We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Kahana

1,083 reviews
Save
Traveller (843)
Room & Suite (947)
Pool & Beach (136)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“washer and dryer”(109 reviews)
“ocean view”(167 reviews)
“full kitchen”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Royal Kahana
Special Offer: Use Promo Code & Save Now
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,083)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Royal Kahana
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
326
404
170
86
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
326
404
170
86
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerocean viewfull kitchenmaui brewing companybedroom oceanfrontheated poolcondo hotelshort drivegeneral storemaid servicesmall beachtennis courtsfirst morningliving roomgreat condosee whalesnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
431 - 435 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stayed there in august 2014 on my very first trip to Hawaii. The room / condo that they allotted was beautiful but old. The furniture needs to be updated, just the way the kitchen has been updated. The property is located outside Lahaina, past Kaanapaali...More

3  Thank wildmacaw
Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 11 September 2014

Aloha wildmacaw, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your say at the property. This is a condominium property and not a true hotel so I can understand how you may have been confused. Please...More

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment with a view of the ocean, being a two bedroom there was plenty of room. There was a king in one room and twin singles in the other. This was a well appointed apartment with everything you needed for...More

2  Thank Iain5812
Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 11 September 2014

Aloha lain5812, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back....More

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff is extremely friendly. Manners and friendly service is totally underrated. We checked in at 10 PM. The one bedroom ocean front condo was updated (room 408) and had a comfortable bed, balcony, shower, dining area, pull out sofa, 2 tvs, full kitchen and...More

3  Thank Jacqui I
Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 11 September 2014

Aloha Jacqui I, thank you for posting your fantastic review! I'm so pleased your enjoyed your stay and it seems staying in a condominium unit definitely fits your travel style. Please contact me directly if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with...More

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Literally one of the worst hotels I have ever been too. Beware they charge a $70+ "room cleaning" fee so "you don't have to clean the room when you leave." They don't clean the rooms each morning and if you need an extra towel there...More

5  Thank ddevvrat
Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 11 September 2014

Aloha ddevvrat, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you were not aware of our housekeeping policies and fees ahead of time. There is a washer and dryer in each of the units for guests who need to launder...More

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I'm an airline employees, so often times, I do last minute trips based on flight load as we fly standby. Anyway, I had planned a family vacation with the family, but had to canceled last minute due to the 2 hurricanes that was heading to...More

2  Thank T_Rex_Toyota
Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 11 September 2014

Aloha T_Rex_Toyota, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy the bed in your unit. You have posted some very helpful tips for other guests. Please contact me to let me know which unit you stayed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
18586878889209
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 128 - USD 718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 128 - USD 718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (843)
Room & Suite (947)
Pool & Beach (136)
Dining (33)
Amenities (55)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gdubtravels
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sheila G | Property representative |
The pool are gets a lot of sun all day. There are a couple of areas where there is shade too.
0
Votes
CCluv2roam
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DelRock | Reviewed this property |
The view will depend on where you are located in the building. What is the unit #? We were there for 10 days and there were plenty of trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels. We keep things up ourselves so had no cleaning... More
1
Vote
Rachele H
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from DelRock | Reviewed this property |
There was no hot tub at the property, just the pool.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345625
Room Tips
"Don't go here!"
Read review
"We were on the 11th floor great view from their"
Read review
"i like higher floors."
Read review
"Oceanfront rooms are best (709)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing