We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (18)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
25 Jul 2016
“Perfect little place on the beacj”
16 Jan 2016
“Beautiful location but.....”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Hale Ko'olau
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
95
34
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
34
14
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed at this vacation rental and chose to have my wedding at the Nani Kai Hale House. I personally rented a one bedroom for my fiance and I to stay in and between family and friends 6 other accommodations were rented out as well....More

2  Thank Ashbeanpdx
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 18 September 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your detailed review. We're happy that everything worked out and you enjoyed this location for your wedding. The flash floods this summer were unfortunate and, as you point out, very unusual. Considering that parking garages in the Waikiki area flooded and...More

Reviewed 9 September 2015

This was our second time visiting this year from the mainland (5 nights). We were alone the first time to scope out the location for our kids and extended family. This time, we came back with 9 and it was awesome. We had the 4...More

2  Thank Felix C
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 13 September 2015

Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're delighted that you liked our rentals so much you returned with the entire family.

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great location right on the water with decently kept grounds, though the laundry facilities are pretty expensive. The rooms were a mixed bag: modern appliances and good A/C, but there was a lot of chipped paint and rust everywhere. Also, one of the chairs completely...More

2  Thank IceSlicer
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 6 September 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. You stopped by to tell me that you had broken a chair. I asked if it was one of our plastic/outdoor chairs...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Our family of four stayed in the Hale Mauka unit here for 5 days in August 2015.The managers who run the place were nice, the unit seemed recently cleaned, and the ocean is right in your backyard, but the unit itself was somewhat of a...More

2  Thank TXTraveler424
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 6 September 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. We would like to point out, however, that we receive all our guests with a professional greeting and then provide them with...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Molokai studio and loved it. It's a bit rustic, but it was perfect for what we wanted. The staff was wonderful and quickly took care of the only "problem" we had when we arrived (the sliding...More

1  Thank soonercc
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 6 September 2015

Aloha & mahalo for your kind review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our Molokai studio and that we were able to handle any concerns you had. We do work hard each day to make sure that our property is as well maintained as...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dgwells
15 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Hale K | Property representative |
Aloha Dina, You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rent a smaller car because parking is tight."
Read review
"Ocean front is worth it!"
Read review
"Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money, especially since they get you away from the road, and are much..."
Read review
"Ask the staff when making your reservation. I did and Dave gave me honest and great recommendations for which..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing