We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Falls
Kahana Falls
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Kahana Falls
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon for a few days. We stayed in 5B and it was the hotel unit and it was a very small room. It had one tiny window to the hallway so no sunlight and could hear people going to elevator. It is pretty far from downtown Lahaina; however, the pool/hot tub are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Bonarek
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this room for 1 night waiting on other accommodations,had I known we would have booked here instead. It is close to the highway and across the street from the ocean. It was clean and comfortable and afforded a beautiful sunset and I hope to be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cndygrl91
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place. It was clean, well furnished, well stocked for a week's stay. We had the two bedrooms, two baths. It was like heaven really. The beds are comfortable and the grounds are well maintained. Only complaint is with the concierge as they were grumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunnybhutt
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Falls! We hope that you plan on staying with us again in the future when visiting Maui!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great and safe location, close to the main highway. A little bit old, but nice and clean. We stayed at a 1 bedroom 2 bath unit. Staff is great and the concierge are a great help in suggesting and booking your activities. I would not mind staying at this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 4 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kahana Falls, and we hope to have you back again on your next visit to Maui!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here to work in the mornings with some recreation time with my wife in the evenings. For what I wanted this was great. Clean, quiet, good maid and maint. service. There was a set of clean large, modern gas grills for barbecues, excellent in-room jacussi tubs, cool shady lanai facing the pool area. There is no view, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2A_j_w
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your travel experience at the Kahana Falls and we hope to have you back on your next visit to Maui!

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through Expedia for a 2 week vacation. We expected a porch and a single room with kitchenette but a pretty view with waterfalls and across the street the beach. The beach is across the street behind the large collection of multi-story condo buildings through a small path- don't expect a glimpse of it from your hotel. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine M
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize that the resort amenities wasn't what you expected. We hope that your next visit to Maui is pleasant.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have checked in and must say we are highly disappointed with the room we were given.  I had requested an upgrade over a week ago only to be told the management will decide on upgrades within the week.  In the meantime we are in a tiny room, no views, and smell like someone urinated throughout the room.   RCI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriasantafe
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize that you weren't able to get the upgrade you requested, and that it didn't meet your expectations on your 1st trip to Maui. We hope this doesn't happen again in the future.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedrooms/two bathrooms locked off corner unit. There is plenty of room in this unit with three air conditioning units and remotes. Flat screen T.V.s are limited to the size of the cabinets. There is an extra charge to use the electricity for the air conditioners like it or not and are billed according to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveItWell
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kahana Falls, and we hope you plan on staying with us again in the future.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at Kahana Falls. The staff was friendly at check in, checkout and other times we needed assistance. The area is quiet, room was well kept condo was very nice. The condo is in a great location. We would stay at Kanana Falls again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Napsterthecat
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can have you back again in the near future!

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kahana Falls is an older timeshare property north of Kaanapali (even though the address says Lahaina). Two main towers are about 6 stories tall. The hotel units are tiny. The studios are also very small. We were in a ground floor 1 bedroom unit that was quite spacious and had a washer / dryer. Wall unit A/C in bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrysalisTravel
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. This information is helpful so we can make the necessary updates and changes. We hope to have you back again in the future when visiting Maui!

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
4.4 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
210 reviews
10.4 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
229 reviews
2.9 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,046 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#10 of 31 in Lahaina
840 reviews
5.3 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $197 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Falls staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Atascadero, California
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a A room over a B.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick_Bonarek, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom unit!”
 of 5 bubbles bunnybhutt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not allow yourself to be booked in the back building with 2 floors.”
  • best view
 of 5 bubbles 288nadinem, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need to book at least an one-bedroom unit. Studio can be just a small hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles LiveItWell, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have and "A" and "B". The" B" does not have a balcony and may share an entryway.”
 of 5 bubbles S1151YJtimh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5