We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Lahaina Resort

Show Prices
#17 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Lahaina Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Lahaina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,537: English reviews
az
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I booked this hotel through a travel package company using the "romance" package. As far as the resort goes, it was clean and well kept. The shower had decent pressure and was roomy. Though, if long, hot showers are important, I would look elsewhere. The in-room bathroom provided privacy. The bed was comfortable. A little more storage space would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank queenofapology
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Aloha. Very happy to read that you found the resort to be well kept, and were pleased with our breakfast buffet, and the service you received from our valet attendants and bartenders. Sorry about your experience with the birds. Like most resorts here on Maui we find that feathered friends are definitely experienced at making use of the indoor/outdoor aspects...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This place is the real deal. Lovely rooms, lovely staff, lovely position. Stunning view from our balcony - whales breaching just off shore. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Nice linens. All facilities that you would need. Ka'anapali beach is fantastic. Snorkelling, swimming, SUPing, all at your doorstep. Their in-house booking offices were super useful and convenient. (Very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul N
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! Super glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return. Thank you also for your positive note regarding the resort parking. Your feedback on the proximity of the parking and added services our bellmen are happy to provide is definitely accurate and appreciated....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Our room was nice with the view being what we expected. The room was clean and quite plain (no little added touches). There was a nice restaurant and also fairly nice pools with water a bit colder than expected for a tropical climate. The beach was right there and a beautiful beach that stretched for a long way. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard B
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Glad that you enjoyed the resort. Sorry that you found parking difficult. The lot does get busy in the evening when our popular luau is taking place and particularly when we are running high occupancies. All of our hotel guests are guaranteed a parking spot in our self parking lot (our bell/valet...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The Royal Lahaina is a beautiful resort; friendly staff, well maintained rooms and facilities, the staff at the tour desk are really helpful and the outlook from the ocean view rooms is spectacular! As a young single (32) though I found this resort geared more to older couples. Whilst everyone is still super friendly you probably won't find a drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trc80
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the positive review! Aloha.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at the Royal Lahaina resort while in Maui, and it was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and the amenities were very good. The only complaint I have is the staff. We arrived very late around 9PM. We were greeted with a cranky front desk staff and told the room we had booked, partial ocean view, had been sold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lfeagle1
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback on your visit. The Royal Lahaina prides itself in sharing the aloha spirit and in assisting all of our guests in making the most of their Hawaiian vacation. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide the level of service to you that we are normally praised for. I will be...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had an ocean view room and it was a show stopper. They tried to get us to upgrade to an ocean front, but our view was pretty incomparable, so no need to spend the extra money. The restaurant had a torch lighting ceremony every night at sunset that was unbeatable. And the musician and dancer were top-quality--so smooth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanishpeeks
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the Five-Star review! Aloha.

Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife,daughter and myself stayed at this wonderful resort from Jan 29-Feb 6. we were greeted as family every time we returned from an outing. We stayed in an oceanfront cottage near the Tiki Bar and swimming pool and we were amazed at how wonderful the grounds are kept and how warm and inviting the staff are. This trip was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Royal Lahaina to celebrate your 50th with your family and for the favorable review! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Aloha.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife and I stayed Jan. 30 through Feb. 7. As we drove into the resort we were met by an employee at the gate. He asked us how he could help and when we said we were checking in he gave us a warm and friendly smile. He explained where to go and park and in parting said, "Welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan L
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing from our guests that they were happy with the service received from our family of associates and felt our Aloha. Glad that we could help you make the most of your time here on Maui!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Have been to several Hawaiian islands and resorts over the past few years,and the Royal Lahaina was recommended by friends who go every year. Based on previous reviews we were concerned about this being a worn-out property. Upon arrival we were delighted with a newly updated oceanfront room in the tower. The room did not have much lounging area, other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the review. So glad you took your friends advice and selected the Royal Lahaina, please thank them for us! Parking can get busy during the evening luau and particularly when the hotel is running at full occupancy, however all of our hotel guests are guaranteed parking availability. For those who prefer the convenience, we do offer valet parking...

Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel, I believe, is an amazing resort in most topics, direct access to a beach with AMAZING snorkeling, as one of my greatest memories, meeting a sea turtle UP CLOSE!!! The awesome, milkshakes, great pool for jumping in, and in walking distance to town. As well as the fine quality. But the one thing I think should be fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonah L
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for the positive feedback, glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. As you mention, great snorkeling is available right in front of the hotel at Black Rock, where you will encounter Hawksbill sea turtles and Green sea turtles, which are called Honu in Hawaii. Currently guests are enjoying the thousands of Humpback Whales which make their...

3,098 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2895)
Viewed
Room/Suite (563)
Viewed
View from Room (403)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (554)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (875)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (14)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Molokai Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,744 reviews
0.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,428 reviews
1.4 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
2.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Royal Ocean Terrace in Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Ocean Terrace in Royal Lahaina Resort
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Fusion, Hawaiian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Royal Lahaina Resort

Address: 2780 Kekaa Drive, Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $278 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Lahaina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Lahaina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
Royal Lahaina Maui
Royal Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Lahaina Resort staff and other travellers.
152 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (152)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Lahaina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great. the cottages provide a feeling of actually living in paradise!”
 of 5 bubbles pandclefevre, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tower rooms are better”
  • Queen room
  • Ninth floor
 of 5 bubbles Jewelzzz, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if staying in a cottage unit try to get one that has been renovated, with central a/c not window unit as we had.”
 of 5 bubbles eldensylvia, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the cottages, but if you must, ask for a room on the end, with nobody above and no connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles Oldrubies, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South West & the higher the better!”
  • View from room 9011
 of 5 bubbles I8345YNemilyg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5