We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The only good thing about this place was their bed. This property needs to be torn down and replaced. Gross tile floors, tiny rooms with old furniture, cruise ship size bathrooms, no pool,and way over priced. I could illegally sleep on the beach, use public cold water shower, and pay the fine for doing so and it would have been...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward S
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we fell short of your standards and will make sure management hears your concerns so we can possibly serve you again in the future.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Although this was a last minute reservation, we were unaware of what to expect while checking in. They did accommodate our early check in which was nice. Unfortunately, my name on the reservation was spelt incorrectly, causing a delay as they couldn't find our reservation. For $219/nt. The room was extremely small. There was only 2 bath towels, in which...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 406dawng
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the issues with your room and will make sure we let housekeeping know your concerns so we can better serve you during your next stay.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were some of the nicest, friendliest people we have come across in hotels. Always a smile. This is not a luxury hotel so if that is what you are expecting then perhaps you would be disappointed but if you are looking for good value accommodation which is super clean with good facilities, like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTh
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that our beach front location made your visit a good one; we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days for the great location. And great location it is! The rooms itself was tiny, with no where to store bags and a tiny bathroom. There are no balconys, So no ocean view, or any view for that matter. The staff are friendly and the beach out front is beautiful! However it is next doors to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brigitte S
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your traveling needs, we are happy to know that our location made your visit a great one and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn; we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76chanelk
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Pros - Great location with a nice beach (pretty good snorkeling as well from the beach) Bed was very comfortable Room was clean Quick to fix any issues (toiler chain broke and fixed within an hour) Good value - $150 avg/night, one of the cheapest places that was clean Cons - Awful parking lot including small spaces and limited paved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sciorch
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations but are glad to hear you were able to enjoy some great snorkeling and that your room was comfortable during your visit; we look forward to serving you again.

Wayne, PA
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night before checking into our timeshare at Kaanapali. It was the smallest, most dated room I have seen in a while. While advertised as "oceanfront," there was a small window and right under it were diners from a neighboring restaurant. The bathroom and shower were beyond tiny and the vanity was missing half of its hardware...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz Y
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear we fell short of your standards but glad we could meet your needs during your visit to Maui; we hope to be able to better serve you in the future.

Manitoba
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We had a very late flight home and had to check out of a previous hotel so I booked a night here with my rewards points. It's a little out of the way, compared with our Lahaina hotel earlier that week, but the view was gorgeous. Could see Lanai and Molokini clearly, with whales spouting in the distance. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our hotel met your traveling needs and that you enjoyed the views our hotel location offers; we hope you can visit Maui again soon.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Parking was tight, ridiculously small parking spots, and very narrow driveway. Check-in was quick and pleasant. I was asked if I preferred a ground floor or 2nd floor, but told neither had any view. Room was dated and smaller than normal for a Day's Inn, but seemed clean enough. Hotel restaurant was pretty, with nice view, but was expensive. Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksocal
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit, we are pleased to know that your check in was pleasant and that your room met your needs; we hope to see you again in the near future.

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King Kamehameha Suite (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,029 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
969 reviews
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
494 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
36.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $165 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Lebanon, Tennessee
La Crete, Canada
over a year ago
6 months ago
Los Gatos, California
5 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage, as well as a room closer to the beach for ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles Aqusite, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the paved parking lot and upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles medanne1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for an upstairs room (there's only 2 floors) and it was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles williephips, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles E3348IJjohnb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the upstairs units.”
 of 5 bubbles melissalZ368PT, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay