We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 467*
View Deal
#15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 565*
USD 467*
Great Deal
USD 565*
USD 565*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,797: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Nice hotel, beautiful grounds, great pool with waterfalls, beach is nice to look at but you can't swim in front of the hotel. The staff was not exceptionally friendly, not what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber and price. The housekeeping was horrible. The rooms were fair, obviously old and needing renovation. all in all I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aharde
Hyatt M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your valued feedback. While we are pleased you enjoyed our lush landscaping and beautiful pool areas, we are disappointed the remainder of our stay was not as enjoyable. We will direct message you to gather more details on your experience. Mahalo!

Upland, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Beautiful Property, Excellent service, you don't have to leave the resort. There are shops, restaurants and a wonderful Luau to see. Loved the birds and the Penguins! Yes they had Penguins. The pool was definitely awesome. I'm certainly going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olmar786
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Olmar786, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort. I am glad you enjoyed the birds and penguins! It is nice to have everything you need to close. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe Travels! Anne Guest Relations Associate

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Third stay at a Hyatt and they have never let me down. Got upgraded to deluxe ocean view from a golf view room. Many parrots, penguins, and swans in the resort (so good for kids). Pool is fun, just too many ppl - maybe they are just too popular. Pros: Nice staff. Prompt response. Nice pool. Great beach (saw two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xuefeng G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the hotel is lovely, the grounds are beautiful and the pool with the waterfalls is fabulous. So maybe it isn't fair to hold the hotel responsible for the beach but be warned: The beach reeks. I first noticed a foul smell when we checked in and opened the terrace doors but I wasn't sure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catheb78
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Property was very clean and great looking. Pool area best on Kaanapali beach Staff was very friendly. The "Regency" or club level (at additional rate) was very unsatisfactory. Billed as a club level but there was no cocktail service and no bottled water stocked in the fridge. The room was more like a breakfast room that did serve a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe B
Hyatt M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I assure you the that we genuinely care about your experience at our resort and value all guest feedback and concerns. We review these surveys each day to continually improve our service. Thank you again for your review of our Regency Club. This feedback will be shared...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I've never been more disappointed in a hotel than I have been with the Hyatt Regency in Kaanapali. First, I paid for 2 oceanfront rooms. We were awoken by the sound of a jackhammer & construction noises coming from right outside our door. For some reason, the hotel felt it was perfectly fine to subject people who paid full price...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kcyloveshawaii
Hyatt M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your valued feedback. We are deeply sorry and disappointed in the experience we provided you on your recent stay. I have brought this to the attention of our senior management and assure you we are working diligently to solve these issues. I will direct message you to further discuss your experience. Mahalo.

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We just stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon and we were beyond pleased. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is a dream. We never had a hard time finding spots at the pool or the ocean. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. When we come back, no question, staying here again! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage. I'm so happy that you chose to spend your honeymoon at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful resort. All of us at Hyatt Regency Maui would love to have you back. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate

Thurmont, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Although I was traveling mostly for pleasure with my grand children, I did visit 4 other locations for consideration for a 2017 incentive program. My client will is looking for a site for approx. 120-150 rooms, 10-12 nights. Your Mr. Hans Lammer was very informative and professional and represents your property in a most positive manner.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gordon N, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with your grandchildren and that you received great service from our staff. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Safe Travels, Sarah D. Guest Relations Associate

Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon trip. Cannot tell you how much we loved our stay. We had such a great time that we just booked another trip back to look at the deals in their new residence club. From the very minute we pulled up to the valet parking it was obvious that this place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donnie Z
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

I'm so thrilled that you and your wife chose Hyatt for you honeymoon. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our staff. I will certainly forward all your feedback to the management team. We are so happy you will be visiting us again. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest...

smithtown
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We arrived at a different property but that turned into a total disaster and thanks to our travel agent she was able to secure us two rooms next to each other at this beautiful hotel. Right on the beach, beautiful view, and great restaurants right on site. The staff from check in to wait staff at the pool and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim44100
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jim44100, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location and service from staff during your visit. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, Sarah D. Guest Relations Associate

4,483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (448)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (740)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (980)
Viewed
Dining (248)
Viewed
View from Room (391)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (37)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Lahaina Pool (15)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (25)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
10.3 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
440 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,938 reviews
0.9 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
36.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.7 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $441 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
220 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
Reading, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sonora, California

See all questions (220)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Napili tower tend to be more quiet. They are the furthest from the luau”
HeyMan76, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Lanai tower facing the ocean has the best views. Higher floors are better.”
C3993BOkimm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All are good”
lawnman41, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Go with the deluxe ocean view”
MGR2010, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
TracyAP, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 467* /night
View Deal
Hyatt.comUSD 565
TravelocityUSD 565
Booking.comUSD 564
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates