We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napili Surf Beach Resort

#21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Napili Surf Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napili Surf Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed on first floor room for five days end of June. I would definitely recommend this resort for families and couples with the caveat that the first floor does not give you much privacy due to the lack of Air conditioning and open windows. Would advise folks to choose a room with a balcony on the second floor as it...

6Thank Nora Z
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights after 5 nights at the Grand Wailea for our honeymoon. This place is so much better it is unbelievable. Room was fantastic and very clean, included a fridge and full kitchen and great ocean views from the deck. Quick access to the nearby beach, was fantastic for snorkeling and paddleboarding. Also close to great...

3Thank Mr_Griswold_II
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here! We stayed in #207. Great views and beautiful balconies all around the condo. It was amazing to walk out the door and be at the beach in seconds. Loved sitting by the pool and playing shuffle board. Great location to everything with some great places to eat nearby. Eating breakfast at the...

5Thank Theresa D
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location could not be better. Right on the prettiest beach of Maui, with turtles swimming around you as you snorkel. The rooms are comfortable, with a complete kitchen and all the appliances you could wish for. It's clean and well maintained. The gardens are beautiful and lush. Friendly staff all around. There is no airconditioning in the rooms, but...

3Thank Seat_0A
Springfield, oh
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days in late June in an ocean view room. Walked 100 feet to the beach, another 50 and your in the bay. Built in the '60s, no air conditioning, jalosy windows (you hear everything) but well maintained and the staff was great! Lots of other people from other properties come to Napili Bay, so it was always...

5Thank Marc M
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose the Napili Surf as the place to spend our 25th Wedding Anniversary and made the right choice! When we opened up the door, to our surprise, there was a beautiful flower arrangement with a congratulations card waiting for us on the table. In addition, there was a bottle of bubbly and two glasses in the full size refrigerator...

5Thank Ron B
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved our time at the Napili Surf!! The staff was friendly, the grounds were immaculate, and we were only steps from the beach! My only complaint was the ants in our room but honestly - We couldn't have cared less... A small price to pay for a week in paradise and we hardly spent any time in our room...

2Thank ToriBorialice63
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Tori, Mahalo for choosing Napili Surf Beach Resort for your Hawaii vacation. Your comments are important to us and the readers of Tripadviser. I also want to apologize for the ants which I will follow up on. Cleanliness is very important to us. We hope to see you soon, A Hui Hou! Scott Ullrich General Manager Napili Surf Beach...

Mead, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I did not give Napili Surf 5 stars only because of no a/c. I knew this ahead of time but thought the wind would make up for it but unfortunately our room faced the wrong way to take advantage of it. Due to loud noises coming from the resort next door mainly construction, we had to at times keep our...

6Thank LENA M
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would go back to the Napili Surf in a heartbeat. The room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. There was a full service kitchen, a great living room and dining space and a lanai from which you could see the water. The grounds were in great shape and kept up really well. On Wednesday there was a mai tai...

4Thank Deb G
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Deb G, Mahalo for taking the time to post your impressions of Napili Surf. Your comments are important to us and the readers of Tripadviser. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the maitai hula show, the BBQ and hope to see you soon. A Hui Hou! Scott Ullrich General Manager Napili Surf Beach Resort

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I'll preface the review by saying if we had stayed in a tent at this location, I would give it 5 stars! Pictures can't do justice because the lens fails to get what the eye sees - as you look down the beach, Molokai looms in the panorama toward the left with towering coconut palms above you - very beautiful!...

8Thank Capn-Groggy
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Capn-Groggy, Mahalo for taking the time to provide for Tripadviser readers such an accurate description of your experience at Napili Surf Beach Resort. Your comments are very important to us. I am especially intrigued with your suggestion concerning providing a shoji panel for privacy. I am going to follow up on your idea. Thank you for choosing Napili Surf...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (246)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Pool/Beach Area (55)
View from Room (29)
Room/Suite (47)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (1)
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Amenities (2)
Beach (4)
Ocean Front One Bedroom (25)
One Bedroom with Ocean View (35)
One Bedroom with Partial Ocean View (30)
Pool (6)
Studio with Garden View (21)
Studio with Ocean View (28)
The Hotel (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.9 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
438 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
7.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.4 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#4 of 32 in Lahaina
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint beachfront property is right on beautiful Napili Bay, a mere 50 to 150 steps into the amazing clear ocean water. Swimming, snorkeling, sun-bathing and stand up boarding are all available a few feet from your room. We are located along Kapalua and its world-class golf courses, Napili Surf Beach Resort is minutes away from Kaanapali and historic Lahaina Town. Fully-equipped condos offer the amenities and convenience of a resort, including daily housekeeping service and complimentary wireless Internet, with the comfort of your own home. Beautiful oceanfront grounds, two swimming pools, three barbecues, each with its own herb garden. Napili Surf Beach Resort is a non-smoking property. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napili Surf Beach Resort

Address: 50 Napili Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9038
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $168 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Napili Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Surf Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napili Surf Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Napili Surf Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face a large lawn that leads right to the beach. Not sure there is a bad view in the resort.”
166all, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A one bedroom or studio unit in the Ilima building with guarantee you gorgeous views of the ocean and the beautiful Napili Bay and beach.”
MStangle, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in front have a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms in the end building have beautiful gardens and are very private and quiet.”
KATHYPOO, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use their online tool with multiple pictures of each condo! It is excellent.”
ahowa8, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have easy access to the lawn area and beach but the 1st floor has slightly better views of the ocean.”
209markc, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates