We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kahana Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Regina
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Always enjoyable. Great staff, great facilities. We have been coming here for the past seven years and will continue to come here. The view is fantastic. Everyone is friendly. We have no reason to stay anywhere else. My only complain is that our Canadian dollar is taken no a beating against the US currency. Not there fault but I hope...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unbiast7
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Agunaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank for the wonderful 5 Star Review! It's great to hear that you have been at Kahana Village 7 years in a row! We always do appreciate our returning guests! Sorry to hear about the Canadian dollar, I'm hoping that it recovers soon as well! We look forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was our 3rd time staying at Kahana Village and our 2nd time in Unit 9. We had the most pleasurable stay for 2 weeks. The Unit was well equipped and very comfortable. The staff at Kahana were just great. They were so welcoming and took great care of all of our needs. I highly recommend Kahana Village for your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy Unit#9, and are always striving to make sure we provide our guests with the best service possible! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Have stayed at this property before, and will continue to do so. Stayed there for 12 nights during January/February 2017 in unit 33. The property is great and just far enough from the center of the action that you can easily travel to it if that is your thing, but far enough away to be quiet. Staff is friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D7117PXjohnb
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a wonderful time at unit 23, it was great and got to see lots of whales breaching form our patio. Only thing that would have made it better is if we didn't get so much rain. I think I would choose a different time of year to come back again. It was also good to hear that the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherildube
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! Most of our units do have air conditioning, and we are working on more units this year! I'm sorry to hear about the rain, it has been very unusual this year! Thank you so much for your comments and feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay...

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My friends rented a condo here and it was great. Oceanfront it provided the healing sound of the Pacific day and night. The second floor loft was private and comfortable. Beautiful landscaping with lots of native vegetation. Conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine S
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Katherine, Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you had a great time, and was very comfortable in your unit! Kahana Village does give you that sense of privacy. We are also thrilled that you mentioned the beautiful landscapes as we do work hard to maintain them throughout. Your comments and feedback are...

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This was a bucket list trip for us! Beyond our expectations! Wish we could have been there longer. Kahana Village is easily accessible to great attractions and must do events. I hope to return again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggieandfriendsfrom
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that Kahana Village was beyond your expectations. Your thoughts and feedback are very much appreciated! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Lago Vista, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We love Kahana Village. Love the pool & beach. We stayed in unit#3. This unit has the best view. The unit is beautifully decorated & has everything you need for the beach. We have stayed at the resorts before & it's too crowded. Kahana is the best value for a beautiful condo you can't beat it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harvey H
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Harvey, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Unit#3. Our units at Kahana Village do provide guests with the best view. I am also happy that you enjoyed the beach chairs, boogie boards, and cooler provided in the unit! I agree that Kahana Village does give you that sense of privacy! We...

Groveland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! We enjoyed a wonderful vacation of adventures, sun, and fun. Everything that one would need is included in the condo and it made for a wonderful vacation!! We would defensively come back to Kahana Villlage - it was magnificent! We miss Maui!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwJ6841UG
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that your stay was fabulous! Your thoughts and feedback are very much appreciated! The staff at Kahana Village strive to provide our guests with the utmost service! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Better than the photos! Open living area, large covered deck with sun shades, Wonderful kitchen with anything you might need, wet bar area worked great! Worried about no A/C, we were.............didn't need it :) Spacious bedrooms, A+ upgrades with the furniture EVERYTHING you need for the beach on deck for your use. WOULD do it again! 6 adults, 2 kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June S
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village! We strive to provide our guests with the utmost experience. We did just recently install a/c in most of our units, and I am glad to hear that you did not need it! We are looking forward to...

Harrisburg, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and it was wonderful. Everything right there, beach, whale watching, pool, beach toys, and great Mai Thai party. Very quiet place and comfortable to relax and enjoy the island. We look forward to our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marvin H
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Marvin, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Kahana Village! The Mai Tai party is always a great reason to keep coming back! We are looking forward to your next stay! Mahalo!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
3.0 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
423 reviews
3.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,832 reviews
1.3 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
2.6 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#5 of 31 in Lahaina
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Village staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance of your trip.”
 of 5 bubbles annacC8211BE, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is outfitted with absoltuley everything you could need. ”
 of 5 bubbles Superdon16, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were perfect..”
 of 5 bubbles 642tedv, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The living room furniture can be improved. A nice cushy sectional would do wonders for the comfort or the unit. Other than that 29 is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1306RSdavidm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Units facing the ocean are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles familytraveller007, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5