We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,423: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I visited this Hyatt property 6-7 years ago and found that the service, rooms, facilities, and experience was overall improved upon my visit this week (March 2015). The staff members were very helpful, the location is great if you want to be in the touristy / busy / shopping / beach / whale-watching section of Maui and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin H
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Justin H, Thank you for your wonderful review. The gym at Kamaha o Marilyn Monroe page is great to keep up your fitness while on vacation. I hope you come back sooner this time to watch the sunsets and enjoy the hotel! Regards, Cassie B.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 March 2015

After 15 years of annual visits to the Maui Hyatt Regency, we may be done. The whole atmosphere has changed - and not for the better. The focus has clearly shifted to booking conference visitors and selling time shares. The good news is that the property and location continue to be the nicest hotel option in Kaanapali - the Regency...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 33388Beachlover
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our World Class Service provided to you during your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Maui. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer regarding the excellent service offered by our staff who are present everywhere such as the lobby, main entrance and exits of...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This is still the nicest and prettiest of the Kaanapali hotel properties, great location - and if you are fortunate enough to stay on the Regency Club floors - you will be treated to experiencing Hawaiian hospitality at its BEST. I used to highly recommend this Hyatt as fabulous- no more. The onslaught of timeshare sales on the property- beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank traveladdct
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello traveladdct, Thank you for going out of your way to share your most recent experience at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I appreciate all your kind words about our location and resort grounds, we really love having you as one of our guests. I am so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of Regency Club...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

The room was old and smelly. No mini bar and they charge you $400 for incidentals went the room was paid. Old furniture and dirty cabinets. This need a renovation. Parking lot far a way without shuttle transportation. No 24 hour room service or open restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jorge T
Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that the conditions you found in your guest room were certainly not up to Hyatt standards and need to be addressed. If you would Direct Message us with the room number, this will enable us to correct this situation for future guests. Mahalo for your feedback...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel was 100% everything was worth paying for! Food was great! It cost $ but hello.. Just know that it's not fast food so there's no Dollor menu. Any hotel you go you will spend money. & my money was worth spending it here. & spending it on the women I love ! Workers was on top of it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfaylynn
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent Hawaiian vacation in Maui. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your destination and your stay and everything you paid for was worth paying for since the food was great and it was not a fast food. Your positive appreciation was forwarded to...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

We went there last year and the stay was amazing. Our room was well kept and our customer service was excellent. The strip is filled with other hotels and many restaurants. They have good restaurants and a delicious buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrit p
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amrit P, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us last April! It's great to know the customer service was excellent and your room was well kept. I'm glad you were also able to enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast. I hope to welcome you back again to Maui! Regards, Paul...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, room and bed nice... bathroom average (have seen better). Staff polite although I felt like the Concierge desk could have been more helpful with assistance in transportation. First off the hotel has no service of their own, there is although a local transportation service who has a booth in the lobby . We booked our transportation back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloblolly
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening sloblolly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent vacation at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I am so happy to hear about the amazing resort grounds and guest room you experienced. I am very sorry to hear about the lack of service received by our concierge. I have forwarded your concerns...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We came here after spending 5 days at the hyatt regency in Waikiki, what a let down. The grounds are beautiful here , but ever thing else is just Ok. We had the breakfast package and the food is just OK. I won't pay $25 for the breakfast we got. They also were made aware that we were celebrating our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine D
Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Christine D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we are truly sorry to learn you were somewhat disappointed, especially with the lack of acknowledgment of your anniversary. We will be using your comment to remind our staff of the importance of reaching out to our guests in recognition of such special occasions. Mahalo...

Woodland Hills
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Our vacation at the Hyatt was wonderful. We have stayed here every year for the past 20 years and look forward to returning. The reason for our return is because of the staff at the hotel. If is was not for the staff in the Regency Club, Emily, Alana, Karen, Sandy, Lisa, Keith, Wanette, and Spencer, we might not return....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerald D
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui. It is a pleasure to hear that you have stayed with us every year for the last 20 years and look forward to return the following year. Also, we are grateful to hear that all hotel staff including the staff...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt. The most outstanding feature was the grounds. Not only is the resort beachfront, but the paths keep bringing a new surprise with waterfalls, swans, a bridge,and on. It is conveniently located with shuttle and trolley service to Lahaina and Whaler's Village for restaurants and shopping. The beachwalk takes you by several other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Discriminating
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! I am excited that you had such a wonderful stay. It is one of the properties that is its own destinations. You can leave, but usually don’t need to or want to. Best Regards, Thimothy – Guest Relations

4,273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3962)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (927)
Viewed
View from Room (373)
Viewed
Dining (246)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (715)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (437)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (1191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (37)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Lahaina Pool (15)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (25)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
37.2 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
10.2 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
393 reviews
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.5 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
36.5 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $493 - $1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We upgraded to a partial ocean view from the standard room offered through my conference. So happy we did!”
 of 5 bubbles 274dianeb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor in main building was quiet, convenient with terrific views”
  • View from top floor corner
 of 5 bubbles 182danm182, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles peterz865, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean view and add the breakfast package ($40/per if not included)”
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - View
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - View
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - Bathroom
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - Living Room
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - View
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - Bedroom
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - Dining Room
  • Hyatt Regency Suite - living room
 of 5 bubbles donnyp163, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If bathroom accessibility is an issue, do not get a corner room in the main tower. The toilet/tub area is very cramped and awkward.”
  • View from 20th floor, main tower
 of 5 bubbles Laura-Alabama, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay