We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northshore Hostel Maui

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quiet hours”(31 reviews)
“pancakes”(39 reviews)
“private room”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Northshore Hostel Maui
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
253
139
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
253
139
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hourspancakesprivate roomthe kitchenrental cardoor codeairport shuttlepancake mixclean roomsgreat place to stayfree coffeeenjoyed my stayquiet placefelt safelight sleeperfemale dormair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had the BEST vacation! Met some fantastic people!! Very clean and organized! The only downside was some of the long time stayers seemed to resent travellers and complained allot about noise. When you stay in a hostel in a multi bed room you have to...More

Thank Becky S
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 16 July 2013

Aloha Becky, thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your visit and that you didn't snore too loudly! A hui hoa!

Reviewed 12 June 2013

North shore hostel maui's location is terrific, rooms very clean, reception check-in was Very quick & we were greeted by a staff member that was very helpful & friendly;D Most definetely recommend everyone to have a stay here...

Thank wholike
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 25 June 2013

Mahalo for staying with us and your kind words....a hui hoa!

Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in the private room. Northshore Hostel is not just about staying it is about sharing experiences, good mood, energy...It is clean, staffs are super professional to make you feel like at home any time...it is located in gorgeous place...More

Thank Martina S
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your kind words Martina, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us....aloha!

Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at the Northshore Hostel for the first 9 days of my Maui trip. Scott, Janine and the staff were gracious hosts and were able to answer all of my touristy questions. The accommodations were clean and tidy. Northshore seems to attract the more...More

Thank kjslater
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 25 June 2013

Thanks KJ, we hope to see you again....happy trails!

Reviewed 4 June 2013

three of my friends and I stayed at the northshore for 3 nights and we didn't regret the $30ish we spend per night for a private four beds (2 twins and a queen). The kitchen, living room and bathrooms (4 in total) are in the...More

Thank Davi D
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Davi We're glad that you appreciate our great customer service and low prices....even more than your hotel in Oahu! Mahalo...

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eugene K
12 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Amity S | Reviewed this property |
About 2 miles. Looks like you can take the Maui Bus as well.
0
Votes
Khandi K
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Khandi, it is safe to walk to Maui Beach hotel but much easier by taxi.I f you are willing to pay the staff to drive you (which I cannot arrange) you might as well take a taxi or perhaps you might contact the tour company... More
1
Vote
Krista S
9 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Krista, it is always easy to meet people here at the hostel...the kitchen and the lobby provide great opportunity to socialize! We hope you enjoy your visit, thanks for writing!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Easy access to the whole Island"
Read review
"Ask for a private room with a window to the outside, our window was to the hallway."
Read review
"Although my room was overlooking the street, noise was not a problem."
Read review
"only stayed in one room. was very adequate"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing