We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
138
184
66
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
184
66
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsliving areaocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Lovely pool & hottub mature tropical oasis! Friendly staff, helpful concierge. Great location, beach directly across the street. Park with large sea turtles a short walk. Walkable to restaurants, stores & variety of shops. Quiet location.

Thank Neal and Betsy B
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon!

Reviewed 28 January 2018

I exchanged a week of my condo timeshare for this resort as a gift to my kids for their honeymoon. The room was very small and had no window at all - don't be fooled by the room description that says "no view". This does...More

2  Thank roadtraveler2017
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. This information is very helpful so can improve our services and communication. We hope that your next exchange is a pleasant one, and we apologize about the size and view that you were accommodated...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a week stay through our timeshare and we were placed on a very small room with extremely inadequate ventilation. It was very humid and the only window was above the headboard and open to the hallways. Had the bathroom vent running day and night....More

1  Thank Jonnie S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay at Kahana Falls wasn't a pleasant one. That is certainly not the experience we want to leave our guests with. This information will be relayed to higher management...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

very happy here. the grounds are beautiful, staff are very friendly, and we absolutely love the 24 hour hot tub & free laundry!! kahana is a much quieter spot to relax and unwind from a day at the beach or other activities. bring food to...More

Thank melissa c
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I really liked the hotel. I came here with a time share exchange and was not expecting much. I was first given a two B units which is a small room with not much of any view or even window. There was a problem with...More

Thank ocsky
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to know that our staff was able to accommodate you to a suitable unit. We hope you plan on visiting us again soon with visiting Maui!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 169 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 169 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the rooms in the back that are by the hot tub was the best"
Read review
"If you want to cook some food they have a really nice kitchen in the Ohana Room"
Read review
"Ask if the room has an outside window."
Read review
"Opt for at least the studio. The one bedroom doesn't have any outlook or outdoor space and by itself may..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing