We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Show Prices
#18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Mount Hope, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spent the most wonderful week at Napili Shores with 3 other couples celebrating joint 60th birthdays. After reading some of the other reviews, I'm not sure what people expect when they rent a condo. We have yet to rent a condo where there is room service. The beauty of Napili Shores is the fact that it is outside the...

Thank pippili
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We recently took a family trip to Napili Shores. We had a nice stay due to the views and location but experienced extremely poor service from front desk management. Pros: -Beautiful views -Fully equipped kitchens and BBQ's -Quiet and away from touristy area -Good snorkeling Cons: -Poor customer service. Extremely unfriendly and not accommodating. -Gazebo Restaurant. While it is nice...

4Thank Redwinelvr
napiliinokaoi, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, We are very sorry that you did not receive the level of service from our Front Desk that you had expected. It is our goal to insure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay at Outrigger Napili Shores. I have shared this review with staff and we will work to make sure this does not happen in...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The condos at the Outrigger Napili Shores are in a great location, next to the beach, have two great pools and a hot tub, grills and kitchens, nice staff. There were many families there, so it's not necessarily a "Couples" retreat, but we did like having the option to cook there, as many (though not all) dinners on Maui are...

2Thank AmyR50
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The best cove and beach in Maui and we have been to Maui 4 times. We love Napili! Don't get the rooms by the parking lot though because people come in and walk by talking to go to the famous breakfast place. That part is a bummer but the rest is great. We didn't even miss air conditioning.

Thank mauilovermomoftwo
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was a wonderful place and the snorkeling was awesome in the little bay 2 minutes from our room. It was clean, comfortable and roomy! Eden, the lady from Expedia that helps to book your outings was awesome! She was so helpful in so many ways. I won't go back to Maui but we sure had a great time and...

Thank Marinemama
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We loved our studio with kitchen. It was close to the beach and market. The pool was warm and the gardens are beautiful. There is no air conditioning but the weather was fine and the ceiling fan was enough for us. The front desk and housekeeping staff is not very friendly but not rude either. The Maintenance guys are really...

Thank beachy13
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent 6 wonderful days at Napili Shores. The room was clean and comfortable for our family of four, including two teenagers. The kitchen was well stocked, the pools were great, and the resort a good mix of activity during the day and quiet at night. We got a right online that was tremendously reasonable - and with each passing...

Thank twohyeb
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I'll try to keep it simple! Pros: * Large room, clean and comfortable with a great kitchen. We had an ocean view but any room would be fine as the gardens are pretty, so there is no "bad view". *Location of Napili Bay - Very pretty crescent shaped bay. It doesn't matter at all that the shores is not DIRECTLY...

1Thank luvtravelAustralia
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The beach front rooms are totally worth it. An amazing view over the bay and across to the other island. Chairs to take to the beach were a great surprise. Stayed solo but could have thrown a dinner party with the kitchen accessories. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Thank Mlmarkley
San Diego
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Loved this place; will be coming back every year.....perfect location, with Napili Bay and snorkeling, close to Lahaina and Honolua Bay...Gazebo great breakfasts. The ocean view and beautiful gardens with birds singing in the morning was amazing and relaxing. Sea House restaurant has amazing sunsets and if you just order a few appetizers you don't have to spend a fortune....

1Thank OBSusan

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (503)
Pool/Beach Area (89)
View from Room (47)
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Dining (19)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (67)
Videos (1)
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Amenities (27)
Beach (15)
Oceanfront Studio (74)
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (92)
Pool (40)
Dining (46)
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (10)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (1)
Other (10)


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Address: 5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9096 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $237 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui By Outrigger Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#21 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any would be nice i think”
L2130FUmarkg, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground level was nice to be able to walk right out onto the grounds.”
KenS358, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room D230 is the best!”
Monoli646, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean can be louder.”
EnrohStyles, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rent the snorkel gear for the week and enjoy the great marine life on site.”
242leannej, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5