We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
138
184
66
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
184
66
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsliving areaocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This hotel is small and on a back street which makes it very quiet. The pool is small but beautiful and clean. The best part of our trip was the helpful concierge, Betty Fisler. She made suggestions and reservations that really added to our visit....More

3  Thank Blkariz
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back in the future.

Reviewed 19 June 2015

This place was really dirty and infested with roaches. The staff was rude and didn’t seem to care about the state of the room. They also charged us an additional $100.00 energy fee that was not disclosed when we booked the room. We’ll never stay...More

6  Thank Luke V
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 26 June 2015

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will be using your review to address the problems you had during your stay.

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the small queen bed, room. Where the kitchen is in the bedrooms, which is also the living room and I can't explain how small the one rooms are. I have never stayed in a room so small. For the price, considering its...More

3  Thank Daniellelynnrobb
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and hope that you stay with us again!

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I made sure I looked up what each kind of room entails- "hotel" room is a tiny room with a bed, microwave/sink/mini fridge and one small high window looking into the hallway. "Studio" is a full kitchen, living room, dining, balcony, and the bed is...More

2  Thank california6702
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are slag that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2015

Yes this place is an older place to stay, but I have heard that of many of the hotels and condo's in Maui. But it was clean, and the Sheraton should take a tip of where they order their towels from! Besides the great towels,...More

2  Thank Richard924
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui, HI
See all 54 hotels in MauiSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 176 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 176 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the rooms in the back that are by the hot tub was the best"
Read review
"If you want to cook some food they have a really nice kitchen in the Ohana Room"
Read review
"Ask if the room has an outside window."
Read review
"Opt for at least the studio. The one bedroom doesn't have any outlook or outdoor space and by itself may..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing