We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hale Kamaole

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hale Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hale Kamaole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Unit #243 is one of the best locations in the complex. Beautiful water and sunset views. Furniture is eclectic but clean, very nice kitchen. Owner is lovely and fantastic to deal with. Although we are a family with kids we loved the quiet mature demographic. Not a party place. Across from a beautiful beach. Able to walk to limited shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SnowySunsets
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed a week in March 2014 at a 2-bedroom-plus-loft unit, #221 at Hale Kamaole. We rented through the owners' co-op. The complex has a great location -- south end of Kihei, right across from Kamaole Beach Park III and walking distance to the Kihei boat ramp. Unit 221 is a great location within the complex -- away from traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PHXscuba
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked Hale Kamaole through Donna Bender of Maui Calls; she is friendly, very quick to respond and accommodating to our requests. This is the second time I have used Donna to book my Maui condo and I am sure I will use her again. Hale Kamaole is well located across from Kamaole III Beach and offers good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tekflo
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed at this condominium property last year and had the best vacation ever! However, that being said, this time I went back it was the complete opposite!!!! Upon returning home from last years vacation I was so excited and HAPPY that I booked again for the same time for this year, 2014. I worked really hard all year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ttpangelina
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

We are very concerned when we do not meet a guests expectations. I have noted the comments with regard to the rate change. This was not a case of bait and switch as we will always honor the rates quoted. In this case a change was made to the dates of this guests stay and the system recalculated the rates...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were in unit 123 and really enjoyed our stay. Spacious unit and we could even see the ocean from our ground floor lanai. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby. The beach across the street is lovely and we went snorkeling nearby. Nice to have a cooler for us to use, plus beach mats and other goodies. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wmleler
beautiful bc
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

After a less than mediocre stay next door, we moved to Hale Kamaole and we are very happy with our too and amenities. Basic spices, laundry detergent even boogie boards a cooler for the beach and beach chairs ... This room is perfect and move in ready. Off to the beach we go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank november08bride
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked through Condominium Rentals Hawii and they moved us from our originally selected option to this POS under the guise it was an upgrade. Nothing could be further from the truth. While the complex has potential, Unit 143 is a total DIVE! There is a cockroach or similar bug infestation in the unit. CRH was unable to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 206SeattleNative
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hale Kamaole and condo 143. From quarterly sprayings to regular inspections, we take every measure to prevent bugs from entering the condos we professionally manage. Unfortunately living in a tropical climate does mean that insects may at times still be able to get into our condos. Traditionally we are...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have been coming to Hale Kamaole for approximately 14 years (give or take a few years). Unit 275 is the worst one we have ever stayed in. The kitchen and bathroom cupboards should all be replaced (they are old, and stick, and most of them are so high up, you can't reach them to put anything in them). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingCanucks_20
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visits to the Hale Kamaole over the last 14 years. I am sure we do not have to tell you that it is fun and relaxing property with an ideal location close to great Kihei beaches. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy condo 275. Our condo management company does not manage...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great little condo village! Each unit is separately owned so the decor, layout and internet availability will be different in each one. There two central pools and BBQ pits which it makes it easy to socalize with family/friends if you are in separate units. This village is across the road from Kamaole III State Beach Park, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyTravelBug
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

WE stayed here for four nights-really generous sized apartment-HUGE living area-they didnt mention they had wifi but YAY!!! they did :D The living area was HUGE!! a bit of a let down that the only air conditioning was in the bedroom-but thank god for that-or we wouldn't have slept!! it was a pretty good location-maybe a bit farther than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
668 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 62 in Kihei
303 reviews
0.3 km away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#58 of 62 in Kihei
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
920 reviews
0.3 km away
Haleakala Shores Condos
Haleakala Shores Condos
#32 of 62 in Kihei
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#15 of 62 in Kihei
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hale Kamaole

Address: 2737 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $197 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kamaole 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hale Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Hale Kamaole Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hale Kamaole staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check reviews and photos”
sneer, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the north side a lot sunnier during the day, if you want shade during the day pick the south side units.”
4x4jh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit 137 is ground level in building 4 (2's are second floor, 3's third), needed AC at night to sleep, but breezes during day.”
enb54, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“109 is a very updated unit with great owners and fully equipped with anything you need!”
Amandakags, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out your suite thoroughly before booking!”
Jwedmonton, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates