We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Falls
Kahana Falls
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 4 December 2014

where to begin? There are several room types here. A hotel room is more the size of a walk in closet with a large bathroom. A tiny area has been designated for a "kitchenette" with a bar sink, very ,very old coffee maker, microwave, toaster and bar fridge. The bathroom has a tub that a shower has been added and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeffreyshapiro
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to read that the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be soon in the process of renovations, and we do hope to have you back in the near future.

Choiceland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Our accomodations were very clean, great view from our room, fairly close to markets and stores and staff very friendly. Across street from beach. Would have liked to be on the beach but this was close. Parking a little tight, but was always able to find a spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie303
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to read that you had a great time. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Walnut, California
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We stayed here as a time share choice. The place was really nice. The property was kept up daily and the pool area was impressive. It featured a grotto-like design with lave rock and numerous tropical plants surrounding three different pools with two waterfalls. The main pool, a wading pool for the kids and a scenic pool with fish. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to read that you thought our property was really nice and that the pool was impressive! We hope to have you back to stay with us in the near future!

Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 November 2014

A lovely property, beautiful grounds, although the room was indeed dated. But clean, close to beaches, plenty of parking, and the laundry room was more than adequate. Nice little reasonably priced restaurant /bar across the street and the food truck on Monday night was fantastic. Next time will definitely stay here, just upgrade to a room with a balcony. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarybeth
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our property. We look forward to having out stay with us again on your next visit.

Regina
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here over the years and enjoy the proximity the hotel has to the beach, restaurants and amenities. However, the hotel could definitely use updating as the foyer is very tired and still has the original 1980s decor! Rooms need new carpeting and furniture. Kitchens and bathrooms have granite countertops and adequate supplies for condo holidays. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShamysShores2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our resort, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We were more than happy with Kahana Falls and the five nights we spent there through our timeshare. The room was so comfortable and very spacious - 1 bedroom, two bathrooms - quiet and clean and a pleasure to come back to at the end of the day. Having a kitchen and being able to cater for ourselves if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnybay
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to read that you enjoy the very spacious units at our resort. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

Place was clean when we showed up and the ac was cold, that is the only thing good I have to say about this place. Room service was terrible and the furnishings and building are getting run down and are falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kris W
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will soon be in the process of updating the resorts furnishing. We apologize that you found our property mediocre.

Toronto
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Spent a week in October and had a great experience here. The room was exactly what we expected when we booked through Travelocity. (Small room) Got a single queen bed room 403. But we were not planning to spend our whole time in Maui in the room anyway, so it was perfect for the price. Came with wifi, free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony Q
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My Partner Richard Darisse and I Dennis Troy LOVED Kahana Falls so much he had to YANK me out the door! I could have lived there forever! Staff, food, Service was out of this world. I have stayed in dozens of timeshares BUT NONE as fabulous as this. It had EVERYTHING you could want. A pool to swim in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennisthemenace
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you loved staying with us. And we hope to have you back soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a reservation at Kahana Falls for my daughter and her husband to celebrate their first anniversary. We booked them a 1BDRM unit/sleeps two. When they arrived my daughter called me to tell me they were not in the main towers where we had stayed in the past as a family. Instead they were in a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lynette58
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our resort during your last stay. We will be using your review to look into the issues that you had mentioned in your review so that we can better our property.

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $210 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Falls staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Atascadero, California
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one on a higher floor to look down at the pool or a partial ocean view.”
  • We were surprized we had a small private patio on ground floor room
  • comfortable living room with hide-a-bed
KathyF366, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a A room over a B.”
Nick_Bonarek, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom unit!”
bunnybhutt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not allow yourself to be booked in the back building with 2 floors.”
  • best view
288nadinem, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need to book at least an one-bedroom unit. Studio can be just a small hotel room.”
LiveItWell, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5