We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Maui Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,451: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The previous review is spot on. This hotel does not come close to what should be Westin standards. Small cramped outdated rooms, poorly designed. Lounge chairs by pool totally jammed up against one another perfect if you're a sardine. Pool service virtually non-existant. They put used amenity bottles in the room! The manager did not seem to concerned when complained,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank WirePaladin
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Mahalo for your candid feedback. Please know that we truly care for our guests and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Stay well. More 

Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. We were expecting amazing, and we got very nice. Lobby was nice with the waterfalls. Check in was a little slow, and alouf. Once we got our keys and went to the room, it was on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Yes, we did pay for a garden/mountain view, so I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LongToedMouse
Greenville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Our stay at the Westin was amazing. Why people complain is each to there own, but our stay was not affected by any of the posted bad reviews. From front desk service, room, view, beach and dinning, all of it was perfect. There are always little things that one could complain about if that is in their nature, but why.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JustEnjoyYourself
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The location is great. Right on the beach. Wonderful staff made your stay very enjoyable. Michael the pineapple guy treats you like a VIP and is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. Erina, Sheryl and Kathy from concierge are extremely kind and always had a smile. Ed the bartender kept the guests entertained while at the bar.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chg2012
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

They claim they have great beds and they do. The view from my room was amazing. The food as good. The beach is not great though and it was not close to the restaurant. I was in business in Maui so I could not check the spa or the gym but the hotel is close to a running trail. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank thenewstateman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The $30 they charge per day for parking & Internet (even if u don't use it) is a joke! The Internet hardly works & you an hardley fit a car in a stall (if you can find one)! We did not feel the staff was friendly or very helpful! Wall are so thin... We could hear every step above us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Momoftwomn
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we strive to make every guest experience memorable, we have shared this review with our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so that we may regain your confidence in us. Stay well. More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

If you are looking for everything you think of in making your Maui stay perfect then look no further then this hotel!! My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in January and we were overwhelmed by the beauty of this hotel. The location is perfect and they offer free shuttle service to Lahaina and to some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraineaud
montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Some of the reviews talked about a slow check in, but there were 4 people working the front desk when we were there and I never once saw a large line. We were greeted with a shell lei and offers of ice water. They were quite accommodating when I requested a room change. I had been given a handicap room... More 

Helpful?
Thank magic69ball
IRVINE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

CAREFUL! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT A 4-STAR RESORT in Maui! This hotel is clearly NOT anywhere near a 4-star hotel. Beware, the wireless internet is not free, and they are completely deceptive about the fact that you have to pay $15/day for the "enhanced" wireless internet. The "free" public one doesn't work at all. The "enhanced"... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank IrvineDave
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us as we have shared them with our team. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for missing on making your stay memorable. We sincerely hope that you will give The Westin Maui Resort & Spa another chance to renew your spirit. Mahalo! More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I'm pretty neutral on this resort. I could give a lot of bad and good, so I'll try to stick to a few important points. First off, we had just come from the grand Hyatt in Kauai, the staff at the westin should go take lessons. It was fabulous, so everything at the westin I compared to the Hyatt. Upon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aoreilly

2,959 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2703)
Viewed
Room/Suite (381)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (505)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (639)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (751)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Golf Mountain View Room (22)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Deluxe Ocean View (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.6 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
9.5 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
380 reviews
3.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,578 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $430 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
Oak Park, California
over a year ago

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Tower, higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 437MatthewC, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had mountain view, and on the 7th floor that was fine, maybe not good for lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles 568cherh, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Naturally a room with an ocean view is always preferred, especially for sunsets. Near to elevator is also an advantage.”
 of 5 bubbles roberti213, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids, do yourself a favor and book a suite if you can afford it. Better yet try to get a Westin Villa instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 887danielaa, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach towers are probably better”
 of 5 bubbles markh2312, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay