We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royal Mauian

    2430 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8699
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (55)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good24%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Royal Mauian
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        The Hale Pau Hana
        283 reviews
        #1 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Kamaole Nalu Resort
        108 reviews
        #45 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Kihei Surfside
        31 reviews
        #15 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Mana Kai Maui
        528 reviews
        #5 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (119)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 118 reviews

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago

        We booked the condo through Maui condo as it was recently renovated. Maui condo was great to deal with and we received the entry code a day before we arrived so there was no stress. We were even allowed early entry as we had to...More

        Thank OkotoksMom
        Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 3 weeks ago

        Thank you for leaving a great review. We are pleased to know your trip was a success despite early risers and the weather. We look forward to your return. Wishing you the a great rest of the year!

        Reviewed 15 July 2017

        We enjoyed five night in a two bed condo- overlooking the mountains rather than the ocean. Although we knew that, It was still a bit of a shock being so close to the beach but having no view! Anyway, the condos are in a great...More

        Thank bella1000
        Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 3 weeks ago

        Thank you for sharing your trip experience with us. We are so happy to hear your trip was a success and your bucket list dreams are getting checked off. We love hearing about your sea turtles and roof top sunsets. We look forward to your...More

        Reviewed 17 June 2017

        I took my family to Maui and spent 18 days in unit 606!! what a amazing unit, it was updated and clean and well stocked! the view was amazing!!! everyday I would get up early just to sit and watch the views!! I booked thru...More

        Thank plug2000us
        Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 23 June 2017

        Awesome! Thank you for sharing such a great review. We love hearing your vacation and condo was such a great fit. Remember to book direct with us next time to save the third party fees. Enjoy your summer and we'll see you again back in...More

        A TripAdvisor Member
        42
        Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

        I'm not sure what to complain about first the owner or the rental agency. The carpet is filthy and the couch and chairs are not just old and tired but just as uncared for as the carpet. Don't try to cook anything after sunset -...More

        2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
        Response from AliiResorts, Property Manger for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 23 June 2017

        Aloha Friends, We are so sorry to hear your vacation rental experience. While this is not one of our units we did want to reach out and let you know we offer other units in this same property for future travel. We hope your vacation...More

        Reviewed 21 April 2017

        We stayed in unit 604 at the Royal Mauian and wished we had stayed somewhere else every day we were there. The view was very nice, but the condo is very old and so are the furnishings. The furniture throughout was a mis-match of furniture...More

        Thank Ana V
        Response from AliiResorts, Manager at Royal MauianResponded 29 April 2017

        Mahalo for your review. We are sorry to hear your choice of condo was not a good fit for you. We have shared your comments with this home owner for future improvements. We do invite you to check out the other 100 + vacation rentals...More

        The Hale Pau Hana
        283 reviews
        #1 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Kamaole Nalu Resort
        108 reviews
        #45 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Kihei Surfside
        31 reviews
        #15 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        Mana Kai Maui
        528 reviews
        #5 of 62 Speciality lodging in Kihei
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Beachfront
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Room amenities
        • Microwave
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        Details
        • Price range
        • USD 266 - USD 516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 14
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Mauian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Hawaii >
        • Maui >
        • Kihei
        • Also Known As
        • Royal Mauian Hotel Kihei ,
        • Royal Mauian Maui/Kihei
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (98)
        Room & Suite (55)
        Pool & Beach (21)
        Hotel & Grounds (31)
        Bathroom (5)
        Nearby
        Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
        6,320 reviews
        4.00 km away
         
        Residence Inn Maui Wailea
        201 reviews
        3.79 km away
         
        Maui Coast Hotel
        2,135 reviews
        .48 km away
         
        Andaz Maui At Wailea
        2,618 reviews
        3.05 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        808 Deli
        743 reviews
        .32 km away
        Kinaole Grill Food Truck
        541 reviews
        .37 km away
        Coconut's Fish Cafe
        154 reviews
        .15 km away
        808 Bistro
        1,359 reviews
        .35 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Kamaole Beach Park 3
        842 reviews
        .82 km away
        Kamaole Beach Park II
        868 reviews
        .38 km away
        Kama'ole Beach Park
        204 reviews
        .31 km away
        Cove Park
        26 reviews
        .88 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        vsnell60
        7 March 2017|
        Answer
        Response from AliiResorts1 |
        Aloha, if the guest did not indicate the unit they stayed in, we do not have access to that information either. Since unit #112 is not within our rental program we cannot offer any further reviews of that unit. Please give... More
        0
        Votes
        5Bromleys
        20 October 2016|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from 41christined | Reviewed this property |
        The entire building runs along the road. There is a parking lot in between tho. The condos either face the water or have a side view of it. You need to verify with your condo owner about the view they are offering. Even... More
        1
        Vote
        Susie5357
        13 May 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from 41christined | Reviewed this property |
        We were in #419. No A/C but we had ceiling fans and the beautiful ocean breezes. A/C not needed by us.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Unit 204, beach gear, sunsets, Kam I"
        Read review
        "Higher floors are better"
        Read review
        "The fourth floor had a great view and being in the middle of the complex was fine."
        Read review
        "Top floor provides the best privacy and the best views"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing