We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Villa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This was our second time staying here (first time was 15 years ago!). We did a timeshare exchange which seems to be popular among many of the guests. Ours was a one bedroom unit and we were very satisfied. It is not a five star resort but is very comfortable and met our needs nicely. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom...

3Thank hicone110
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa after all these years. We hope we were everything you remembered and more! It is great to know we met your expectations for attentive service, value and location. We are also happy you would consider another visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon – certainly sooner...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this resort with my husband. While I don't have anything awful to say about this resort, I don't have anything terribly exciting to say about it either. It may be partly due to the fact we seemed to have been there during repair season. The pool was closed for a 4-6 week repair project....

2Thank JaniceM82
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovation- and noise-related issues that interfered with your enjoyment. We are pleased our front desk staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit, however, and wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay.

Roseville, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I will confirm based on previous comments this place is not a resort, but a hotel and that its not even in the top 3 star evaluation categories. I also confirmed that you need to be several rooms away from the highway above as you can clearly hear the traffic at night. I realized opinions can vary as everyone has...

1Thank Bruce H
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your expectations and are sorry you feel that you did not receive an equal exchange. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the carpet in your guest unit. We appreciate your pointing it out so we can address the issue, but are disappointed it fell far below our standards for cleanliness upon...

Nanaimo, BC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed here two week in two different units - 405E and 210D. First week in 405E - renovated, clean, nice, tons of room. Updown - stairs setup. No bath down, beds up. No view other than garden style. private. Noisy in back bdrm due to hwy fairly close by. Kitchen was very new with SS appliances....granite counters. we did a...

2Thank Big_D_Nanaimo_BC
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We appreciate your informative review and are pleased we met your expectations for value, location and especially helpful customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I stayed here with my fiancee and her family on a recent trip to Maui. We were given a suite on the 6th floor near the lobby which featured a great view and everything we needed for our week-long stay. Overall, the "resort" and accommodations are pretty basic. The room was spacious and many aspects had clearly been recently renovated...

Thank Ian A C
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the great view and that your guest unit contained everything you needed for a satisfying stay. We also appreciate your complimentary remarks as well as your suggestions on ways we can improve. Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We hope you will consider us...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Kahana Villa Resort was in a great location and convenient to several popular areas like Lahaina Old Town, popular beaches (Napili, Kapalua and Ka'anapali to name a few) and Times supermarket to stock the fridge. We arrived late (midnight) and had to use the phone to get access to the "key box" for our room keys. A full check in...

4Thank Mike F
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for your complimentary and informative review. We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations and a convenient location to all the wonderful beaches in the area. It is great to know you would consider another visit with us – we only wish it were sooner. Mahalo!

Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed at the location for 1 week. We were very pleased with the Kahana Villas. The room suite they placed us in had been updated and looked very nice. The bathroom could be updated as well but being in the hospitality industry I understand the budget restraints on updating rooms. What had been updating the kitchen, living area, and...

1Thank Casandra K
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! We are delighted you found our renovated accommodations to your liking and that we could earn your highest rating. As you discovered, our spacious guest units are ideal for an extended stay and come with numerous convenient amenities. We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and are pleased you would consider a future visit with us. Mahalo!

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We had unit E606 which was very nice and recently renovated with a distant ocean view. The major problem was road noise from Honopiilani Highway and the barking of 2 dogs that were possibly at the resort or in the adjacent neighborhood. The resort itself was well maintained.

1Thank Annie643
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are happy our resort and newly-renovated guest units made a favorable impression. Please accept our apology if the noise from the highway and the dogs, which are not permitted on property, interferred with your complete enjoyment. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you will consider us on your next...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

I arrived at the Kahana Villa resort, which I got on exchange through II and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect since the reviews went either way, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The unit was newly renovated and was really nice and spacious. We were in unit E303. Check in was a little...

3Thank pawsthebest
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and could provide you with satisfying, comfortable accommodations. It is highly gratifying to know you would stay with us again, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2015

It's payback time! I used tripadvisor to get the scoop on this place and now that I have experienced it first hand I wanted to share our thoughts. -very clean -we had unit 407 in Building E -two adults and two grown teenagers - 2 bedroom, 2 bath - very spacious -peekaboo ocean view from lanai and loft on upper...

2Thank CanuckfromAlberta
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for such a wonderful review! We are delighted our accommodations met your expectations for spacious comfort and that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean view from two vantage points. Our extensive room renovation has given us a fresh, modern appearance, and we are pleased you noticed. We are also happy our new beds helped you enjoy a...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (95)
View from Room (18)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.0 km away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#11 of 42 in Lahaina
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#8 of 42 in Lahaina
667 reviews
1.3 km away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#37 of 42 in Lahaina
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
0.7 km away
Kahana Reef
Kahana Reef
#9 of 42 in Lahaina
164 reviews
31.9 km away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8969
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $247 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't arrive early as they don't let you in till the stated time of 4PM.”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckKnight, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7 of 20 2 bed timeshare ocean view: F210, F209, F604, E414, E606, E607, E407. 3 of 18 1 bed timeshare ocean view: E606, E605, and E604”
  • sunset Kahana Beach across road
  • Kahana beach sunset across road
  • dining room E404
  • one of two baths in E404
  • map of Kahana villa resort
  • Kahana beach sunset across road
  • tennis courts and pool
  • view of highway from entrance to E401
 of 5 bubbles RobertCh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom and bathrooms all upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles joannf885, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to partial ocean view or the gold rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles shgardnercolorado, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second bedroom of two bedroom unit HOT”
 of 5 bubbles 160michaeld, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5