We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Valley Isle Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Valley Isle Resort
 Click to rate
Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

7th floor, corner room, away from all the "main stream" hotels. It was quiet and a super great view. Loved hearing the waves at night, we left both sliders open all night. We left the front door open too, there was always a breeze, it had a lockable screen, with metal and Plexiglas so someone would have a difficult time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mskris_e
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The Valley Isle Resort #604 was a delightful surprise for my wife and me. It was spotless when we arrived and had many added touches to make you feel at home. Al was easy to communicate with and sent us spot-on instructions on how to access and get the most enjoyment from his “little piece of heaven.” The condo faces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NextHorizons
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha NextHorizons, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Aloha, Jan

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful ocean view from both the bedroom and living room! Enjoyed morning coffee and evening wine on the lanai. So peaceful sleeping to the sound of the ocean. Great snorkeling right there. Turtles were close enough to see and take photos when walking on the beach! Condo had everything we needed. So glad we found it for our vacation. Hated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Donna, We are sorry you had to leave also! However we do look forward to your return! Aloha, Jan Shields Guest Manager

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We decided after a lengthy home reno on short notice that we needed a get away.. well at valley isle we found it for sure. The resort is very quiet and offset from the road and there is no noise at night.. other than the constant calming and peaceful crushing of the waves and that's day and night.. our balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas N
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Thomas, We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Valley Isle Resort. We look forward to you visiting us again. Warmest aloha, Jan Shields Jan@SunshineRainbows.com 808-25-2222

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We have stayed at the Valley Isle 6 times over the years and wouldn't stay any where else on Maui. This year after a week in Waikiki we really appreciated the quiet, laid back style of Kahana. This visit we had to extend our stay due to illness. We had been in another condo (407 which we've stayed in 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Sandy, We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Maui and at Valley Isle Resort! Aloha, jan

Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have visited the islands of Hawaii numerous times. The last three years we have stayed at the Valley Isle Resort in Kahana on the north West Coast. We especially like the view from the corner condo (#404). We can watch the whales from our lanai and the view of Molokai is directly across the ocean from us. We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulip47
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Tulip47, Our beach is indeed coming back! We had some Kona storms, which is what brings our beaches back. Don't forget, the entire bay is both accessible and available for your use. Summer months bring us the southern swells and so the beach will just continue to widen. We are happy to see the sand again! The guests have...

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We've rented this condo before as well as a couple of the other rooms at the Valley Isle Resort. Kay and Vijay, the owners of this condo, are wonderful hosts and very gracious. This always feels comfortable.....like a 2nd home. Although the beach area has shrunk, it's still a nice beach. We saw at least one turtle swimming near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovemaui2017
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha lovemaui2017, Yes, we are happy to see our beach widening again. The Kona storms have brought it back, and throughout the summer months the southern swell will continue to bring in more sand. Valley Isle Resort is a great place to stay overall! Kay and Vijay are wonderful hosts indeed! Aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have stayed in 3 different units at the Valley Isle Resort and loved them all! The views from the lanai are spectacular! The resort itself is very quiet and respectfully run. Parking is easy and elevators swift and quiet. We can't wait to return! Mahalo nui loa

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan s
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words! We are happy that you will return to our corner of paradise on Maui! Aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our condo "was" beachfront, at one time. I believe false advertisment would be the term. What a disappointment. Sandbags the size of elehants within 5 feet of our lanai. I understand that erosion has been a problem, and I feel for the owners. When you pay over $300 nite for a beachfront accomodation, that is what you expect. What was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri A
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Cheri, I am sorry you had an issue with other guests. Please note that we do have a general manager and security. I wish you would have been informed to contact them. They are always willing to take care of any issues. You left right before the Kona storms brought our beach back. I am so sorry. Like all...

Sheldon, Iowa
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed in a unit on the sixth floor and had a great view of the ocean. The one bedroom condo was beautifully decorated and had all the supplies we needed, from the fully stocked kitchen to all the towels in the bathroom! The unit was not air conditioned but that was not a problem; there was always a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samson17
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Samson, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Do come back and visit us again. Warmest aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.6 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,071 reviews
3.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.3 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,939 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#13 of 41 in Lahaina
1,009 reviews
0.1 km away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#12 of 41 in Lahaina
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have many privately owned Valley Isle Resort Vacation Rental Condos. Our resort is in lovely Kahana, a part of Lahaina. Maui is the best island, and the West Coast of Maui is the best part of Maui. We are right in the middle of Maui's West Coast. We have many amenities such as our heated pool and barbecue area. When you contact an owner, know they own one or several of the condos in our resort and can refer you to other owners. Also, know that each condo is different and run differently. So make sure you get photo's of the condo you would like. Also, occasionally this site says we do not have availability. More than likely we most certainly do have availability. Just Google "Valley Isle Resort" and you'll see many of us who have open condos ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $275 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from all units!”
  • Entering #409, beautiful!
sandyp616, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no air conditioning. Trade winds provide the breeze in February& March”
tulip47, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Advise you don't get a bottom floor. The view is better from higher up.”
lovemaui2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like being on the higher floors because the breeze is great!”
Samson17, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Owners of #401 &#402 keep condos looking great”
rhitchler, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates