We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aston at Papakea Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston at Papakea Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed for 5 nights in a beachfront room. The room was well equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The view was spectacular! The grounds and pool area were very well kept and accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend this Resort to friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda R
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Linda R, We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we greatly appreciate it! Should you plan on returning to Maui, please allow the Papakea to host your stay again. Mahalo

Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days last November. We were lucky enough to get a beachfront room. The room was big with big bed too. They have complete ref and microwave with water kettel too. The place is very near to the shops and beach restaurants so we had no difficulty finding places to eat. Since the room is near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelinev
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Marceinev, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We greatly appreciate it & hope to host your stay again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo

Woodbridge, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived 12/10 for a 5 night stay in an Ocean Front Condo. Upon check-in there was no mention of ongoing construction. It was raining the first 3 nights, so no Construction took place, although the work area is scattered with equipment. On the 4th-6th day the Construction was in full swing, large compressor, drill machine, etc. Work lasted from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ezspirit72
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Ezspirit72, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with construction during your stay with us. Unfortunately, since there isn't anything further we can do since you've already departed, should you decide to stay with us again and give us a second chance, please email me at lyn.molina@aqua-aston.com to further assist in correcting our mistakes from your previous visit....

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is very nice. Nicely maintained condo. Great view. Was rated as "Garden view" but actually had great views of ocean. Quiet property with nice pools, immaculate gardens and friendly staff. I would come back here again any time. Great "first time in Maui" experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed F
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Ed F, It is great to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We, your Papakea Ohana (Family) thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to host your stay on Maui again. Mahalo & Happy New Year!

Placerville, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed in L204 and was very impressed with this unit. Very clean and well appointed. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare a lovely meal. Bedding was very comfortable, there was lots of beach attire for your use, not to mention the GORGEOUS unobstructive sunset views! This place had everything we needed and more! The owners obviously take great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandi A
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Sandi A, From the Ohana (Family) of the Papakea Resort, we thank you for your kind comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Maui, until then Happy Holidays.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the first place I stayed in Maui and loved it. we had a ground floor and beach front view, even though there is not really a beach at this hotel there is one just next door. the Wifi was shotty but that was a few years ago, it might be better now. they have free parking if you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael M
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Michael M, It is humbling to read such great remarks! We thank you for sharing your kind comments and hope to see you back at the Papakea on your next vacation to Maui.

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

First off, this place is unbelievably beautiful. Almost every single room has a view of the ocean and the outside is spotless. Beautiful swimming pools and out door grills to cook on. The view is amazing. The thing I want to share is that you must remember this is not a hotel. These are individual condo's owned by different folks....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rich S
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Rich S, We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate inconveniences you were faced with during your stay with us. However, we are grateful that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Maui.

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Room was very outdated and washing machine didn't work without being very loud. Rules were very strict for kids at the pool. No games or jumping. Couldn't swim in the beach as it was too rocky and dangerous rocks. Liked how the unit had beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler to use. Grocery store close to walk too but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Candice O
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha- Thank you for your comments regarding our property. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the unit you accommodated was not to your standards and for the inconveniences you faced with the washing machine. All of our units are individually owned and they all differ with room décor and renovation. Should you stay with us again,...

York, PA
Reviewed 5 November 2016

When we arrived at the resort the front desk clerk did not know I had requested and received a late checkout. After a couple of days it was sorted out. It bothered me that it wasn't corrected promptly. I was trying to avoid worrying about this and set this up weeks before we arrived in Maui. The condo was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsirius
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha amsirius, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the construction noise. We are doing our best to keep up with the contractor schedule to prevent our guests from encountering the same situation you endured. However, we are happy you enjoyed the rest of the resort and other activities Maui has to offer.

Western Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a high end resort at an affordable price. We rented VRBO 515571 which is unit D407 for the two last weeks of October. This particular unit is set up for families but in no way did it affect us as 2 seniors. There were car seats, toys, strollers, swim stuff, a picnic cooler, etc. It is well thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank awayIgo2travel
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha awayIgo2travel, We thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Maui. On behalf of the entire Papakea Ohana, Mahalo!

977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (745)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (66)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,406 reviews
1.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,657 reviews
3.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
5.1 km away
Napili Shores
Napili Shores
#17 of 31 in Lahaina
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away. Facilities Use and Cleaning Fee: A daily facilities use fee and a one-time housekeeping fee $89 (plus tax) will apply. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at Papakea Resort

Address: 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9416 (Formerly ResortQuest at Papakea Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $269 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at Papakea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aston at Papakea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Papakea Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Papakea Resort
Papakea Resort Maui
Papakea Maui
Aston At Papakea Resort Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Europhile2012, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms do get the afternoon sun in the winter months. Make sure the unit has been upgraded in the past 5 years.”
 of 5 bubbles 747crystalf, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“H unit is in the back you have view of putting course & water. liked being on bottom floor to just get right up and out for morning walks.”
 of 5 bubbles ahoody321, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms had bugs. Ocean front is the only one worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles polarbearpenguin, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room online.”
 of 5 bubbles rmlenhart_2000, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay