We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Ko'olau

160 reviews
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (18)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
25 Jul 2016
“Perfect little place on the beacj”
16 Jan 2016
“Beautiful location but.....”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (160)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hale Ko'olau
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
95
34
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
34
14
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The rental that we had at Hale Ko'olau exposed some great views of Oahu, no doubt. It was great to listen to the waves hit the rocks at night and get away from the hustle of a big city. Gotta say, it was relaxing to...More

Thank Felix C
Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olauResponded 18 March 2015

Aloha and mahalo for your review. I'm sorry that you had some issues with bugs, however as we point out to everyone, including in our rental agreement which is signed when booking, we do have a pest control company on contract which treats our property...More

Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I have family in Oahu and visit Hawaii 2-3x year. We are quite familiar with VRBO and online vacation rentals. Upon arrival, after a 14 hour travel day, and car rental pick up, we visited with family in Kailua first. We phoned...More

7  Thank Maura O
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 16 April 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. I don't think that we deserve a 1 star review from these guests because we charged them our late arrival fee. Yes,...More

Reviewed 1 March 2015

We had a wonderful time. This was our first time in Hawaii and we definitely chose the right place to stay. Very comfy after a long day all over the island. Quiet, secluded, and the staff was always happy to help. We will recommend Hale...More

2  Thank Rcjury
Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olauResponded 14 March 2015

Aloha and mahaho for leaving us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed our property and found it to be perfect for first-time visitors. We normally receive more seasoned travelers who have already stayed at the busy resorts and discovered that there is a whole...More

Reviewed 18 February 2015

We had a great experience at Hale Koolau in September 2012. A large group of ladies got together to retreat. We stayed in the Mauka Makai and were very comfortable. We had adequate sleeping space and accomodations. 2 kitchens made our stay and activities very...More

2  Thank Marcia P
Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olauResponded 14 March 2015

Aloha Ladies, We're so proud that your group has rebooked with us for your retreat. It really says a lot that local residents who live here on O'ahu consider Hale Koolau to be a special place to get together and reflect on the importance of...More

Reviewed 2 February 2015

After the awesome stay I had in this unit, reading the review from user "January S" made me chuckle. As a manager at an international hotel chain, I have encountered his kind before and let me say that there is very little that you can...More

3  Thank Agwatson87
Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olauResponded 14 March 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your review about our Nani Kai Hale beach house. I'm so happy that you took the time to compare your experience with some past reviews which were off the mark. We never claim that our property is perfect. Our goal has...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101132
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dgwells
15 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Hale K | Property representative |
Aloha Dina, You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rent a smaller car because parking is tight."
Read review
"Ocean front is worth it!"
Read review
"Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money, especially since they get you away from the road, and are much..."
Read review
"Ask the staff when making your reservation. I did and Dave gave me honest and great recommendations for which..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing