We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kihei Akahi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kihei Akahi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kihei Akahi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We love the resort and have stayed here MANY times. We rented this 2 bedroom and were very disappointed! There is dirty,stained shag carpet through out and one bathroom was disgusting with holes drilled in the bottom of the tub, hidden by a bathmat. Under the rubber mat was some disgusting black stuff that looked suspiciously like mold. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Susan L
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha, I am glad to hear that you are frequent guest to Kihei Akahi and love the property. I agree it is a great place. I am sorry you did not enjoy your particular two bedroom condo. We take your comments very seriously. We have coordinated a convenient time with the guests that are currently in the condo to have...

Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed from Feb 8th until Feb 25th , 2013 in this wonderful unit. Renovations to the condo are recent and well maintained. We never had to run the air conditioning as opening the door to the lanai allowed for the cooler tradewinds to come through. The quiet time from 10pm to 8am (?) was never an issue as we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank L L
bc canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We have stayed at Kihei Akahi 7 separate times, in all 4 buildings and in 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and studio units and they have all had more redeeming qualities than problems. The studio units are spacious with lots of kitchen space. C601 has the best view of the whole complex and is newly renovated. The 2 bedroom units have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank murphyBcCanada
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed in D416 for 2 weeks. Wouldn't stay in this unit again. The mattress, sheets and towels were good but that was it! The duvet was lumpy and REAL old, as are the easy chair cushions. The bed pillow was stained, the table top was gummy and stained (I had to scrub it down), the lamp shade was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bogunia55
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of unit D416. We have had a couple long back-to-back stays in this unit for the past month and a half (current guest will be in the unit for about a month), so we have not had the necessary two free days open to schedule an intensive deep clean. We have blocked off this room...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in unit D204 and couldn't have been happier with the condo. We really enjoyed having a full kitchen and in-room laundry. We could see the ocean from our lanai and even enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from it. There are two pools on the complex however we only used the one in front of our building, it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleandAdam
Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent two nights at Kehei Akahi. The condo was nicely furnished, clean and easy to find. The location is perfect for a night o the town or a day at the beach. Highly recommended. Try to stay as far off the main road as possible for a more quiet evening

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2louniks
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed in D504 for 8 nights, would have taken more if available. Unit in great shape, lots of kitchen equipment, appliances above average brands. Easy access to beach, groceries and activities. The average age of clients here seems rather advanced, and we feel quite young while here but we thoroughly enjoy the quiet atmosphere. Were treated to a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rolf S
Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed in D416 and as another reviewer mentioned, it was not clean. The floors were swept and it was tidy, but clean it was not. I will say that it is much cleaner upon our exit. The lanai furniture was filthy, note was. Bleach does wonders. I spent a good portion of this stay making it livable. It's the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cindy0297
araikes, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of condo D416, which we manage. We take these complaints very seriously as we hire professional cleaning companies to clean the condos upon arrival and departure of each guest. Due to your comments we have now scheduled a “deep cleaning” of this condo to bleach bathrooms, scrub lanai furniture, wash windows, etc....

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed in C-106 (reviewed negatively earlier), and couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness and amenities of the condo. We made use of the kitchen daily, the in-room laundry was a great plus for us, and we really enjoyed spending time enjoying the main floor lanai. Everything that we possibly could have needed was supplied, right down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ride23
araikes, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review of Kihei Akahi and unit C-106, which we manage. I am glad you found the condo to be very clean and had no problems checking in at 1 am through our 24-hour emergency phone line. We hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Bothell, WA
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I searched high and low for a clean, budget friendly, hotel or condo with close beach access. I had almost given up when I stumbled upon Maui condo and car. I browsed through their selection of condos in Maui and found one that looked very promising. Unit c-405. The photos showed that it had been recently updated and looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gina M

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.4 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 62 in Kihei
903 reviews
5.0 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
0.2 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#50 of 62 in Kihei
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#9 of 62 in Kihei
576 reviews
0.6 km away
Hale Kamaole
Hale Kamaole
#29 of 62 in Kihei
181 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across from Kamaole Beach Park II, this condominium complex is 1 mile from Wailea Golf Club's Blue Course, 2 miles from the Shops at Wailea, and 10 miles from the Maui Ocean Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Akahi

Address: 2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $188 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kihei Akahi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kihei Akahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Akahi Hotel Kihei
Kihei Akahi Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Akahi staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Salinas, California
El Dorado Hills, California
over a year ago
Canada
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Akahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North Kihei offers much better options at much lower cost.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesodonnell, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best ocean views are from Building "A" and "D".”
  • View at sunset from Lanai - Building D
 of 5 bubbles mizsuzii, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dinner time at the grills is the perfect place to talk to other travellers and swap information about the island.”
 of 5 bubbles frankb353, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Complex is directly across from the Kamaole II beach. Building D is a bit of a walk as it's as the back. Bldg A is closest.”
 of 5 bubbles bikeshevik, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a condo that the owners live in part of the year and the parking stall is not occupied by the owners vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles worlds01, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5