We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Islands Club Guam

799 reviews
#11 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Save
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (80)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dinner show”(13 reviews)
“royal club”(4 reviews)
“kids club”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (799)Write a Review
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
29
38
34
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
38
34
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showroyal clubkids clubwaterpark staffhotel roomfront desk managerfamily vacationview of the oceanpicpoolssnorkelkayaksfinslifeguardstaycation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live in Guam and came for a one night staycation with our 4 year old. We were disappointed that we couldn’t use the water park until after 3pm but went to the beach until our room was ready. The policy states this but they...More

Thank sbfldc
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 4 days ago

Dear sbfldc, Thank you for choosing PIC and for posting a review of your stay. We regret that your experience was compromised by our hotel policy for waterpark access. Please note that PIC’s facilities are exclusive to in-house guests. For this reason, guests are required...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had high hopes for this hotel due to its high price. The rooms are outdated and are in desperate need of a renovation. For $400+/night you expect the room to be modern and clean but instead everything looks old and musty. The rooms come...More

Thank Daniel J
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Daniel J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at PIC. We deeply regret that our services did not meet your expectations. We identified the guest room you stayed in and had our management team thoroughly inspect it;...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This place has the crappiest customer service than any other hotel on island. Most of the staffs are slow and new overseas employees from South Korea. They do not assist you fast you have to get their attention and don't even let me get to...More

Thank Al L
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Al L, Thank you for your review. We regret leaving you with a poor impression of our customer service levels and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. We assure you that providing immediate and professional assistance to guests...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Seriously sux... I have never write a bad review before but here? Ummmm think again We made a reservation three days before check in. Of course by expensive rate. Today we checked in and so surprised that so loud noise coming from the door. That...More

Thank 620주연김
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 3 October 2017

Dear 620주연김, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our records confirm your report of noise coming from the toilet in your room. Such noise would indicate that a part may be due for replacing, which could have started after the...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I have to admit that the holiday spent in PIC was really fun and enjoyable. Especially for my six year old daughter, the time when we spent in PIC was unforgettable experience. The facilities are old but they are fine enough to play and the...More

Thank 김동근
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 25 September 2017

Hafa Adai 김동근, Thank you for posting a review of your PIC experience. We are delighted that your family's time with us was unforgettable! We are in the process of upgrading several areas of the resort, including facilities in the waterpark. The upkeep of our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 190 - USD 707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 190 - USD 707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JennNutting
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai JennNutting, Thank you for your question. Drinks are not included in the membership plans with the exception of Skylight buffet restaurant. Skylight offers house wine and draft beer during lunch and dinner. We... More
0
Votes
Vicky L
18 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai Vicky L, Thank your for your question. You are correct: fullboard, also known as Gold Card, means that your membership plan includes three daily meals plus unlimited waterpark access with free sports... More
0
Votes
Vicky L
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai Vicky L, Our newest guest rooms are in the Royal Tower. These guest rooms also offer ocean-front views from their balconies. By booking a room in the Royal Tower, you'll be sure to have a comfortable stay as... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Try to be above the 8th floor, otherwise the noise from the water park is disruptive."
Read review
"Bring lots of sun screen and a hat!"
Read review
"Ask of an odd number room in Oceana B for a gorgeous sunrise and view of Tumon Bay."
Read review
"Get the Royal Tower suite with VIP Lounge access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing