floor was very dirty. There was sand in the bed, on the floor, and some black dust also. We called the front desk and they not only switched our room immediately but they upgraded us to one of their best rooms that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destiny A
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Please accept our apologies for the problems with the room you first checked in and any inconvenience you had to experience. We are glad to read that the room you were transferred...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is good and easy access to some of well-known restaurants. The self-parking entrance is poorly design, some people ignore the sign and just drove opposite direction...!!! So be very cautious!!! The breakfast is very simple when compare to other main stream hotels!!! No need to purchase bed and breakfast package thru out whole stay...!!! Read your local guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CY74TPE
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We appreciate your comments about the water server in guest rooms. It is also great to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. However, we are very...

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 rooms on the infinity side, to my amazement its a lot better than the other side! Or Beach Tower. We really enjoyed room 632 far from beachside towards the main road but the view from the balcony wasn't that bad. Free water inside the room is a plus, no need to buy. Remote control for the tv, channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davey460
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your weekend stay. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. We truly appreciate for your kind words about the staff as well as the landscaping around the hotel. It is great to know you were able to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friends and I booked this hotel at the last minute. It was moderately priced compared to surrounding hotels and in a good location. We checked in and got our room with no problem. WE even got an upgraded room and was able to be placed in the beach tower Sounds pretty sweet right?) However, after staying in the room 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEazie23
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. We are glad to read that our good location was a positive aspect to your visit. However, we are very sorry for the experienced inconveniences. Please accept my...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is super, fabulous views of the ocean from our ocean infinity room, easy access to shops and restaurants all within walking distance. However we were very disappointed with the standard of décor in the room, the room was badly in need of renovation. The curtains were stained and the general feel of the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location as well as the selection of the breakfast. We are very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. However, we...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you expect high end service and you want the best of everything, this hotel is not for you, but if you accept hotel is for sleeping and convenient to restaurants and shopping, have a million dollar to spend or Mcdonald's breakfast suit you fine, this location is second to none, DFS Galleria just across street, the Plaza and JP...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hkvisitor1997
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. Only through your feedback, we are able to enhance our level of service continuously. We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my friends. The room have pretty ocean view. Hotel location is next to DFS shop and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Swimming pool also have ocean view. It is very comfortable hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V L
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback. We are glad to read that you you enjoyed our location as well as the ocean view from the room you stayed in. As you have mentioned, we are very close to shopping area such as...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 February 2017

You couldn't ask for a better location. Excellent view of the ocean and just a few minutes walk to the beach. There are a variety of restaurants just a short walk in any direction from the hotel. There are a variety of stores and excellent shopping opportunities just a short walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort and taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you felt our location was convenient and you enjoyed the view of Tumon Bay from our hotel. As you have mentioned, our location is one of the best, we are so close...

Bellaire, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really past its prime. We were surprised at the amount of construction debris and trash that were around. The carpets are badly stained and in general nothing was well-kept. Our ocean front room was actually an Outrigger front room. In most places this would have been called in Ocean side or ocean view room. We were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linhesj
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort and taking the time to input your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations fully. We will be utilizing your feedback to improve our service and rooms where applicable as well as sharing your comments with our staff to enhance our level...

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my friends and we had a triple room. It was basically a twin room with a spare child's pullout bed in the corner, but I guess that was to be expected. We requested a more comfortable mattress for him and they tried something but it didn't really help. The hotel pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisphil
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. We would like to apologize for the occurred inconveniences during your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable with our...

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (398)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,024 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,128 reviews
0.5 km away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#8 of 20 in Tumon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Address: 1317 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4210, Mariana Islands (Formerly Guam Reef Hotel)
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $218 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Reef Tumon
Hotel Guam Reef
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#6 Family Hotel in Tumon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out which rooms have been renovated before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles S2728SBdenisec, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“awesome ocean view, free wifi in room, QUIET and COLD room”
 of 5 bubbles Rayyo, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I dont know about the new wing of the hotel, but the old wing is quiet and also with beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles marializaa, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“go for Ocean View rooms! The view is really amazing.”
  • view from the veranda
 of 5 bubbles ichaos, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“free wifi in lobby,”
 of 5 bubbles Rayyo, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5