We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

Overview
Visit hotel website
627B Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4009 Mariana Islands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Pacific Star Resort & Spa
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Hotel packages
About
Description
The Pacific Star Resort & Spa is a tropical haven, perfectly located on prime beachfront in Tumon Bay. Enjoy the luxury of a secluded resort, and the convenience of being a mere 5-minute walk to the heart More of Tumon, where world class shopping and dining are located. We offers a wide range of facilities for those seeking a quiet, memorable vacation, or for the busy business traveler. All of our rooms and suites have ocean views of Tumon Bay. Escape and unwind at the Pacific Star Resort & Spa. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Luxury
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Luxury
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
389
Price range
USD 93 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Marriott Resort and Spa Guam
Also Known As
Marriott Resort And Spa Guam Hotel Tumon
,
Marriott Hotel Tumon
,
Marriott Hotel Guam
,
Marriott Tumon
,
Tumon Marriott
,
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam, South Pacific
Location
Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Pacific Islands Club Guam
841 reviews
.14 km away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
489 reviews
.20 km away
Verona Resort & Spa
299 reviews
.36 km away
Fiesta Resort Guam
912 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 458 nearby restaurants
Godiva Chocolatier Cafe
17 reviews
.62 km away
Meskla Dos - Upper Tumon
606 reviews
.58 km away
PROA Restaurant Guam
1,268 reviews
.65 km away
Tony Roma's
749 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 208 nearby attractions
Encore!
155 reviews
.42 km away
Axe Murderer Tours
19 reviews
.72 km away
Matapang Beach
29 reviews
.74 km away
Ypao Beach Park
942 reviews
.60 km away
Reviews & more
260Reviews
268Photos
8Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 82
  • 102
  • 38
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Hotel is in a good location close to shops & by the beach. Unfortunately it’s not well kept, room was moldy smelling, bathroom have old damaged fixtures, toilet leaks. Worst part was room doesn’t get cleaned until late which was around 7 pm & later at times. I had to call to requ
Read more
The Pacific Star is sadly average and becoming very dated. Many of the facilities are run down or out of order. The entire hotel is in need of a renovation. I can deal with older facilities however on of the main reasons for a less then stellar review is the air conditioning. Gua
Read more
Response from PacificStarResort, Manager at Pacific Star Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with Pacific Star Resort & Spa We deeply apologize for not reaching your expectation and for the inconvenience and discomfort caused by not being to provide good air condition handling due to the many maintenance issues we had during your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and rest assure that we will take these matters into full consideration and share it with our management team. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us once again and that we will be able to address these issues before your next visit. We thank you for your comments and look forward to having you once again as our valued guests and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve your better. Best Regards, Jessica Chan
Read more
My last stay there was from October 1st to the 4th. I'm not one to write bad reviews, that's why I have waited. I have stayed here at the Pacific Star many times over the past eighteen years mainly due to the location. Three times this year.

The hotel just needs alot of attentio
Read more
Response from PacificStarResort, Manager at Pacific Star Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Nov. 2018
Dear Samuel, Please let us start of by saying, thank you very much for your years of patronage at our hotel, and we sincerely thank you for your patience with us. We had celebrated our 36th year of this hotel in June, and indeed, we agree that improvements in different areas need to be made. We are, although some are not noticeable, gradually but surely working towards improvements. We hope that we can regain your trust with us in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at jchan@pacificstarguam.com. Sincerely Yours, Jessica Chan Sales Manager
Read more
The hotel is old and dated, a coat of paint on the outside of the entire building would bring it back to life, instead there is black slime all over it. They have updated the interior of the lobby and slapped some paint on the walls in the rooms, but there was still black mold c
Read more
Response from PacificStarResort, Manager at Pacific Star Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Nov. 2018
Dear Ms. Stephanie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations. Your concern in regards to the condition of the facilities and the strict early check-in policy would be addressed to the Management team. We would revisit on if we could be more lenient with our early check-in policy. We also apologize for our reservation not being able to response to your inquiry on a timely matter. Please rest assure that your concerns would not be overlooked. Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope that you could give us the chance of having you as our valued guests and the opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at,air conditioning didn’t work they only showed once to clean the room, outdated and overpriced. Mold throughout the entire place. To sum it up this hotel should be taken down and rebuilt
Read more
Response from PacificStarResort, Manager at Pacific Star Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct. 2018
Thank you for posting a review of our resort. We express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced with us during your stay. Please rest assured that we will take these matters into full consideration and share it with our team involved. Please rest assured your concerns about room condition and the need for refurbishment are well noted. We hope that you will re-consider staying with us once again and that we will be able to address these issues before your next visit. Sincerely Yours, Jessica Chan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Selfie with a view..lol
部屋からのパノラマビュー
8階の部屋からの夕日
sunset
Previous
Can anyone tell me what is included if you stay in a room with access to the executive lounge? e.g breakfast, snacks, drinks etc.
Read my review and choose a different property.
0 votes
この宿泊施設に関してどのような質問がありますか? 1.客室内で無料のWIFIまたは、無料のインターネットの利用は可能でしょうか? 2.空港へのシャトルを頼むことが可能。(他のホテルでは有料なところもある)と書いてありますが、   無料の空港への送迎バスがあるということでしょうか?
1.客室内の無料Wi-Fiありました。高速Wi-Fiは有料ですが、無料で十分繋がりました。チェックイン時にパスワードくれます。ただ、出かけたり時間で?なのか24時間と書いてあるけど、一日に何回かパスワード入れ直しました。滞在中毎日無料で利用可能でした。 2.無料の送迎サービスはないと思います。私達は行きはタクシーで、$19.?だったので、スーツケース2つとチップと思って$23払いました。帰国時はホテルの送迎を使い、一人$15でチップ込み。3歳児は無料と言われた為、$30でした。料金は高いのはわかってましたが、滞在中快適だったのでお礼兼ねてと、送迎の方が日本語堪能で楽しそうな方だった為、お願いしました。奥様が日本人だそうで日本に何回も行ったことあるとか、車内で楽しい話を沢山してくれました。支払時に子供達だけで荷物を預けた為、一つ荷物をロビーに忘れ、お騒がせしました。完全に私の確認不足で申し訳なかったです。その方が連絡取ってくれ、直ぐにホテルの方が持って来て下さり、来るまで居てくれたりで非常に助かりました。二人でも少し高いので、人数が多いならタクシーが良いかとは思います。一人旅なら送迎がお得。お二人なら少し割高になりますが、検討しても良いかと思います。
0 votes
無料で借りられるビーチアクティビティは何ですか? 子供用のライフジャケットやスノーケル はありますか? また借りるのに時間制限などありますか?
無料で借りられるのはカヤックで確か3隻あった気がします。 子供用のライフジャケットやシュノーケルセットもありましたが数が少ないので午前中の早い時間帯に借りに行かれてください。 借りる際にはルームナンバーと名前を貸し出し台帳に記入するだけですが、顔を覚えてくれると何も書かなくても貸してくれました。尚、時間制限はありません。
0 votes
Show all answers
駐車場は無料ですか? 初めてでも場所はわかりますか? 空港でレンタカーを借りる予定です。
無料でしたよ。場所は道路から入ってすぐ、左手のスロープを降りて、地下駐車場があります。入り口に人が座っていますが別に話す必要はないみたいです。ホテル前の地上にも少ないですがスペースがあり、そこも駐車可かもしれないですが、私は試していないので、バレーパーキングの可能性もあります。地下は確実に無料でした。
1 vote
Show all answers
卓球台があると口コミを見ましたがありますか? また、あったら有料でしょうか? 他の口コミにイエローのショッピングシャトルバスがあるとありましたが、ホテルので有れば詳しく教えて下さい
卓球は無料です。ラケットとかも置いてあります。でも1台しかないので結構使ってます。 シャトルバスはホテルのではありません。詳しくはわかりませんが、プレミアムアウトレットが出しているような感じなので、次はPICに停車しました。 因みに、ステーキハウスは肉は美味しいですが、サラダはレタスではないしそれなりのお味で、値段は日本並です。グアムで安くて美味しいステーキハウスがあったら教えてください。
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
12
"good luck........."
"All of the rooms are ocean view, just have to decide if you want sunrise or sunset."
"Waterfront view is by far the best...."
"Don't take the south rooms. The resort next door (while an interesting place to explore) gets quite noisy in the evning."
"Elevators are a bit slow, so you might choose a lower floor. The lobby is the fifth floor and room start on the sixth floor."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing