We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Eldorado

Show Prices
#19 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maui Eldorado
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maui Eldorado
See the most recent reviews
Showing 747: English reviews
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Booked two rooms through Outrigger for a friends and family trip. I did extensive research on the property as each unit is individually owned. You may request certain unit numbers, but there are no guarantees. We were lucky enough to end up with our 2nd choice request. The property is older and not directly on the beach. This just means...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nwadlou
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Nwadlou: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to read that we were able to provide you with a room you had requested and we thank you for your flexibility in providing us with a number of options for you. We do our best regarding requests and when we are busy,...

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week and had an awesome time! We were only a few minute stroll across a beautiful golf course to the waterfront and all of the Kaanapali strip. Each night we would go down to the waterfront and eat at any of the great hotels or Whalers Village. So much fun, we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jludwyck
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha jludwyck: Thank you for staying with us and for mentioning that you would come back again. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our Kaanapali location. Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We hope to see you again soon at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was our first visit to Maui. The hotel is on the sunny side of the island and surrounded by a golf course. Whaler's Village is about 1/2 mile downhill from the condos. Partial ocean view means that you can see the ocean when you step outside of your unit. The condos are individually owned and vary from unit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minnesota42
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Minnesota42: Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. The Kaanapali Trolley does run on a fixed schedule and stops at our driveway several times per hour. I have advised the bellmen's supervisosor regarding your experience with the property's shuttle service to the cabana. We do have studio (efficiency) condos on...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Right on the golf corse. Not a lot of people running around just very quiet and tranquil. Big patios and well kept gardens. A little walk to the beach and cabana. Close to all the resorts and shopping. Room was very clean nice shower and kitchen area. In the high rent district for half the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1randy2
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha 1randy2: Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your choosing the word "tranquil" to describe your experience here. Our off-beach location combined with relatively few units for the size of the property mean that you can be sure of having a quiet, relaxing vacation...

Fargo, North Dakota,
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We came back to the Maui Eldorado this year because of the great experience we had a year ago at the same condos but, unfortunately, the experience this year was not the same. The staff that had been exceptional a year ago, was average this year and the room had several issues - many of which went unresolved for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve S
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Steve S: Thank you for coming back to stay with us. I apologize that you were not happy with your visit this time. We did provide a substitute television for you when we were notified of the one that was out of order in your unit. I apologize about the disposal - I have changed some procedures to help...

Regina Saskatchewan
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Cleanliness, Service, Quality of our Condo were key considerations for us. Outrigger Eldorado were outstanding on all 3. From Jaime (who confirmed our reservation details prior to our arrival) to Mike (who greeted us and took us to our room at 12:30 am!), to Maryann, Aldrin, and the cleaning and maintenance team members, the service was excellent. They responded swiftly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chillin49
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Chillin49: Thank you for posting your kind words about your stay with us. I particularly appreciate your positive comments about my staff and recognizing them by name - they all take seriously your satisfaction and I have shared your review with them. Your Room Tip is particularly appreciated. We do our best to meet guest requests and to have...

Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in February. After reading many disappointing reviews we were not sure what to expect and hadn't set our expectations too high. However we were pleasantly surprised! We had booked a one bedroom with partial ocean view. Our room was ground floor and in J unit. While the beach was a short...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laurie W
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Laurie W: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's great to read that you enjoyed our oceanfront cabana and the short walk from your unit to the beach. We appreciate your positive comments about your condo and our housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us! Now would be a great time to get your reservation...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Front Desk-very helpful; friendly (Aldrin); check in quick and easy Housekeeping- good; rooms were neat and tidy Very nice grounds were well kept and had no issues Close walk to the beach and look over a golf course Have rebooked for next year!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ken581
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha ken581: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit; I'm pleased that you were happy wtih our housekeeping and with the property. Thank you also for recognizing Aldrin's Aloha. We look foward to seeing you again next February. A Hui Hou, Bill Rees General Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We just stayed 10 nights at the Maui Eldorado. Third time to Maui but first stay here. We stayed in a efficiency unit in fair condition. Furniture inside and outside on patio need updating. Overall the room was large and we had plenty of room. Love the heated pools and especially the cabana at the beach which is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beverlee C
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha Beverlee C: Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your condo and the property. I will pass along your comments to the unit's owner about the furnishings. I appreciate your positive words about my staff - thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. A Hui...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom condo with friends. We requested an ocean view room.....the ocean is so far, and the view so limited it was not worth the extra cost for that room. Also, we had requested 2 queen or king size bedrooms. We arrived about 9:00 PM that night and were given a condo with one king and another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nosmokegranny
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this review

Aloha nosmokegranny: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about my staff. We are happy to read that you also enjoyed our landscaping. Since we are separated from the ocean by the width of the fairway of the Kaanapali golf course, we call our rooms from which you may see the ocean "partial ocean view" in...

1,060 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (491)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Garden View Studio (70)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden View Apartment (92)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Apartment (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
7.7 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.7 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,063 reviews
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,889 reviews
2.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the fairways at Kaanapali Beach Resort, Outrigger® Maui EldoradoSM situates you in easy walking distance to beach activities, championship Royal Kaanapali Golf Course, and Whaler’s Village shops, restaurants and nightlife. These low-rise Maui condo rentals are well regarded among vacationers for roomy comfort with 1-bedroom suites up to 1,200 square feet! The relaxed garden setting is informal and inviting. The house golf cart shuttles guests to the exclusive beach cabana at north Kaanapali Beach. And enjoy more of west Maui exploring art galleries and souvenir shops in historic Lahaina Town, and discovering outdoor adventure at Kapalua Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Eldorado

Address: 2661 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1993
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $207 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Eldorado 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Maui Eldorado
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Maui El Dorado
Maui Eldorado Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maui Eldorado staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Eldorado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor on the golf course side gives you expansive views of the course and the ocean. Other second floor units have varying views.”
Chain-user, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get one that gives you a view of the open air and ocean(as opposed to another condo)”
swingmaster, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“J building was closer to the beach, but further from the lobby. We were in B and it was and fine, all around.”
herringcove5, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor, nice to walk out your door and you are on lush grass and the path to the beach is close by”
jhaibel237, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“insist on room change until you get a good room”
ghn421, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5