We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Mauian

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mauian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Mauian
 Click to rate
Chugiak, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently in 408. Property itself (Royal Mauian) is nice. Great location, right on beach with great views. Amble parking and close by many restaurants and beaches. However our unit, while functional, shows obvious neglect. Stains on carpet, broken mirrors, rusted patio furniture and beach chairs. Your first impression is the door which is scratched and worn. Very warm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie7006
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We are sorry your condo provided a not so pleasant experience. We do not manage this condo but we do manage other units in the Royal Mauian property. We encourage you if you love this area to shop other units we manage and we remind you to book direct with us to save....

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful Condos with great views. Kept up well. First visit but we will return. Highly recommend it. Wish more whales were out this year! Close to many food options and some shopping. On a great beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springer077
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear your trip was a success and you highly recommend the condo you stayed in. We appreciate reviews like this and wanted to say mahalo for taking the time to write and share with future travelers. We wish you a great year ahead and of course a soon return back to our island of Maui.

Trumbull County, Ohio
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed in Unit 518, which was a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit and accommodated 6 adults fairly well. The unit is tired and in need of a updating or even a complete makeover. The washer and dryer were nearly new but the other appliances, including the dishwasher were dated and did not do a very efficient job. The ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts Property Management at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for leaving your review. We appreciate feedback like yours. We have passed this information on to the home owner for updates to the unit in the future. If you love this property and it's location we encourage you to review other units we do have available on this property. We are pleased to have your business and we want...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was a spacious, fully equipped condo with built-in washer-dryer and a stunning ocean view from the quite large lanai. Kitchen was well-equipped, rooms and bathroom were spotless and the beach was literally an elevator ride away. Also, the location is very convenient with shops and restaurants right across the street. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AliiResorts, Property Management Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

So happy to hear your stay was perfect! Mahalo for taking time to leave us a review. We look forward to your return. Maui will be waiting for you. Happy 2017!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend NOT staying in the Royal Mauian Unit 303. Unfortunately, we booked on Expedia and were allocated this unit 3 days before arriving so by the time we found out we had this unit we couldn't change. Where do I start.... Living room and bedrooms were fully carpeted with what looked like 100 year old shag -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsrogers6
AliiResorts, Property Manager from Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for sharing your review. Although this is a condo we do not manage we encourage you to view our website aliiresortsdotcom and view other beautiful condos that we know would win your heart. We love this property too and we love the units our owners update year after year. We are sorry for your experience. We look forward to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had units 315 and 516 for a week. Both were clean, nicely decorated and offered the comfort of home. View from the lanai is breathtaking. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained. A special callout to Alii Resorts, the management company for their amazing customer service. Our flight was cancelled at 2 am and we called the emergency number to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016skyhawk
AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts Property Management at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. We truly appreciate feedback like yours and are happy to hear your unit was clean and our service was satisfying. It's guest like you that make our job feel well worth while. We absolutely look forward to your return. Maui will be waiting for you. May your 2017 be extraordinary!

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

If this unit were in a hotel, it would be a one star hotel. The unit was outdated and in need of some serious cleaning. There was no air conditioning. Our bed linens and towels were stained, so were the carpets. There was mold growing on the window curtains. The windows were stuck open because they were broken (we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
AliiResorts, Property Management with Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this unit. We do not manage this unit but have other units in the building we do manage. If you loved the location and property we encourage you to consider other units we do have available. May you have a wonderful rest of 2017!

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were a group of 6 persons ranging in age from 35 to 85. Unit # 402 is a 3-bed, 2 bath unit with everything you need to experience a great stay. The Lanai has a perfect view of Kameole Beach # 1, and is large enough for a table for 6 persons and additional seating. Great way to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbieDavison
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great experience and don't want to leave! We can't wait until you return again already. Mahalo for staying in Maui with us. We wish you a wonderful holiday season and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

September 23-30, 2016 The 1 BR w/ AC on the 4th floor is in the center of the complex floor near the elevator. Maui Resort Realty did a great job providing passcodes for the wifi, door, pool, and roof. Check-in went quickly since the office was open. (hours 8-12 & 1-4 M-F) which may be a problem if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope these items will be addressed in the future. We do not manage this specific unit but do manage other units on this property. If you love this property and the incredible views we invite you to check out other units that might fit your needs better....

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our recent trip to Maui was our 7th time on the island but our first time staying in Kihei. Usually we stay in the Lahaina/Kaanapali area but we wanted to try something new. We were so glad we tried Kihei and the Royal Mauian. Staying in this condo was the best family accommodations and vacation experience we have had on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissaloscutoff
AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts Property Management at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a detailed and excellent review. We love hearing you enjoyed the breathtaking sunsets and the sweet ocean breeze. So happy to know your trip was big a success. Mahalo for staying with us. We look forward to your return.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 km away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Kamaole Nalu Resort
Kamaole Nalu Resort
#50 of 62 in Kihei
104 reviews
1.5 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#21 of 62 in Kihei
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#10 of 62 in Kihei
503 reviews
0.7 km away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#58 of 62 in Kihei
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#28 of 62 in Kihei
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Mauian is a unique six story oceanfront property located in South Kihei offering unobstructed views of the clear blue Pacific. The property and adjacent Kamaole Beach together provide excellent locations for stunning sunsets, snorkeling, swimming, romantic beach strolling, and seasonal whale watching. Royal Mauian features an oceanfront pool area giving you the comfort of a pool setting with the beauty of a day at the beach. A roof top garden area with gas barbeques & panoramic views of the island as well as free parking are available to guests. A variety of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The unit interiors include fully equipped kitchens, washer & dryer units, cable television, free local phone service, private lanais and luxury linen supplied directly by Ali'i Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mauian

Address: 2430 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $353 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Mauian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Mauian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mauian Hotel Kihei
Royal Mauian Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mauian staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mauian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fourth floor had a great view and being in the middle of the complex was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 241fb, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor provides the best privacy and the best views”
  • View of Kamaole Beach I from our 6th floor condo
 of 5 bubbles Melissaloscutoff, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are ocean front, bigger numbers have a better ocean view, e.g. 422 would be better than 400, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles lupingliu1, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to look at recent photos of the unit prior to booking”
 of 5 bubbles 26Traveller1216, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“. Avoid 503. All condos overlook ocean/beaches. Unless this condo is renovated Expedia should remove it from their bookings.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabeth020, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5